UPDATE! "We Lack Equipment To Fight Crime In Nasarawa" Police Commissioner Laments

Date: 01-03-2017 3:20 pm (7 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 1-03-2017 03:20 PM (7 years ago)

Nasarawa State police Commissioner, Sadiq Abubakar Bello, says the command lacked equipment to fight criminals in the state.
He appealed for additional operational vehicles and logistics in order to tackle incessant criminals activities in the in the state.
He stated this, on Weednesday, when he appeared before the Nasarawa State House of Assembly committee on public complaint, petitions and security.
Abubakar-Bello said that adequate provision of vehicles and logistics to the police and other security agents would help in tackling the incessant criminal activities affecting the state.
“The outcome of the meeting with the members is very fruitful, we were able to tell the honourable members who are the representatives of the people the true security situations of the state.
“We are aware of the security challenges and we are willing to face the challenges but we need to carry every body along so as to tackle such security challenges.
“To be very frank, we need more operational vehicles and we need a lot of logistics .Also in the absence of adequate man power, we devise the means of working with the vigilante so that they can argument the manpower we have,” he said.
According to him, “the government is trying but a lot need to be done as we told the honourable members the assistance we need from the government and they promise to take it up.
He has also appealed to the members of the public to always give the police useful information that would assist the police in tackling crime in the state.
The Commissioner of Police urged the people of the state to be law abiding, respect constituted and to live in peace irrespective of their ethnic, religion and political affiliation for the overall development of the country.
Also speaking, Hon Ibrahim Alkali (PDP-Lafia North) the house chairman on Public Complaint, Petitions and Security assured the police that the police would relate with the state government in order to provide the necessary logistics to the police.
“We summoned the Commissioner of Police and other security chiefs so as to discuss with the them on how to bring to an end the incessant security challenges facing some part of the state ” he said

Posted: at 1-03-2017 03:20 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 1-03-2017 03:37 PM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-03-2017 03:37 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 1-03-2017 05:03 PM (7 years ago)
Just look
Posted: at 1-03-2017 05:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 1-03-2017 05:06 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm na wa ooo  Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 1-03-2017 05:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- soladunga at 2-03-2017 04:23 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 2-03-2017 04:23 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarbaby2392 at 2-03-2017 06:55 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 2-03-2017 06:55 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 24magic at 6-03-2017 12:45 PM (7 years ago)
Have you sent a word to IG?
Posted: at 6-03-2017 12:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 23-03-2017 11:25 AM (7 years ago)
Nobsmalltin

Posted: at 23-03-2017 11:25 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- deboalabi262 at 23-03-2017 05:39 PM (7 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 23-03-2017 05:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-03-2017 03:19 AM (7 years ago)
I just dey observe

Posted: at 29-03-2017 03:19 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer