PDP Stalwart, Fani-Kayode Mocks Osinbajo For Saying Buhari Treats Him Like His Son

Date: 12-05-2017 6:48 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-05-2017 06:48 AM (6 years ago)

Former Minister of Aviation and chieftain of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Femi-Fani Kayode has taken a swipe at Acting President, Yemi Osibanjo for saying Buhari treats him like his son.

Fani-kayode said it was disappointing for a 60-year-old to publicly make such statement.

The former minister was reacting to a statement credited to Osinbajo during his visit to the palace of the Emir of Katsina, His Royal Highness, Alhaji Abdulmumin Usman, on Thursday.

Osinbajo during the visit to the monarch said he sees Kastina as his second home because of the way Buhari treats him.

“I feel very much at home in Katsina. Moreso, because this is the State of the President who has taken me as a brother; in fact the President has taken me as a son in the way he treats me.

“I pray the Lord will preserve our President to continue to lead, as the nation has voted him to do. He seriously believes in Nigeria unity”.

Reacting via a tweet Thursday night, Fani-Kayode said Nigeria was in serious trouble.

“The President treats me like his son and his brother”- VP. A 60 year old man can say this? We are in trouble,” he tweeted.

Meanwhile, Yoruba youths, under the umbrella of Concerned O’oduwa Progressive Youth Assembly, COPYA, has waned Fani-Kayode over his constant attacks on President Buhari and his vice, Osinbajo.

Posted: at 12-05-2017 06:48 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 12-05-2017 06:57 AM (6 years ago)
Osibanjo, why?
Posted: at 12-05-2017 06:57 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kabukabu at 12-05-2017 07:08 AM (6 years ago)
What is the matter with this young fani kayode? Won't this man keep quiet for once?
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:08 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 12-05-2017 07:14 AM (6 years ago)
D mxt yoruba president roling.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:14 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 12-05-2017 07:15 AM (6 years ago)
Na wah oo, even smal zimba, don dey challenge 9ja?Huh?Huh?

Buhari wats all dese na?Huh??
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:15 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 12-05-2017 07:39 AM (6 years ago)
don't mind him fani. don't mention.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:39 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- starzx at 12-05-2017 07:59 AM (6 years ago)
Nigerians are really in trouble. U think we need a vice NW tht is looking for brotherhood in politics? Is bcos he toy u round the way he wants thts why u think that,  yr eyes will clear very soon.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 07:59 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 12-05-2017 08:26 AM (6 years ago)
THAT IS HUMILITY  OF HIGHEST ORDER
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:26 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 12-05-2017 08:38 AM (6 years ago)
Naija don suffer
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:38 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- starzx at 12-05-2017 08:38 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 12-05-2017 08:26 AM
THAT IS HUMILITY  OF HIGHEST ORDER
UNA MUMU DON REACH.PEOPLE  THT ARE DEPRIVING U OF YR GOALS U ARE STILL THERE CALLING ABD TALKING OF HUMILITY, THT IS WHY UNA WIVES DEY POUR HOT SOUP ON U PEOPLE WHEN U CNT EVEN PROVIDE TWO SQUARE MEAL FOR HER IN A COUNTRY OF PLENTY, TALKING OF HUMILITY AND DYING OF STARVATION.COWARD CITIZENS LIKE U. DO U KNW WHERE ALL THE TRILLIONS RECOVERED BY EFCC ARE? BT U KNW HW LONG U HV STAYED WITHOUT LIGHT IN THT COUNTRY,? IS TYM FOR REBEL NT HUMILITY. MUMU!!  WHEN THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN SUFFERED VIOLENCE THEY TOOK IT BY FORCE. NIGERIA IS SUFFERING WE HV TO PROTECT NT TYM TO BE HUMBLE MUMU!!!!!!.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:38 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- DJSNIPPER at 12-05-2017 08:47 AM (6 years ago)

U r not not elected to act as brothers or the son just act for the interest of the country not Buhari and wake up from your slumber you can never be Buhari son or brother not in this life he will choose his cow above you any day believe me !!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 12-05-2017 08:49 AM (6 years ago)
now Fani-Kayode is becoming sensible, he should keep saying what is right and act matured like this.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:49 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 12-05-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago)
Osinbajo should wake up, he gots what it takes to be the PRESIDENT, not son.
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:52 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 12-05-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: starzx on 12-05-2017 08:38 AM
UNA MUMU DON REACH.PEOPLE  THT ARE DEPRIVING U OF YR GOALS U ARE STILL THERE CALLING ABD TALKING OF HUMILITY, THT IS WHY UNA WIVES DEY POUR HOT SOUP ON U PEOPLE WHEN U CNT EVEN PROVIDE TWO SQUARE MEAL FOR HER IN A COUNTRY OF PLENTY, TALKING OF HUMILITY AND DYING OF STARVATION.COWARD CITIZENS LIKE U. DO U KNW WHERE ALL THE TRILLIONS RECOVERED BY EFCC ARE? BT U KNW HW LONG U HV STAYED WITHOUT LIGHT IN THT COUNTRY,? IS TYM FOR REBEL NT HUMILITY. MUMU!!  WHEN THE KINGDOM OF HEAVEN SUFFERED VIOLENCE THEY TOOK IT BY FORCE. NIGERIA IS SUFFERING WE HV TO PROTECT NT TYM TO BE HUMBLE MUMU!!!!!!.

OSIBANJO was only try to point one thing out and that is ''The relationship between him and Buhari is solid'' this is personal relationship and it has nothing at all to do with POLITICS or OFFICIAL duties. People like you need to go back to school and learn COMPREHENSION, FFK too. And besides, why call someone MUMU because he added his opinion to the matter just like you did, must you force your opinions on others? Besides, who told you that your opinion is a FACT... Man you and your family may be in trouble, not NIGERIANS. Why worry yourself over the PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP between two adults??? Man, make some of una try get sense abeg...!!! Osibanjos comment had nothing to do with OFFICIAL DUTIES, the way some of you think ehn, it's really poor...!!!
Posted: at 12-05-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tuscanT at 12-05-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago)
Nigerians never cease to amaze me! Ppl that pretend to be highly educated are the foolish one. Just look at the language TREAT!!!! I guess you gaulible Should think before you jump on foolish band wagon. There could hv be some ster  if he said Buhari take him as a brother or son and there there still no big deal on that. Ppl that destroy  Nigeria should never be given any platform to vomit Their gut .your all need to start thinking
Posted: at 12-05-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Haso112 at 12-05-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tuscanT on 12-05-2017 09:10 AM
Nigerians never cease to amaze me! Ppl that pretend to be highly educated are the foolish one. Just look at the language TREAT!!!! I guess you gaulible Should think before you jump on foolish band wagon. There could hv be some ster  if he said Buhari take him as a brother or son and there there still no big deal on that. Ppl that destroy  Nigeria should never be given any platform to vomit Their gut .your all need to start thinking

BLESS YOU BRO... THESE FFK GUY IS ONE OF THOSE IDIOTS THAT MADE THIS COUNTRY WHAT IT IS TODAY AND SOME GULLIBLE ONES WOULDN'T JUST USE THEIR BRAINS FOR WHAT IT'S MEANT TO BE USED FOR.... THINKING.....
Posted: at 12-05-2017 09:30 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 12-05-2017 12:45 PM (6 years ago)
Treating a 60yrs old man as a kid.maybe when u are 80 before u start making decision s on ur own.
Wasted generation
Posted: at 12-05-2017 12:45 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 12-05-2017 12:49 PM (6 years ago)
Smtymz I mistake yoruba humility for stupidity.
It's not my fault, they just dnt kw the limit.

Posted: at 12-05-2017 12:49 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- starzx at 12-05-2017 02:00 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 12-05-2017 08:54 AM
OSIBANJO was only try to point one thing out and that is ''The relationship between him and Buhari is solid'' this is personal relationship and it has nothing at all to do with POLITICS or OFFICIAL duties. People like you need to go back to school and learn COMPREHENSION, FFK too. And besides, why call someone MUMU because he added his opinion to the matter just like you did, must you force your opinions on others? Besides, who told you that your opinion is a FACT... Man you and your family may be in trouble, not NIGERIANS. Why worry yourself over the PERSONAL RELATIONSHIP between two adults??? Man, make some of una try get sense abeg...!!! Osibanjos comment had nothing to do with OFFICIAL DUTIES, the way some of you think ehn, it's really poor...!!!
YR MUMU REALLY SHOWS ON HW U TALK. U MUST BE A CRIMINAL IF U NT AWARE OF THE PROBLEM IN THT COUNTRY . I DNT KNW HOW U MAKE UR MONEY BT I WILL MAKE SURE U GO UNDER INVESTIGATION .CRIMINALS LIKE U SUPPORT WRONG THING. ARE U AWARE OF HW MANY MILLIONS OF CHILDREN ARE UNDER STARVATION IN THT COUNTRY ?BE U DNT SEE NOTIN ON TELEVISION THEN U THINK ALL IF WELL MAYBE SLEEPING ON YR SOFT BED,ABI? AMADIOHA WILL VISIT  U , OK? OF COURSE U ARE NT IN TROUBLE BCOS U MUST BE A CRIMINAL BY SAYING U ARE COMFORTABLE WIT THE SITUATION IN THT COUNTRY.OLE!
Posted: at 12-05-2017 02:00 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgan1 at 12-05-2017 04:40 PM (6 years ago)
Make una leave Osinbajo alone oooo,,,
Posted: at 12-05-2017 04:40 PM (6 years ago) | Hero