I Came To Lagos As A Sinner – RCCG G.O, Pastor Adeboye Reveals (Watch)

Date: 11-05-2017 11:27 pm (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 11-05-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago)

General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG), Pastor Enoch Adejare Adeboye, has revealed that he came to Lagos State as a sinner, but got converted and later became the head of the fastest growing church in Nigeria.

Adeboye said this in a short documentary, which is part of the build up to the 50th anniversary of Lagos State.

“I came to Lagos State to dwell for the first time in 1969. I came in as post-graduate student of Mathematics at University of Lagos, to study for my Masters degree.

“Today by the grace of God, I am the only person with three post-graduate degrees from the University of Lagos.

“But that’s not all. I came to Lagos as sinner, but I got born again in 1973. It is in here I was ordained a pastor in 1975. It was here I became the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian CHurch of God in 1981.

“When I became G.O, the entire RCCG was made up of 40 churches. But today, there over a thousand in Lagos alone. God has been very good to me. The atmosphere allows for anyone who wants to practice his religion to do it without any hindrance.”
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ur2XNIn25_I" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ur2XNIn25_I</a>

Posted: at 11-05-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ikenna520 at 11-05-2017 11:44 PM (6 years ago)
N now ur a saint! Religion has destroy naija.
Posted: at 11-05-2017 11:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- crocatum at 12-05-2017 12:21 AM (6 years ago)
thank God.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 12:21 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 12-05-2017 04:16 AM (6 years ago)
Being a pastor doesn't mean you are born again. All this ritu a list pastors owning private jets and building Universities.there members can not even pay their children sch fees
Posted: at 12-05-2017 04:16 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Donchijoz at 12-05-2017 07:33 AM (6 years ago)
Saints are sinners who keep on trying
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:33 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 12-05-2017 07:49 AM (6 years ago)
glory to jesus
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:49 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 12-05-2017 08:15 AM (6 years ago)
pastor again!!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:15 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Larry28 at 12-05-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago)
Thank God
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:48 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 12-05-2017 04:44 PM (6 years ago)
God is good,,,
Posted: at 12-05-2017 04:44 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 12-05-2017 06:28 PM (6 years ago)
Thank God 4 ur life sir
Posted: at 12-05-2017 06:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

5. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

6. EFCC To Arraign Celebrity Barman, Cubana Chief Priest For Naira Abuse

7. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

8. Nigeria's Foreign Exchange Reserves Decrease in Less Than a Month, Hits Lowest Level

9. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

10. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

11. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

12. Adanma Luke Suspended By Movie Producers (AMP) As They Begin Probe of Junior Pope’s Death

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video