Don't Marry Anyone Who Puts Password On Their Phone Says Counselor Adofoli

Date: 27-01-2017 12:24 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 27-01-2017 12:24 PM (7 years ago)

Popular Ghanaian counselor, motivational speaker and author, Counselor Adofoli, took to his Facebook to write an interesting article to youths who are yet to marry.
 DON'T MARRY ANYONE WHO PUT PASSWORD ON THEIR PHONE
If you are single and thinking of marriage then please don't marry anyone who puts passwords or locks on their phone as a form of security to prevent you from accessing their conversations. They can surely do this for other security measures, but you must not be the reason for this action. I am very much aware that passwords or lock are for security purposes but one thing I don't approve of is when a spouse becomes the reason for that security measure. There is nothing like secrecy or privacy in marriage, let no one deceive you there is, and let no one tell you he or she is doing that to save you from getting hurt. Marriage is a holy institution, there is nothing like hiding. Marriage is made for life and one of the very things that can destroy it is acts of hiding things.

The bible says in Genesis 2:25 (TLB)
"Now although the man and his wife were both naked, neither of them was embarrassed or ashamed"
. What are you embarrassed or ashamed of your spouse seeing? If you can't be truthful, honest and transparent with them, then there is no need getting married to them. It doesn't matter how you feel about them.

Mark 10:8 (NLV) says “The two will become one. So they are no longer two, but one”. I therefore suggest to you, if he or she is hiding things from you, it simply means they don’t want to become one with you. Such a marriage won’t last.

Many people don't know trust is more important than love in any relationship especially marriage. Love without trust is empty. Trust enhances love, it makes it beautiful and fortified. Trust is very essential. Not even thieves can work together if they can't trust each other.
 An employer and employee cannot have a good relationship if trust doesn't exist. It takes trust for citizens to elect one of their own as their leader or president. It takes trust for God to perform miracles in our lives as humans.

Your relationship is bound to fail if you agree to marry someone you don't trust. The simple question is, if I can trust you with the most important organ in my life which is the heart, that which holds my life in the name of love, then why can't I trust you with a phone conversation or chat? If the chat is more important than me, then you don't need me in your life. I'm supposed to be the most important person in your life and can't stand the competition with passwords.

Once I agree to marry you, it means I trust you, and there is no need to suspect you, or secretly read your chats etc. in your absence. In Ephesians 5:21 (TLB) bible instructs spouses to "Honor Christ by submitting to each other".

In other words, respect each other and for that matter If I need to have access to your phone or social media account, I need to seek your approval or ask for your permission. Our goal in marriage is to be good couples. A good wife will be the husband's peace and a good husband will be the wife's protection. If you are married but find yourself guilty by this message, please change. You might not understand the damage you are causing your marriage and spouse until the same thing is done to you.

In conclusion
"If you do the right thing, honesty will be your guide. But if you are crooked, you will be trapped by your own dishonesty"
- Proverbs 11:3 (CEV).

Posted: at 27-01-2017 12:24 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 27-01-2017 01:20 PM (7 years ago)
The man dey observe things for him church,,,. NobsmallTin

Lyf na phase to face..,,,...,,.......
Posted: at 27-01-2017 01:20 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 27-01-2017 01:34 PM (7 years ago)
You fail am Mr counselor Roll Eyes Roll Eyes,do not date a girl who puts password on her phone. If a girl you dey date no fit allow you access her phone or give you her password,abeg u call that one your gf??  Roll Eyes ::)talk less of wife matter na wa ooo.. Counselor we go count 1 before we count 2
Posted: at 27-01-2017 01:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 27-01-2017 01:35 PM (7 years ago)
good

Posted: at 27-01-2017 01:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 27-01-2017 02:19 PM (7 years ago)
True! If anyone put a password on their phone he or she is doing something bad. Men usually do that.
Posted: at 27-01-2017 02:19 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OluwaDrizzy at 27-01-2017 02:22 PM (7 years ago)
Smh.. Nothing anybody say will make me remove my password or give my gf my Pword.. It's wrong.. Some things r just personal n private
Posted: at 27-01-2017 02:22 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- morolayo at 27-01-2017 02:58 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-01-2017 02:58 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 27-01-2017 05:05 PM (7 years ago)
wetin concern my woman concern my phone. Huh? my phone na my phone, her phone na her phone.
Posted: at 27-01-2017 05:05 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 27-01-2017 08:29 PM (7 years ago)
gogoman u don hear

Posted: at 27-01-2017 08:29 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 27-01-2017 08:57 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 27-01-2017 08:57 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- jeroba1 at 27-01-2017 09:18 PM (7 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 27-01-2017 09:18 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 27-01-2017 11:42 PM (7 years ago)
The man get point

Posted: at 27-01-2017 11:42 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- LegendaryU at 28-01-2017 11:45 AM (7 years ago)
Gush advice!!
Posted: at 28-01-2017 11:45 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 7-03-2017 04:57 PM (7 years ago)
MUMU Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-03-2017 04:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 10-03-2017 02:57 AM (7 years ago)
Advice well said
Posted: at 10-03-2017 02:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Watch Moment Students Arrive For Prom In Helicopter And Expensive Cars

2. Toyin Lawani Writes Open Letter To Asake Over New Hairstyle

3. How British Charity Employed Nigerian Man, Peter Omoruy Convicted For Sex Trafficking In France

4. Nigerian Govt Cuts Electricity Supplies To Benin Republic, Togo, Niger To Boost Domestic Supply

5. VIDEO: Skitmaker, Erekere Shows Off His Newly Acquired Benz GLE

6. BREAKING: Vice President Shettima Cancels Summit Trip To US Over Faulty Aircraft

7. Suspected One-Chance Armed Robber Arrested With Pistol In Suleja

8. 'You Can Be Poor And Still Be Happier Than The So Called Rich' - World Bank Staff Says

9. ‘I Appreciate Wike But I Can’t Worship Him’ – Rivers Gov, Fubara Opens Up

10. Suspected Ritualists Kidnap 4 Month Old Boy In Akwa Ibom

11. Ekiti Court Sentences 3 Persons To Death By Hanging For Robbery

12. Actress, Etinosa Idemudia Calls Out BBNaija Star Over Unpaid Debt, Name Still Withheld

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

3. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

4. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

5. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

6. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

7. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

10. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria