Migos Said Nigerians Cant Speak Good English and Nigerians On Twitter Are Angry

Date: 26-04-2017 8:24 am (7 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 26-04-2017 08:24 AM (7 years ago)

A couple of weeks ago international rap group Migos performed in Nigeria during the Beat99.9FM concert and they had such a good time with a lot of Nigerians really vibing to their music as they performed. While in Nigeria, they also shot a music video.

The trio, however, had an interview recently that Nigerians – especially Twitter NG – are not too pleased with.

In the interview, Migos was asked about their performance in Nigeria and the tagline for the interview was “Where have you performed that has been the most awe-inspiring?”

While answering the question, Migos talked about the fact that Nigeria is a third world country that is struggling but that people were really singing along to their songs…even though the English (of Nigerians) wasn’t that great.

Watch below.

Na wa o #Migos talk about performing in #Nigeria "It is a 3rd World Country...and they struggling...we get to the show and they knew all the words to the songs...and their English wasn't that good..." Via @spinoff_tv

As a result, the group has been trending on Nigerian twitter all evening with several celebrities also adding their two cents.

See some tweets below.

What do you think of their interview?

Posted: at 26-04-2017 08:24 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 26-04-2017 09:20 AM (7 years ago)
Rubish....did anyone force them to come nij
Posted: at 26-04-2017 09:20 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 26-04-2017 09:21 AM (7 years ago)
Rubish....did anyone force them to come nija...what do u expect from black ...most of them only speak and they can't write....i know many of them...white speak good and clear English more than them
Posted: at 26-04-2017 09:21 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 26-04-2017 09:51 AM (7 years ago)
Nonsense
Posted: at 26-04-2017 09:51 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 26-04-2017 10:24 AM (7 years ago)
But he said d truth naa,they must have heard people speaking pigin English everywhere and English is not our language
Posted: at 26-04-2017 10:24 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-04-2017 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
WE DEY LAUGH UNA FROM OLD ENGLAND!!  MAKE UNA DEY SPEAK OUR LANGUAGE .. YEYE PEOPLE
Posted: at 26-04-2017 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- akinmanchy at 26-04-2017 11:48 AM (7 years ago)
Coming from ghetto gangsters with porous English  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

Posted: at 26-04-2017 11:48 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 26-04-2017 02:31 PM (7 years ago)
Dem mad,,,,who even sabi u guys,,,,wey Olamide and co dey,,,,wetin i wanhear 4 una music??? u say naija no fit speak good English,,,,,shey Oyinbo sef fit speak my language???
Posted: at 26-04-2017 02:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 27-04-2017 05:33 AM (7 years ago)
Such a starving artist. I don't even know who they are. I hope they paid him in Naira.
Posted: at 27-04-2017 05:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 27-04-2017 05:32 PM (7 years ago)
 ::)javascript:void(0);
Posted: at 27-04-2017 05:32 PM (7 years ago) | Hero