Tiwa Savage Explains Why Artistes Can’t Stop Being segxwal In Stage Performances

Date: 24-04-2017 12:31 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 24-04-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago)

Mavin Records diva and multiple award-winning Nigerian singer, Tiwa Savage, has said that the desire for glamour and appeal is the reason entertainers cannot stop being s*xual in their performances.
She said this while addressing some pressing issues in the Nigerian music industry as a guest on an entertainment show hosted by Arise Television, which was monitored by Reporters

According to her, entertainers cannot be stopped from adapting s*xual scenes in their stage-craft but can be regulated through appropriate guidelines provided by a competent body or authority. She, however, disclosed that contemporary musicians were misunderstood in a similar way the late Afrobeat King, Fela’s dancers were misunderstood because of their s*xual displays on stage.

Savage said:
“There is no way a movie and entertainment will not have s*xual scenes. You cannot stop an artiste from being s*xual in entertainmentImage result for Tiwa Savage performance
“The only thing we can do as Africans is to provide guidelines.“When I performed initially in Nigeria, they screamed that it was too much; that it was too s*xual. We are still fighting the same battle the Fela girls fought.
“Fela’s girls were misunderstood. What they did on stage was just entertainment.
“What they do on stage doesn’t mean that they are loose off stage. People say Fela is godfather but people forget the women that added glamour to Fela’s show.”

Posted: at 24-04-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- jereva at 24-04-2017 12:55 PM (6 years ago)
It's a free world, no need to justify prancing around half Nood on the stage. /sarcasm/

When you actually have the talent, you don't need to be overtly segxwal.. ask Adele.
Posted: at 24-04-2017 12:55 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 24-04-2017 01:02 PM (6 years ago)
Dress well
Posted: at 24-04-2017 01:02 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 24-04-2017 01:20 PM (6 years ago)
ARE YOU NOT A YORUBA?
WHAT ABOUT CHIDINMA THAT DRESS MODERATE?
ANYWAY I AM NOT SUPRISE EVEN YOUR HUSBAND SAID THAT YOUR......IS UNCONTROLABLE
Posted: at 24-04-2017 01:20 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wazubia at 24-04-2017 02:28 PM (6 years ago)
ONCE OPINION NEVER BAD FOR HE/HER.
Posted: at 24-04-2017 02:28 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 24-04-2017 02:55 PM (6 years ago)
Haaaa,,,,,na una say make Tee Blizz no get malaria,,,,who go see em wifedey chidioke,,,dadu bule like dis,,,
Posted: at 24-04-2017 02:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Ladyhap at 24-04-2017 02:58 PM (6 years ago)
Learn from those descent dressing ladies that are making it "Successfully and Prosperously than you. Of course, they are not going Nood on stage just to make money.

So dear Mrs. Tiwa, nakeding yourself or being s*xual in entertainment only shows the Satanity Image in you.

SO PLEASE REPENT AND GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST JESUS BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE (of course, it is getting late already)
Posted: at 24-04-2017 02:58 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- felicilin at 24-04-2017 03:36 PM (6 years ago)
nice comment all
Posted: at 24-04-2017 03:36 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 24-04-2017 07:25 PM (6 years ago)
part of selling market Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 24-04-2017 07:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- crocatum at 24-04-2017 07:41 PM (6 years ago)
Business fact, sexy sells too. She is right, there should be rules, different levels of Sexy, if it is unregulated, it will be free for all.
Posted: at 24-04-2017 07:41 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dleg at 25-04-2017 05:48 AM (6 years ago)
Marketing thing. That is what attract their buyers
Posted: at 25-04-2017 05:48 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 26-04-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago)
Gain the whole world and lose your soul.. Lastest trend for naija musicians
Posted: at 26-04-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago) | Hero