Drama As Gov. Fayose Stops DSS From Arresting Apostle Johnson Suleman In Ekiti -Video/PICs

Date: 25-01-2017 7:20 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 25-01-2017 07:20 AM (7 years ago)

Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose, in the early hours of this morning (Wednesday) foiled an attempt by operatives of the Department of State Services (DSS) from arresting Apostle Johnson Suleiman of The Omega Fire Ministries World wide in Ado Ekiti.

The Pastor was alleged to have been preaching against Islamizing Nigeria and asked members of his church in Auchi, Edo State to resist the killings by suspected Fulani herdsmen, who he alleged of targeting Christians for decimation. The Pastor who was in Ado Ekiti for a two-day crusade that was also attended by Fayose was trailed after paying a courtesy visit to the governor at the Government House to his hotel room by the operatives of the DSS in Adebayo area of the State capital who almost forced their way to his room but were resisted by security men of the hotel that insisted to know their mission.

Sensing the danger, the Pastor was alerted and he called Governor Fayose who personally led a rescue mission to prevent the abduction of the Pastor and took him to safety.

The Pastor who narrated his ordeal around 2am said, “I came to Ado Ekiti for a crusade. But I had a premonition that I was being trailed after I preached that Christians should retaliate any attack or killings by the Fulani herdsmen.

These Fulani headmen had turned many Christians to orphans and widowers but the time has come to protect ourselves. “I received several calls from hidden numbers trying to locate where I am and I had warned my security not to allow any Fulani man to come nearer me.

So when the men of DSS came in the middle of the night I knew their mission and I had to call the Governor because if they arrest me, they will put this country in fire”.

Governor Fayose, who expressed surprise that a man of God was been trailed to be arrested by the men of DSS said, he expected the security operatives to invite him “ if they have any issue with him instead of arresting him in the dead of the night after a powerful and spirit-filled crusade in my State.

The Governor said, “I personally attended his crusade and I think it is wrong for a man of God who is armless that could be invited if they have any issue against him. Are Christians and Moslems under different dispensation of the rule of law?.

That’s why I went there to rescue him. Let them kill two of us together. But when they saw my vehicles and the crowd, they fled. “But we have information that instructions came from DSS in Abuja that the Pastor should be arrested.

We are not in a fascist state, Federal Government must learn to respect the rights of Nigerians and freedom of expression”.

Governor Fayose noted that it was unbecoming of the Federal Government to be harassing the clergymen in the country noting that the General Overseer of Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) Pastor Enoch Adeboye was harassed and forced to resign shortly after he visited him in Ado Ekiti.

He said, “This is unacceptable, We are in a democracy and Nigerians should warn the Presidency against putting this country on fire because religion is an emotional thing”.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PTPikQg5Tvg" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PTPikQg5Tvg</a>

Posted: at 25-01-2017 07:20 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenshin2 at 25-01-2017 07:36 AM (7 years ago)
Omo! See liver!
Posted: at 25-01-2017 07:36 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- owolaborn at 25-01-2017 07:39 AM (7 years ago)
ok my governor carry on i dey ur back
Posted: at 25-01-2017 07:39 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 25-01-2017 07:41 AM (7 years ago)
WELDONE FAYOSE , THESE PPLE ARE CRAZY TO BE THE MAN IS SAYING THE RIGHT THING ,CHRISTIANS ARE NOT DUMB THIS IS WHAT HAPPEN IN SOME HOMES IF ONE OF THE COUPLE IS BORN AGAIN THE OTHER THATS NOT BORN AGAIN WILL BE DEALING WITH THE BELIEVER WICKEDLY THINKING HE OR SHE IS BORN AGAIN AND  HE OR SHE MUST ENDURE THE PAIN THAT HE CANNOT  DIVORCE HER HER OR HIM BECAUSE BIBLE IS AGAINST IT
Posted: at 25-01-2017 07:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 25-01-2017 07:51 AM (7 years ago)
Ok na

Posted: at 25-01-2017 07:51 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 25-01-2017 08:05 AM (7 years ago)
When the Herds cow where committing crime the DSS did not notice, but when a pastor makes some statement the DSS suddenly has the  ability to notice. Governor Fayose has proven to be sensible.
Posted: at 25-01-2017 08:05 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zeigbo at 25-01-2017 08:12 AM (7 years ago)
My hero nnamdi kanu warn us against all this thing and he says biafra is the solution

Posted: at 25-01-2017 08:12 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nametalkam at 25-01-2017 08:16 AM (7 years ago)
Suleman and dangote are birds of same feather, they just feast on people's misfortune and controversies for fame and fortune

Posted: at 25-01-2017 08:16 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sandra78 at 25-01-2017 08:28 AM (7 years ago)
This Muhammadu Buhari is still creating more ear problem for himself.... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-01-2017 08:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ogirinaz at 25-01-2017 09:09 AM (7 years ago)
only in Nigeria u see governors abusing there immunity to protect political thugs, promote violence and exaggerate news.
Posted: at 25-01-2017 09:09 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Zaki68 at 25-01-2017 10:15 AM (7 years ago)
IDIOT WHY DIDNT YOU CALLL YOUR GOD TO COME AND RESCUE, YOU ARE INSERTING VIOLENT IN THE ALTAR OF GOD YOU ARE ASKING PEOPLE TO KILL OTHERS WHEN JESUS SAID LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELVES EVEN THEY DONT SHARE THE SAME RELIGION WITH YOU.
Posted: at 25-01-2017 10:15 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Mykie010 at 25-01-2017 10:50 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 25-01-2017 10:15 AM
IDIOT WHY DIDNT YOU CALLL YOUR GOD TO COME AND RESCUE, YOU ARE INSERTING VIOLENT IN THE ALTAR OF GOD YOU ARE ASKING PEOPLE TO KILL OTHERS WHEN JESUS SAID LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELVES EVEN THEY DONT SHARE THE SAME RELIGION WITH YOU.
. You should be talking to ur herdsmen brothers and boko haram brothers,we will now begin to retaliate .una never see anything
Posted: at 25-01-2017 10:50 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 25-01-2017 10:51 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 25-01-2017 08:16 AM
Suleman and dangote are birds of same feather, they just feast on people's misfortune and controversies for fame and fortune
now I know that u are a Muslim,because d way u are posting news of pastors,trying to islamize Nigeria but it will not work for all of u
Posted: at 25-01-2017 10:51 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 25-01-2017 11:11 AM (7 years ago)
THIS YEYE PASTOR NEED TO BE IN JAIL!! U WON SPOIL OWN COUNTRY ABI..........
Posted: at 25-01-2017 11:11 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- OLOWOBABA10 at 25-01-2017 11:55 AM (7 years ago)

HOW MANY FULANI KILLER HERD'S MEN HAVE THEY ARRESTED, WELDONE FAYOSE AND PASTOR SULEIMAN  , WE NEED MORE PEOPLE LIKE YOU
Posted: at 25-01-2017 11:55 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 25-01-2017 12:15 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 25-01-2017 12:15 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- blowout at 25-01-2017 12:19 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: sandra78 on 25-01-2017 08:28 AM
This Muhammadu Buhari is still creating more ear problem for himself.... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 25-01-2017 12:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 25-01-2017 12:24 PM (7 years ago)
Ayodele Fayose your excellency I hail you sir.
Posted: at 25-01-2017 12:24 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- busa04 at 25-01-2017 02:30 PM (7 years ago)
wether wuna like am or not IN BIAFRA WE STAND!
Posted: at 25-01-2017 02:30 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- tynafix at 25-01-2017 02:45 PM (7 years ago)
Am beginning to fall in love with this man called FAYOSE! well done sir. And why should pastor suleiman be arrested for speaking the truth? DSS una no well
Posted: at 25-01-2017 02:45 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie

1. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

2. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

3. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

4. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

5. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

6. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

7. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

6. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

7. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

10. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider