Nigeria University Discovers Treatment For HIV/AIDS After Years Of Scientific Research

Date: 02-02-2017 11:39 am (7 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 2-02-2017 11:39 AM (7 years ago)

The Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, in Abia state southeast of Nigeria says it has discovered a new drug for the treatment and cure of HIV/AIDS, reports The Voice of Nigeria.According to a statement by Prof. Francis Otunta, the Vice Chancellor of the university on Wednesday, the finding followed years of scientific research by the institution.
 He said that the breakthrough was made by Prof. Maduike Ezeibe, a researcher in the university. According to him, Ezeibe had presented the drug to the University management, Senate and Council, where he explained the processes he went through to arrive at his finding.The VC also said that Ezeibe had equally presented the drug to his colleagues in the medical field and nobody had contradicted his finding.
“Prof. Ezeibe is a researcher in Veterinary Medicine and one may wonder how he discovered a drug to cure a human ailment,”
he said.He commended Ezeibe for the breakthrough and for bringing
“honour to the University.”
Otunta said that the university was in the process of mass producing the drug for further clinical trials on persons living with HIV/AIDS in the country.
 Ezeibe, who is a professor of Veterinary Medicine and Clinical Virology, said that the drug was produced with Aluminum Silicate and Magnesium Silicate (Synthetic Aluminum-Magnesium Silicate).
 He said that the two minerals
“are already in use as medicines for the treatment of various animal and human diseases”.

He said that 10 persons living with the disease,
“who volunteered’’
, were made to apply through their doctor to the VC, disclosing that
“they were treated daily with the Medicinal Synthetic Aluminum-Magnesium Silicate (50 mg/kg).”
Ezeibe said that the volunteers were subjected to monthly tests for viral loads and CD4-lymphocyte counts.

“With the antiviral effects of the medicine, its ability to reach all cells (as nanoparticles) and the lymphocytes, there is no more hiding place (sanctuary) for HIV,”
he said.He said that the medicine had been used to
“potentiate Ampicilin, Chloroquine, Piperazine and Sulphadimidin, among others, and could be a major foreign exchange earner for Nigeria, if approved by relevant authorities.”
According to him,
“local and international pharmaceutical companies would find the product as a veritable raw material”.

Ezeibe said that he presented the research findings to the World Virology Conference in Atlanta in 2015, and Antonio (Texas) in 2016. He also said  that the results of the laboratory tests had been published in many international scientific journals, including the British Journal of Medicine and Medical Research, among several others.He said that he was also about to sign a memorandum of understanding with a U.S.-based Scientific Research Publishing, publishers of World Journal of AIDS, for the publication of his book “How I came about the cure for HIV/AIDS Ezeibe, who said that the medicine was patented in August 2014 in Nigeria, called on the Federal Government to help him to secure international patency for the drug.
 He said:
“If commercialised, the Medicinal Synthetic Aluminum-Magnesium Silicate would become an alternative for petroleum to the Nigerian economy.”

Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:39 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waffibabe at 2-02-2017 11:56 AM (7 years ago)
Hopefully this is true. Cus my sister inlaw died of hiv 11 yrs ago.because of that I am still virgin at the age of  27.
Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:56 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AmazingMarie at 2-02-2017 12:20 PM (7 years ago)
this is good news feat accomplished in the medical field no knowledge is useless from the medical research in animals Prof M. Ezeibe was able to come up with a lasting treatment in human being kudos Prof. I hope NMA and Min of health will let this man really shine out with his research findings
Posted: at 2-02-2017 12:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 2-02-2017 01:27 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: waffibabe on  2-02-2017 11:56 AM
Hopefully this is true. Cus my sister inlaw died of hiv 11 yrs ago.because of that I am still virgin at the age of  27.
even am still a virgin trust me am ur match so jst cut am come Grin  Grin

Posted: at 2-02-2017 01:27 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 2-02-2017 01:33 PM (7 years ago)
Na so we dey hear since no be today.. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes show proof
Posted: at 2-02-2017 01:33 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 2-02-2017 01:38 PM (7 years ago)
BIAFRA LEADS OTHERS FOLLOW FOLLOW
Posted: at 2-02-2017 01:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 2-02-2017 01:41 PM (7 years ago)
I pray internal tribalism and international racism won't hinder the mass production of this solution.
Posted: at 2-02-2017 01:41 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- akinmanchy at 2-02-2017 03:10 PM (7 years ago)
Could dis be true? I still dey observe

Posted: at 2-02-2017 03:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 2-02-2017 03:10 PM (7 years ago)
Say true to God

Posted: at 2-02-2017 03:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Deltaboy1 at 2-02-2017 03:14 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on  2-02-2017 01:38 PM
BIAFRA LEADS OTHERS FOLLOW FOLLOW
idiot, which tribe know book reach Yoruba, if dem do small things biafra biafra
Posted: at 2-02-2017 03:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 2-02-2017 03:18 PM (7 years ago)
Baby girl, you no say if you no use dat thing, e fit cause another problem for your body ooo
our elders say ''even though river dey kill person,...we must still go there go fetch water.''
enjoy life becos one day , we must all die
Posted: at 2-02-2017 03:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- luckingto50 at 2-02-2017 03:29 PM (7 years ago)

Virgin
Posted: at 2-02-2017 03:29 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- christiano10 at 2-02-2017 03:41 PM (7 years ago)
I go only believe if them use am treat beneno,and I see the result after treatment.
Posted: at 2-02-2017 03:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 2-02-2017 03:53 PM (7 years ago)
O Nigerians must Shine, every obstacle disappear.
Posted: at 2-02-2017 03:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 2-02-2017 06:11 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: akinmanchy on  2-02-2017 03:10 PM
Say true to God
Posted: at 2-02-2017 06:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chericoco at 2-02-2017 08:34 PM (7 years ago)
Lies! Start by curing Nigerians.
Posted: at 2-02-2017 08:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 2-02-2017 08:49 PM (7 years ago)
Aids no b only through sex oooo  pls educate urself
Posted: at 2-02-2017 08:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 2-02-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago)
OK.
Posted: at 2-02-2017 08:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 2-02-2017 11:21 PM (7 years ago)
Poster na today....?

Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:21 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 2-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago)
@ waffibabe ,,,, only ur name alone don tell us sey nobi today wey you don dey run things.., I beg tell ur self,,,, d devil in me, you are a liar,
Posted: at 2-02-2017 11:24 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

2. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

5. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

8. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

11. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

12. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

13. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

14. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

15. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

16. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office