I Want To Become President And Change This Nation For Good – Donald Duke

Date: 30-05-2017 8:16 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 30-05-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago)

Donald Duke, a former governor of Cross River state, said on Tuesday that he wants to become Nigeria’s president.

Duke who revealed this at an event tagged The Nigerian Symposium for Emerging Leaders, in Lagos, said that he will not hesitate to lead the country if the opportunity comes.

He added that it was because of his interest in the presidency that he decided not to contest for a legislative position.

“I do not have the flair for the legislature; standing up and sitting down at the chambers to raise a point. That was why I did not contest for the Senate but the presidency, after serving out my term as governor.”

“I have contested the presidency before; I will still give it a shot when the opportunity presents itself. I believe I still have the energy in me,” he said as published by Punch.

He also urged young people to be more proactive in politics.

Posted: at 30-05-2017 08:16 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- concentrate at 30-05-2017 09:03 PM (6 years ago)
ok. see you there
Posted: at 30-05-2017 09:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 30-05-2017 09:06 PM (6 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 30-05-2017 09:06 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- pricklong at 30-05-2017 09:26 PM (6 years ago)
This is the can of person we need as a president
Posted: at 30-05-2017 09:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 31-05-2017 12:03 AM (6 years ago)
nice one
Posted: at 31-05-2017 12:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 31-05-2017 12:25 AM (6 years ago)
okay, why not.
Posted: at 31-05-2017 12:25 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cherrym at 31-05-2017 03:09 AM (6 years ago)
I believe Donald Duke will be a better Nigeria president due to the kind of works and achievement done in cross river during his reign as governor.
nigeria newspaper
Posted: at 31-05-2017 03:09 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Naijasharon at 31-05-2017 04:48 AM (6 years ago)
Me too. I want to become the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria
Posted: at 31-05-2017 04:48 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- sugarbaby2392 at 31-05-2017 05:44 AM (6 years ago)
100%... he is very intelligent... may God see you through...
Posted: at 31-05-2017 05:44 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DrSoba at 31-05-2017 05:55 AM (6 years ago)
Bros, I wish u well.
Posted: at 31-05-2017 05:55 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 31-05-2017 06:56 AM (6 years ago)
That's exactly what - ALL THE OTHER PRESIDENTS said before they were "voted" for!

Now look where their "leadership" has left us.

It's ONLY an AFRICAN president that leaves their  country to receive medical treatment in another country!!!!!!
Posted: at 31-05-2017 06:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 31-05-2017 10:38 AM (6 years ago)
I don't really know much abt the guy, so am gonna have to ask all those who knew the guy...

...what were his achievements when he was Governor?

were his achievements actually substantial to the people of the state he ruled?

...food for thought
Posted: at 31-05-2017 10:38 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 31-05-2017 11:43 AM (6 years ago)
ALL MOUTH MAKERS ASSOCIATION!
Posted: at 31-05-2017 11:43 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 31-05-2017 11:54 AM (6 years ago)
The only thing I like about am be wen he yarn sey na PDP cos naija recession.. I just dey observe
Posted: at 31-05-2017 11:54 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- morgan1 at 31-05-2017 03:54 PM (6 years ago)
My next president loading,,,,
Posted: at 31-05-2017 03:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 31-05-2017 04:12 PM (6 years ago)
Wait til 2019 so u can contest. Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-05-2017 04:12 PM (6 years ago) | Hero