WHY DO NIGERIANS LIKE HAVING TOO KIDS

Date: 30-08-2008 7:00 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Akin Majasan
- at 30-08-2008 07:00 PM (15 years ago)
I am speaking from experience here. as a student in  UCH, i see a lot of women who shouldn't be having babies for one reason or the other(cancer.fibroid etc), still trying desprately to have kids, whereas, there are countless orphans on the street who would benefit drom having a good home. insteadof trying to help such, they still wanna give birth by force , in spite of all the consequences. personally, i think this is a bad attitude. what do u guys think?

Posted: at 30-08-2008 07:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akintheuite at 30-08-2008 07:07 PM (15 years ago)
The title should read"WHY DO NIGERIANS LIKE HAVING KIDS SO MUCH?"

Posted: at 30-08-2008 07:07 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- khadijah at 30-08-2008 07:11 PM (15 years ago)
well,its basically unlightment..a typical nigerian belives the more the children the higher the security which is a very wrong thnkin.another reason is poverty.the more children the more manpower..
Posted: at 30-08-2008 07:11 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akintheuite at 30-08-2008 07:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on 30-08-2008 07:11 PM
well,its basically unlightment..a typical nigerian belives the more the children the higher the security which is a very wrong thnkin.another reason is poverty.the more children the more manpower..
The saddest part, is that these women don't usually have enough money to take care of their kids very well

Posted: at 30-08-2008 07:15 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 30-08-2008 10:27 PM (15 years ago)
Not only Nigerians...
Posted: at 30-08-2008 10:27 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 30-08-2008 11:06 PM (15 years ago)
we need to populate the earth!

Posted: at 30-08-2008 11:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 30-08-2008 11:57 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 30-08-2008 11:06 PM
typically dguy... Roll Eyes Smiley
Posted: at 30-08-2008 11:57 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifei at 31-08-2008 12:49 AM (15 years ago)
Its not really the womans fault you know...naija men seem to want "thier own kids" and dnt seem to believe in adoption and if a woman can't have some use it as an excuse to cheat or pick a second wife.
Its a cultural thing man!
Posted: at 31-08-2008 12:49 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Sillyjokker at 31-08-2008 10:07 AM (15 years ago)
 Smiley A woman would always want her own. Most women will mistreat the adopted children. :'(

Posted: at 31-08-2008 10:07 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solazed at 31-08-2008 10:56 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on 30-08-2008 11:57 PM
Quote from: dguy on 30-08-2008 11:06 PM
typically dguy... Roll Eyes Smiley

abi o....go ye and multiply and all that Grin

Posted: at 31-08-2008 10:56 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 31-08-2008 01:56 PM (15 years ago)
and increase poverty right...?
Posted: at 31-08-2008 01:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akintheuite at 31-08-2008 03:13 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Ifei on 31-08-2008 12:49 AM
Its not really the womans fault you know...naija men seem to want "thier own kids" and dnt seem to believe in adoption and if a woman can't have some use it as an excuse to cheat or pick a second wife.
Its a cultural thing man!
I am a naija guy and i don't think like that. Don't generalize

Posted: at 31-08-2008 03:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- jayj at 31-08-2008 03:55 PM (15 years ago)
I don't wanna comment on this because this guy did not take his time to write his topic properly. that's the same reason Nigerians like having kids, because after having one that is as stupid as you are, one would like to try again to have another one that's maybe not going to be stupid
Posted: at 31-08-2008 03:55 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 31-08-2008 04:28 PM (15 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 31-08-2008 04:28 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- solazed at 31-08-2008 06:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: jayj on 31-08-2008 03:55 PM
I don't wanna comment on this because this guy did not take his time to write his topic properly. that's the same reason Nigerians like having kids, because after having one that is as stupid as you are, one would like to try again to have another one that's maybe not going to be stupid

you've done a pretty good job of not commenting; it would be interesting to know wat you would have said if you had not wanted to comment..............lol!!!  Grin

Posted: at 31-08-2008 06:15 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 31-08-2008 11:34 PM (15 years ago)
so much for no comment...
Posted: at 31-08-2008 11:34 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- williewillie at 1-09-2008 07:08 AM (15 years ago)
u have not start 2 complain.......me, l am going 2 have 12kids 4rm the same woman
Posted: at 1-09-2008 07:08 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- drosas at 2-09-2008 06:00 AM (15 years ago)
I feel nigerians trying to have their own children and not adopting is more of a cultural issue cos am sure ur parents will neva smile at you settling for adopting a child just becos ur wife has fibroid or whatever condition without trying to make urs and even if u try and fail dey would rather you marrying anoda wife.The average nigerian woman is not considered fertile plus her position as a wife or as a member of that family is not considered "secure" till she bears her own child, U know how e dey be na abi no be naija u dey. However,the level of education of the parties involed also determines what u get at the end of the day.
Posted: at 2-09-2008 06:00 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akintheuite at 2-09-2008 11:51 AM (15 years ago)
[/quote Guy, are u for real??? because if u are, and u can't see how idiotic and foolish this statement sounds, i truly eel sorry for the offspring you will produce.  Grin

Posted: at 2-09-2008 11:51 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- akintheuite at 2-09-2008 11:53 AM (15 years ago)
*feel

Posted: at 2-09-2008 11:53 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie