Man Narrate How He Was Brutalize, Handcuff By Police For Failing To Produce Laptop Receipt

Date: 21-04-2017 2:29 pm (7 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 21-04-2017 02:29 PM (7 years ago)

A Nigerian, Damilola Adeyanju, has accused members of the Nigeria Police Force of brutalising him and his friend over their inability to provide receipts for their laptops.
Narrating his ordeal on his Instagram handle @baggybaggz, he wrote
At this moment I AM NOT PROUD TO BE A NIGERIAN, and we all are not anywhere near being safe with any of these so-called "law enforcement".
Please my experience below;
I'm Damilola Adeyanju. On 13/04/2017 a couple of my friends and I travelled to Warri, Delta state for a family friend's wedding to hold on the 15/04/2017. We decided to stay for some extra days after the wedding to have a feel of Delta state since we hardly leave Lagos normally, and so we left for Lag on 18/04/2017.
That fateful morning around 6am, we (6 of us) got to Greener Line Park and chattered a 7 seater bus. At about 7:45am we took off, got to Sapele express by 8:30 thereabout, we got stopped by SARS officials for stop and search. We all came down and were searched. They then proceeded to our bags where they found a laptop belonging to one of us. They asked for the receipt and the owner told them he's had it for years and doesn't have it on him after which they grabbed his phone from him.
Getting to me, I also had my laptop and they requested for the receipt as well, I said I don't have it on me, then he (SARS guy) called one of his colleagues to take the laptop to their patrol pickup truck and told us to go stand by the truck.
Another Greener Line bus was stopped and they alighted 4 other guys from it, told them to walk towards us and we all get into the back of the truck. We asked why and the SARS pilot shouted 'obey before complain'. So they got in and drove us away. Bystanders quickly told the Greener Line drivers and the rest of my friends to go after us, because the so called SARS people could take us to a bush and probably shoot us and go with our belongings.
Fortunately my phone was silent and undetected, so my friends were able to reach me and I quietly told them we were still on the same express. The drivers sped up and caught up with us. After driving for about 15mins, we eventually got to a police station (OKUOVO). The got us out of the truck, walked us into the station, pushed us forcefully behind the counter and told us to sit on the floor. While all these was happening we still didn't know our offense.

Posted: at 21-04-2017 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eric2000 at 21-04-2017 03:08 PM (7 years ago)
Nigerian police are criminals...don't fear arm robbers in Nigeria ,fear police...every weekend in different parts of Lagos, there  are police camped out  with buses loading innocent citizens inside from around midnight .They take them to the station and start accusing them of being thieves or yahoo boys or kidnappers and people have to start bailing themselves out with thousands of naira....This is robbery......This has been going on for years. Will the commissioner of police in Lagos claim that he is not aware...This country requires a revolution...........
Posted: at 21-04-2017 03:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 21-04-2017 03:39 PM (7 years ago)
Naija Police and Armed Robbers,,,,,walahi no difference,,,,d only diff be say police get uniform but Armed robbers dem no get,,,,,same na ni,,,
Posted: at 21-04-2017 03:39 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 21-04-2017 04:05 PM (7 years ago)
FORCES UNDER BUHARI ARE ABOVR THE LAW
I BLAME BUHARI
Posted: at 21-04-2017 04:05 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-04-2017 04:21 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 21-04-2017 04:05 PM
FORCES UNDER BUHARI ARE ABOVR THE LAW
I BLAME BUHARI

AND MILITANTS UNDER JONATHAN EBERE ARE ABOVE THE LAW!! 
Posted: at 21-04-2017 04:21 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- crocatum at 21-04-2017 05:55 PM (7 years ago)
Nigerian police are hungry.
Posted: at 21-04-2017 05:55 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 21-04-2017 07:23 PM (7 years ago)
Yeye police
Posted: at 21-04-2017 07:23 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Nottingham at 22-04-2017 02:00 AM (7 years ago)
You Will never understand this if you have never experience their wicked act. Police or SARS are evil and should be removed from our roads. A police officer told me if they stop road blocks they can't stop " stop and search"......IG pls look into this
Posted: at 22-04-2017 02:00 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- DAMILARE100 at 22-04-2017 09:18 AM (7 years ago)
A Black man holding a Black gun wearing a Black uniform under a scorching sun is never mentally OK.
 Never drag with them...
Posted: at 22-04-2017 09:18 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 24-04-2017 05:02 PM (7 years ago)
All this Animals in uniform?
Posted: at 24-04-2017 05:02 PM (7 years ago) | Hero