Drama As Anambra State Speaker Rita Maduagwu Flees With Mace To Avoid Impeachment

Date: 07-04-2017 7:51 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 7-04-2017 07:51 AM (7 years ago)

There was commotion in the Anambra State House of Assembly on Thursday after 28 members of the House had assembled at the hallowed chamber to make moves to impeach the speaker of the house, Mrs. Rita Maduagwu. When the Speaker noticed the move, she disappeared from the room with the mace, which is a symbol of authority of the legislative House.

According to reports, Governor of Anambra state, Chief Willie Obiano, heard about the impeachment move and drove to the House of Assembly complex to intervene.
The governor addressed the 28 members of the House who were members of the APGA, and tried to make a case for Mrs. Maduagwu not to be impeached but his argument fell on deaf ears. When the Speaker realized that the members were insistent on carrying out their mission, she absconded with the mace, unnoticed.

When the bell that signified her entry into the chambers rang several times, the Speaker was nowhere to be found.

Her absence made the Majority Leader, Victor Okoye, adjourn the sitting till Tuesday, April 11.

Speaking with journalists, Mr. Onyebuchi Offor, representing Ekwusigo constituency said:
“We came this morning to hold our normal session, only to be disappointed that the Speaker had absconded with the mace.
We have had poor leadership under Rita Maduagwu. But I’m assuring you that justice must prevail. No matter where she runs to, we have determined to take a decision on the leadership of this House. There is no going back, because we are here to serve Anambra people well.”

Posted: at 7-04-2017 07:51 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maizaxx at 7-04-2017 08:19 AM (7 years ago)
Can the Leopard change its spots?
When will we ever learn as a nation?
Posted: at 7-04-2017 08:19 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 7-04-2017 08:30 AM (7 years ago)
dats wat u see wen women are in power, i tnk God say hillary clinton no win election

Posted: at 7-04-2017 08:30 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 7-04-2017 08:39 AM (7 years ago)
another okadigbo.
Posted: at 7-04-2017 08:39 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 7-04-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago)
SMART LADY
Posted: at 7-04-2017 09:13 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kaposky at 7-04-2017 09:28 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on  7-04-2017 08:30 AM
dats wat u see wen women are in power, i tnk God say hillary clinton no win election
BROS, NA THAT ONE FOR PAIN ME PASS, THAT WOMAN IS A SNAKE, A CHAMELEON, A COAT OF MANY COLORS, A SWORD OF MANY EDGES AND A SECRET SUPPORTER OF BUHARI AND A SUPOORTER OF ISLAM, THROIGH HIS MAN FRIEND LOVER, OBAMA. INFACT SHE IS HYPOCRITE. FU.CK DEMOCRAT AND THEIR MEMBERS
Posted: at 7-04-2017 09:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 7-04-2017 09:31 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on  7-04-2017 08:30 AM

I was against her right from day one and I knew she won't will. Donald may not be a good candidate for the US but I rather give him my vote than to let Hillary have it.
Posted: at 7-04-2017 09:31 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 7-04-2017 10:14 AM (7 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 7-04-2017 10:14 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 7-04-2017 10:52 AM (7 years ago)
LOL
Posted: at 7-04-2017 10:52 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Buncho at 7-04-2017 12:04 PM (7 years ago)
 Blasted joooo oooo
Posted: at 7-04-2017 12:04 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- beautysharp at 7-04-2017 12:58 PM (7 years ago)
Poster the picture that I'm seeing is that of the previous speaker Princess Chinwe Nwaebili not the current speaker.
Posted: at 7-04-2017 12:58 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 7-04-2017 03:06 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 7-04-2017 03:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 7-04-2017 08:09 PM (7 years ago)
Naija
Posted: at 7-04-2017 08:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 8-04-2017 06:05 AM (7 years ago)
Roll Eyes .,,,,                                                                          
Posted: at 8-04-2017 06:05 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sensations77 at 12-04-2017 05:25 PM (7 years ago)
Imagine menstral dents on the hallowed chamber?disgusting
Posted: at 12-04-2017 05:25 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 14-04-2017 09:02 AM (7 years ago)
Drama

Posted: at 14-04-2017 09:02 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 17-04-2017 09:45 AM (7 years ago)
Lol

Posted: at 17-04-2017 09:45 AM (7 years ago) | Hero