'I’m The Leader Of Yoruba Monarchs' - Olugbo Of Ugbo Land, Oba Obateru Akinruntan Says

Date: 15-05-2017 9:12 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 15-05-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago)

Coming after the controversy of how Oba of Lagos, Rilwan Akiolu snubbed the Ooni of Ife,  Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi, generated, which further led to debate of who the leader of monarchs in Yoruba land is, the Olugbo of Ugbo land, Oba Obateru Akinruntan, has said he is the most prominent and leader of all the traditional leaders in Yoruba land, and the custodian of the authentic history of the race.

Speaking at an event organised to mark the 30th anniversary of Kola Olootu as a radio presenter in Ibadan on Sunday, the monarch, who is also the Chairman, Yoruba Obas Conflicts Resolution Committee, said he had published a book on the true history of Yoruba race, which placed the Olugbo above all other monarchs in Yoruba land.

According to him, he is on the verge
of publishing the volume two of the book. Punch reports that the Olugbo said he was aware of some critics of his works and historical analysis, stressing that many of those who criticised his works were unhappy that the true position of their lineage was being put into proper place.

The Olugbo said, “I am the leader of all obas in Yoruba land. I speak with thunder in my mouth and I make bold to say so. No one is above me in Yoruba land in as much as it has been accepted that we are from Ife. I am the one that Oduduwa met at Ife. We are the husband of Moremi Ajasoro. Anyone who wants real Yoruba blessing should approach me. I am the one bestowed with the power.”

Asked which of the various historical accounts of Yoruba land was authentic since his own version was the latest in the series, the Olugbo said his account was most accurate.

The Oba said, “People should face the truth. My account of the history of Yoruba race is the most accurate and authentic. I have published a book on it already. Like I said, Oduduwa met my people in Ife. Don’t mind my critics who use Facebook to abuse me. The truth is that many of them are children of slaves.

“They don’t want the true story of their fathers to be told. Slaves don’t want history to be told. I am bold because I am not a son of a slave. My book is there. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, has accepted the book as the authentic history of the Yoruba race. I am about to publish another book on the same subject.”

Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 15-05-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago)
we are waiting for another version from another obstacle claiming to be the superior Obama among the Yoruba
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 15-05-2017 09:50 AM (6 years ago)
All these useless monarchs wey full everywhere for Yoruba land....I don't know there usefulness other than keeping malice with each other,the FG should scrap this nonsense..
Posted: at 15-05-2017 09:50 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agbomabiwon1 at 15-05-2017 10:07 AM (6 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 15-05-2017 10:07 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 15-05-2017 10:54 AM (6 years ago)
Ok kotinu

Posted: at 15-05-2017 10:54 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- sandra78 at 15-05-2017 11:08 AM (6 years ago)
Mentally challanged Oba Akiolu of Lagos will snub you in the next meeting of the Obas..... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 15-05-2017 11:08 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 15-05-2017 11:41 AM (6 years ago)
Wow! So, I guess everyone wants change. People are tired of maintaining status-quo...
Posted: at 15-05-2017 11:41 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 15-05-2017 11:55 AM (6 years ago)
Okay
Posted: at 15-05-2017 11:55 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 15-05-2017 12:47 PM (6 years ago)
their business
Posted: at 15-05-2017 12:47 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Markeve at 15-05-2017 01:50 PM (6 years ago)
talking drum..
Posted: at 15-05-2017 01:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 15-05-2017 03:37 PM (6 years ago)
Obat has spoken,,,,,,
Posted: at 15-05-2017 03:37 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 15-05-2017 05:50 PM (6 years ago)
Twimc
Posted: at 15-05-2017 05:50 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- willyking at 15-05-2017 07:40 PM (6 years ago)
Too much caftain in one sheep..
Posted: at 15-05-2017 07:40 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

7. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

10. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

11. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

12. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

13. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

14. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

15. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

16. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

17. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

18. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

19. BREAKING: Tragedy As 4 Year Old Boy Dies In Abuja School Amid Suspicion Of Foul Play

20. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

10. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So