WATCH: I'm The Reason Don Jazzy Is Making Money - Eedris Abdulkareem Says

Date: 22-03-2017 11:13 pm (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 22-03-2017 11:13 PM (7 years ago)

Retiring rapper Eedris Abdulkareem has dived on his own acclaimed legacy made in the Nigerian music entertainment industry. The old-time rapper said the work done by old artistes like himself, is what had opened up channels of monies for today artistes like Don Jazzy.

Speaking with Hip TV, Abdulkareem said, the old artistes put food on the table for the likes of Don Jazzy and other new artistes.

He said, “Without the old artistes, the new artistes won’t make money, because we fought for the life that they are living right now. We put food on their table because of what we fought for, and we are very happy, and that’s why we are legends, you understand. But if anyone of them tries to disrespect, we will put them back to where they belong.

“All of them, from Don Jazzy and all of them, they lived in London, how come the British government never gave them opportunity, they had to come to Nigeria because we made it happen.

watch:

Our generation paved the way for the likes of @donjazzy , Give us the respect we deserve - @abdulkareemeedris . #hiptvnews @baddosneh @wizkidayo @davidoofficial @iambangalee @teknoofficial @tiwasavage @mi_abaga @bankywellington @phynofino @iceprincezamani

Posted: at 22-03-2017 11:13 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 22-03-2017 11:20 PM (7 years ago)
This guy just dey lay emphasis on "we fought", me kon dey wonder whether na Syria war front or na Iraq him from come back

Posted: at 22-03-2017 11:20 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 23-03-2017 12:01 AM (7 years ago)
Them no say make mad man no go farm,ni so far make him work when him reach farm ni there wahala dey  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-03-2017 12:01 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Isima1010 at 23-03-2017 02:42 AM (7 years ago)
Mad man
Posted: at 23-03-2017 02:42 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 23-03-2017 05:41 AM (7 years ago)
He is saying the truth
Posted: at 23-03-2017 05:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rizzotti at 23-03-2017 05:49 AM (7 years ago)
2face and p square are still there in the game making hits and collabos,yours is to cry over spilt milk........go back to studio
Posted: at 23-03-2017 05:49 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Obynno7 at 23-03-2017 08:31 AM (7 years ago)
u are just trying to stay relevant
Posted: at 23-03-2017 08:31 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- princeton99 at 23-03-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago)
Make person help me explain weytin dis man da talk..I neva fit undastnd d we fought,we fought tin..
Posted: at 23-03-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Shagbe at 23-03-2017 10:41 AM (7 years ago)
He sang for charity. Only pelebe products like Alomo, Ogidiga etc. can sign an endorsement with him and make him their ambassador because his eyes are always red.
Posted: at 23-03-2017 10:41 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 23-03-2017 12:46 PM (7 years ago)
Abeg jus go back to where ever u crawl out from.
Posted: at 23-03-2017 12:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 24magic at 23-03-2017 12:50 PM (7 years ago)
So you are supposed to be makings more money than him
Posted: at 23-03-2017 12:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- immaluv at 23-03-2017 05:53 PM (7 years ago)
the guy  is right i respect him for who he his.
music is not all about making money my fellow posters.
this are one of the then celebrated heroes.
kennys music makes naija artises to popular hmmm.
and this my mean man is one of them,one of the sons of baba 70.
this guy stood face to face with 50cent inside aeroplane just to fight for his right have you guys forgot so soon
pls respect our living heroes.
brosss big up for to you ,i love you so much.
peace always remain with you baba.
Posted: at 23-03-2017 05:53 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- immaluv at 23-03-2017 05:55 PM (7 years ago)
the guy  is right i respect him for who he his.
music is not all about making money my fellow posters.
this are one of the then celebrated heroes.
kennys music makes naija artises to popular hmmm.
and this my mean man is one of them,one of the sons of baba 70.
this guy stood face to face with 50cent inside aeroplane just to fight for his right have you guys forgot so soon
pls respect our living heroes.
brosss big up for to you ,i love you so much.
peace always remain with you baba.
Posted: at 23-03-2017 05:55 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 29-03-2017 08:23 PM (7 years ago)
Ok na

Posted: at 29-03-2017 08:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 31-03-2017 10:21 AM (7 years ago)
K

Posted: at 31-03-2017 10:21 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero