We’ll cripple Nigeria — Militants..........

Date: 18-03-2010 10:24 am (14 years ago) | Author: Sheenor
- at 18-03-2010 10:24 AM (14 years ago)
‘No Jonathan, no oil. Let them use groundnut to run Nigeria’
•Ijaw youths ask Yar’Adua to apologize

Militants

Push could come to shove with regards to the raging power tussle in the Presidency, if feelers emerging from the Niger Delta are anything to go by.

groups are being mobilized by concerned leaders in the region to respond to the “dangerous ethnic trend” that had been introduced into the Aso Rock power game.
Some key former militant leaders are also said to have been contacted as part of a strategic plan to compel the cabal to stop undermining the Acting President, Dr Goodluck Jonathan.

One of the former warlords who confirmed this, but spoke on condition of anonymity, said they had watched the developments in the Presidency as it affected Jonathan and decided that it is time to act.
“Enough is enough. Since they (the cabal) have decided that Jonathan cannot occupy the office of the President because he is from the Niger Delta, we have also resolved that our oil is not for Nigeria. In fact, we are ready to dismember Nigeria. If they do not want us in Nigeria, they should not want our oil too.

“The issue is not about Jonathan, but our region. They have only used Jonathan to tell us to our faces that we are not equal in this country. So, when we start, we will ensure that there is no oil to depend on anymore. Let them use groundnut, hide and skin to run Nigeria. Since force is the language they understand, we will cripple the economy,” our source said, warning that the attacks would not be restricted to the Niger Delta.

The source insisted that the amnesty programme under which militants in the region surrendered various sophisticated arms and ammunition in October 2009 was not a hindrance as new weapons could be easily acquired within the country.

“We can start another war if we want because getting weapons is not a problem. They are everywhere in the country. You can see that the amnesty has failed, but we have restrained ourselves from going back to the creeks so that we would not be accused of being unpatriotic. But how long are we going to endure the conditions that made us take up arms in the first place?”

At the time of this report, tension was said to be high in the region with meetings being held in various areas in the creeks. Sunday Sun gathered that hostilities could resume this weekend.
A group under the aegis of the South-South Elders and Leaders Forum had, on Thursday, warned that the region would secede if the cabal continues to treat Jonathan with disdain.
Sources in the Presidency confirmed to Sunday Sun that the Acting President had not seen or met with ailing President Umaru Yar’Adua since the latter was brought into the country in an air ambulance in the early hours of last Wednesday.

Yar’Adua was for three months hospitalized in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia for acute pericarditis.
His return to the country was shrouded in secrecy just the way the Saudi authorities ensured he was shielded from Nigerian government officials that visited Jeddah during his hospitalization.
Curiously, Yar’Adua’s wife, Turai that was to brief Jonathan on the health condition of her husband on Thursday reportedly shunned the meeting.
Meanwhile, the Ijaw Youth Council (IYC) has asked Yar’Adua to apologize to Nigerians for plunging the country into crisis.

In an exclusive interview with Sunday Sun, the IYC president, Dr Chris Ekiyor, said a crisis of monumental proportion was imminent because of the prolonged regime of secrecy surrounding Yar’Adua’s health condition and had been fuelled by his secret return into the country.
“If it is true that the President has returned to Nigeria, it is good. But let him go ahead and address the nation and even apologise to Nigerians for throwing us into this crisis. Then let him resume office and give us a direction.

“There was never a time Dr Jonathan, the Ijaw or even the Niger Delta people prayed that Yar’Adua should not return. We had always prayed for his recovery and return because we believe in the unity of this country. Our worry, however, is that why is he being hidden from the Acting President and the rest of Nigerians?”
Ekiyor, who spoke to Sunday Sun at the venue of Niger Delta Peace Consolidation Conference at The Hague in Netherlands, cautioned Nigerians to be wary of the whims of those he described as manipulators in the Presidency.

“I don’t believe it is Turai Yar’Adua that is doing the manipulating. Instead, I think some people are using Turai as a front. After all, there is no constitutional provision for the office of the First Lady. Such ceremonial position cannot supersede an elective office. For instance, in France, the wife of the President quit her marriage because she said she wanted a home and not the Presidency. But here, our President’s wife is desperate to hold on to power,” he said.
The Ijaw youth leader urged Jonathan to assert himself, saying he must continue to act as president until Yar’Adua is ready to resume office.

Stand-off imminent
Jonathan may have decided to stand up against the shenanigans of the cabal by asserting his empowerment as Acting President by the National Assembly.
A Presidency source informed Sunday Sun at the weekend that he has decided to resist any move by Yar’Adua’s loyalists to reverse the February 9 re

Posted: at 18-03-2010 10:24 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Sheenor at 18-03-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago)
who will bear the burnt???

Posted: at 18-03-2010 10:27 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- zolazola at 18-03-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago)
nigeria is fast running into anarchy
Posted: at 18-03-2010 12:35 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tuks at 18-03-2010 02:04 PM (14 years ago)
Well,they av d right 2 agitate.....But why not exhaust all other means to resolve d issue....Violence is not d best.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 02:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 19-03-2010 10:12 AM (14 years ago)
Haaa izon!!

Posted: at 19-03-2010 10:12 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 19-03-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago)
i believe the govt is just too lenient with those groups of arogants boyz ,they need to be abit harder on them to make them reasons that the oil down there , is not their fathers that put it there nor the costodian of it . so some heads began to rolls others will eighter flee or down tools in totality
Posted: at 19-03-2010 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Grande Master
- Toks-E at 20-03-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 19-03-2010 10:28 PM
i believe the govt is just too lenient with those groups of arogants boyz ,they need to be abit harder on them to make them reasons that the oil down there , is not their fathers that put it there nor the costodian of it . so some heads began to rolls others will eighter flee or down tools in totality

You should be ashamed of ursef, for supporting the various attrocities committed by the Federal Govt against the Ijaw people and the people of the south in general. The Ogoni six, were killed unlawfully witout a trial, because they didnt like what the Federal Govt and the various oil exploration industries were doing on their land. We have endured injustice for too long. They Invaded our lands, took the wealth our oil produced, to build their places, made themselves rich and left us in abject poverty, and to live with the spills they created, destroying our farms, and land, thereby leaving us hungry.
I know of a village in Bayelsa state, that have not seen electricity since 2000, and a few walk away, you`ll locate various oil companies on their land, drilling their oil.

So if u dont like the fact, that we`ve been understanding with the Federal govt for too long, and they left us with no option than to take up arms to oppose them. We`ll, suck our muda4cking dicks biatch

Posted: at 20-03-2010 12:27 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- irule at 20-03-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago)
may God punish ur mouth 999 times per second, Angry Angry u dey craze? were are you from? may be from Sudan, if i catch live eh, go militant you myself Angry

Posted: at 20-03-2010 04:32 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- irule at 20-03-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
Carry go militants I dey feel una Swaga

Posted: at 20-03-2010 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- austxxx at 23-03-2010 10:42 PM (14 years ago)
I'm surprised that people who call themselves leaders of tomorrow can talk in this way, that means you can turn this country into your pocket if you are made the president, just take a look at what you wrote here, come and help government kill the Niger delta people so that they can give you our land these people have been telling us we are the leaders of tomorrow for a very long time now and they won't leave the country alone unless they die and here you are supporting them i think ignorance is the disease you are suffering from and you have to post a public apology to all the people of Niger delta for what you said here or God will punish you for that
Posted: at 23-03-2010 10:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- spekay at 23-03-2010 10:52 PM (14 years ago)
What is these peoples priority by the way? -   Progress manifested in change of policy towards them or continued deprivation and confrontation resulting in anarchy ?   

Am sure they gonna get it anyway they want it .   !

Lest we forget 

"No single one of us is as great as all of us together "

Posted: at 23-03-2010 10:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 23-03-2010 10:56 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: zolazola on 18-03-2010 12:35 PM
nigeria is fast running into anarchy

Far from it .   these people will tire with time lets wait and see

Posted: at 23-03-2010 10:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- hackynoni111 at 3-09-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago)
there is God oh
Posted: at 3-09-2015 02:32 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac