Witness Reveals How Saraki Earned N254,000 Monthly as Governor, But Made N77m in Two Days

Date: 24-02-2017 6:39 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 24-02-2017 06:39 AM (7 years ago)

A witness has revealed how Bukola Saraki, as a Governor earned around N254,412.25 monthly but made around N77 million in two days. The continuation of Senate President Bukola Saraki’s trial at the Code of Conduct Tribunal has revealed that as a state governor, Saraki earned N254,412.25 as monthly salary.
However, an official of the Code of Conduct Bureau, Mr Samuel Madojemu, told the Code of Conduct Tribunal on Thursday, that the Senate President, Dr Bukola Saraki, in spite of the salary, Saraki made cash lodgment of N77m in his account in August 2007.
According to Punch, Madojemu, who is the Head, Intelligence Unit of the CCB, said was testifying as the third prosecution witness in the ongoing trial of Saraki before the Code of Conduct Tribunal on charges of assets declaration breaches.

Posted: at 24-02-2017 06:39 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Afriqueenn at 24-02-2017 06:47 AM (7 years ago)
Am tired of hearing these president Buharis hypocritical and dishonest investigations since 2015 where no SINGLE person has been convicted. All we hear us someone went to jail and is out after a few months.
We need RESULTS! Like it happened swiftly to Ibori in the UK.
Anyway, why am I ranting...us Buhari not the same as the accused?
Posted: at 24-02-2017 06:47 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 24-02-2017 06:53 AM (7 years ago)
Everyday the same shit! No action.  phyuk you all.
Posted: at 24-02-2017 06:53 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jeroba1 at 24-02-2017 08:07 AM (7 years ago)
speech without action.
Posted: at 24-02-2017 08:07 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 24-02-2017 08:30 AM (7 years ago)
Tired of this lies abeg
Posted: at 24-02-2017 08:30 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 24-02-2017 08:42 AM (7 years ago)
Make una just dey do anyhow for there
Posted: at 24-02-2017 08:42 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 24-02-2017 10:03 AM (7 years ago)
O'boy na wa ooo

Posted: at 24-02-2017 10:03 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Zaki68 at 24-02-2017 11:51 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Afriqueenn on 24-02-2017 06:47 AM
Am tired of hearing these president Buharis hypocritical and dishonest investigations since 2015 where no SINGLE person has been convicted. All we hear us someone went to jail and is out after a few months.
YOUR JUSTICE SYSTEM IS THE PROBLEM, I LOST A CASE IN HIGH COURT WENT TO APPEAL COURT SINCE JUNE 2015 TILL DATE I AM WAITING FOR A DAY IN APPEAL COURT.
Posted: at 24-02-2017 11:51 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 24-02-2017 05:51 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Afriqueenn on 24-02-2017 06:47 AM
Buhari is not the Judge...most of the Judges are thieves like the accused, so they delay the cases.
Posted: at 24-02-2017 05:51 PM (7 years ago) | Hero