Two Soldiers Who Maltreated Crippled Man In Onitsha Demoted, Imprisoned With Hard Labour

Date: 11-02-2017 8:42 am (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 11-02-2017 08:42 AM (7 years ago)

The two Nigerian soldiers who brutalised a crippled man in New Market Road, Ontisha, Anambra State have been demoted and imprisoned with hard labour.

Here's a press statement from the Nigerian Army:

TWO SOLDIERS DEMOTED AND IMPRISONED WITH HARD LABOUR FOR MALTREATING PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED MAN
Sequel to the video clip of two soldiers maltreating a physically challenged man on the streets of Onitsha, Anambra State, last Tuesday, in line with our zero tolerance of infringement of human rights by troops, those involved; Corporal Bature Samuel and Corporal Abdulazeez Usman of 82 Provost Company, have been arrested, summarily tried based on 2 count charges and found guilty.

Consequently, both have been sentenced to reduction in rank; from Corporal to Private Soldiers and 21 days Imprisonment with Hard Labour (IHL) respectively, which includes
forfeiture of 21 days pay to the Federal Government of Nigeria.

The Nigerian Army has also reached out to the victim of their unjustifiable assault, Mr. Chijoke Uraku (alias CJ), as widely reported by the media.
We wish to reiterate our avowed determination to ensure that troops conduct themselves in the most orderly and professional manner at all times. Any act of indiscipline would not be tolerated.

You are please requested to disseminate this information to the public through your medium.
Thank you for your kind cooperation.
Brigadier General Sani Kukasheka Usman
Director Army Public Relations

Posted: at 11-02-2017 08:42 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- ficull at 11-02-2017 08:53 AM (7 years ago)
Nice one NA
Posted: at 11-02-2017 08:53 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bebold at 11-02-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago)
I love that
Posted: at 11-02-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 11-02-2017 09:39 AM (7 years ago)
IMO reduction in rank is not enough, they should be sacked completely and subsequently jailed. Wicked idiots

Posted: at 11-02-2017 09:39 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chimkey at 11-02-2017 09:41 AM (7 years ago)
good!
Posted: at 11-02-2017 09:41 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 11-02-2017 10:13 AM (7 years ago)
Justice Served.
Posted: at 11-02-2017 10:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blowout at 11-02-2017 10:14 AM (7 years ago)
not enough. they should be sacked. now that they have been demoted they will be more brutal on civilians cos d lower d level of a military man d higher their brutality. that said, there are indeed some decent military men like those guys that allowed the ngo workers go ahead to deliver blankets at the idp camp without forcefully collecting them even when they were feeling cold.
Posted: at 11-02-2017 10:14 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kroffor at 11-02-2017 10:19 AM (7 years ago)
Though the prison term is too short, but at least they try to something about it. From now hence forth soldiers will understand that they no more have the green light to go about harassing people. 
Posted: at 11-02-2017 10:19 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nottingham at 11-02-2017 10:37 AM (7 years ago)
They don't deserve to be soldiers again for life.
Posted: at 11-02-2017 10:37 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Linconblack at 11-02-2017 11:33 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: akinmanchy on 11-02-2017 09:39 AM
IMO reduction in rank is not enough, they should be sacked completely and subsequently jailed. Wicked idiots
Nope, if they sack them they will turn against to be hardened and dangerous criminals in d society. Justice well serve
Posted: at 11-02-2017 11:33 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 11-02-2017 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
Let these two pigs Corporal Bature Samuel and Corporal Abdulazeez Usman leave Biafraland after serving their punishment............they are evil............i know they must be hausas......evil runs in their blood
Posted: at 11-02-2017 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 11-02-2017 11:43 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Linconblack on 11-02-2017 11:33 AM
Nope, if they sack them they will turn against to be hardened and dangerous criminals in d society. Justice well serve
So u think they are still not a threat to civilians by the way of demotion? Well think again. I still think they should be sacked at least to send a strong message to other wicked soldiers

Posted: at 11-02-2017 11:43 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Otikadinje at 11-02-2017 12:14 PM (7 years ago)
Nice one oga at the top good for them.

Posted: at 11-02-2017 12:14 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amibomatc at 11-02-2017 01:02 PM (7 years ago)
Someone called those taking pictures and videoing of that horrible incident cowards, because in his view they should have engaged armed lunatics on a fight knowing that the result will be lost of lives.
I wished that fellow could come out now to say if it is him that is a coward or those who used the modern war machine to fight the criminals in militry uniform.

The problem of our youths is nothing but sentiments. I knew that he made the statement based on where the incident took place, but then that is the problen we have in that geografical location. I will not join forces to call it a zoo but looking at everyday happenings there, you can only see to it that Nigeria as a country is a failed state.   
Posted: at 11-02-2017 01:02 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 11-02-2017 01:26 PM (7 years ago)
Nice one
Posted: at 11-02-2017 01:26 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 11-02-2017 04:18 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Amibomatc on 11-02-2017 01:02 PM
Someone called those taking pictures and videoing of that horrible incident cowards, because in his view they should have engaged armed lunatics on a fight knowing that the result will be lost of lives.
I wished that fellow could come out now to say if it is him that is a coward or those who used the modern war machine to fight the criminals in militry uniform.

The problem of our youths is nothing but sentiments. I knew that he made the statement based on where the incident took place, ......   
i still defend my earlier statement that society does not need to stand aside and watch there vagabonds freely operate.  they knew that nothing would happen ,that is why they openly assaulted that fellow.
i gave you  the instance in Greece during a military coup  where civilians disarmed soldiers.
in china , civilians stood in front of army tanks to defend their rights.
in Romanian, civilians threw their corrupt elected officials in garbage bins .
i don't care whether it happened in Onitsha, lagos or Benin
do you think two Ibo or Yoruba soldiers would dare do that sh!t in Kano main market to a beggar Huh?, and come out alive
Posted: at 11-02-2017 04:18 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 11-02-2017 04:49 PM (7 years ago)
justice
Posted: at 11-02-2017 04:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Amibomatc at 11-02-2017 09:09 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 11-02-2017 04:18 PM
i still defend my earlier statement that society does not need to stand aside and watch there vagabonds freely operate.  they knew that nothing would happen ,that is why they openly assaulted that fellow.
i gave you  the instance in Greece during a military coup  where civilians disarmed soldiers.
in china , civilians stood in front of army tanks to defend their rights.
in Romanian, civilians threw their corrupt elected officials in garbage bins .
i don't care whether it happened in Onitsha, lagos or Benin
do you think two Ibo or Yoruba soldiers would dare do that sh!t in Kano main market to a beggar Huh?, and come out alive

I wonder why you would use Greece, China and Romanis for examples whereas countless of this incidence have occured in Nigeria without anybody challenging them physically.
Those countries you used as example are countries where human life has some value and laws respected.
They are not places where government send out the security egents to shoot unarmed civilian protesters or where a certing leader segregate some group of people because they are opposed to his ideas.

In this case you can undestand it now that those that took videos and pics are the real heroes. At least the news has gone viral, prompting the Army to do something about it. But if anyone dared to challenge those animals, you must have given them a blank check to kill many people and label them Biafran terrorists. I think that was what you have expected so that you will have a good laugh. 

People are wiser now.
Posted: at 11-02-2017 09:09 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 12-02-2017 08:13 AM (7 years ago)
Nice one... Una represent.
Posted: at 12-02-2017 08:13 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 15-02-2017 05:44 AM (7 years ago)
Just negodu bad morons

Posted: at 15-02-2017 05:44 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero