KICC General Overseer, Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo Beg Church Members To Make Dollar Donations (Video)

Date: 14-06-2017 9:20 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 14-06-2017 09:20 PM (6 years ago)

Nigerians have criticised Pastor Matthew Ashimolowo of Kingsway International Christian Center after he was caught telling his church members to donate money according to their ages.

A Nigerian pastor, Matthew Ashimolowo who is worth over $10 million has been caught on tape telling his church members to donate for a fund raising according to the number of years they have lived on earth.

Ashimolowo is the founder of Kingsway International Christian Center located in the United Kingdom with branches in Nigeria.

In the video which was shared by Nigerian radio personality, DaddyFreeze, Ashimolowo urged his members to give money according to the number of years they have lived on earth.

Nigerians have however  condemned the act saying that such a thing was unheard of in the Bible and is another way of fleecing the poor church members of their hard-earned money.

OAP Freeze wrote:
"Nigerians, their IQ of 67 and their men of God.Come and give a thousand dollars for every year you have lived??"
"Can you show me anywhere in the Bible where Jesus used this ‘fund raising’ approach? I remember 5 loaves and 2 fishes but 1000 dollars?Huh?Huh?"
"Someone commented: "Let’s see who will still defend this act, I’m waiting for that person…. so the Poor ones that don’t have 1k$ or Naira will go to hell abi ?"
"Wetin dey pain me pass be sey if you go to these Pastors for help, you won’t even gain access to them and when you eventually do, they will put you on a long thing."
another added.

"Instead of me to go to church. I swear make I die for beer parlour with my beer in my hand and go to hell fire." someone else commented.

Another said: "Wow even pastor Ashimolowo??? Kai my fav pastor .."

"Dis one shock me, it s well wit us." then another added.

See more of the comments below:

"He is even nice. A Pastor once said calculate the age of everyone in your Family in $… i can never forget that day. My sis & I jst dey look like zombie. I aint falling for that trick. Igbala is freeeee."

"And this is supposed to be a renowned pastor? Those of you calling for Daddy Freeze head shey you can see. This is supposed to be a High rated man of God. Tufiakwa. This brainwashism is something else."

"Get rich or die trying. You wanna be rich, right? Build a big beautiful Church, be eloquent, be smart and perform fake miracles. Lobatan!!! And the Lord shall bless you according to his riches in heaven."
"Probably those ones who have dollars would stay in estate heaven and those ones with naira would just stay in pako heaven! SMH and the congregations are still busy making nonsense noise at the background when a man clearly wants to make you go bankrupt!"

Watch video below:

Posted: at 14-06-2017 09:20 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 14-06-2017 09:36 PM (6 years ago)
NA GOD WIN.
Posted: at 14-06-2017 09:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Goodluck-just at 14-06-2017 09:46 PM (6 years ago)
D worm dat is eatin d cola nut is inside d colanut......abi nor b so gogman?Huh?? And morgan1.

JESUS said it in matt 24:1-35,
all dese tins must shele, its a must...
Posted: at 14-06-2017 09:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 14-06-2017 10:06 PM (6 years ago)
I'm not surprised, this is the pastor that have a biz class program on channels TV.
He have a nack on worldly riches much more than in heaven.

Posted: at 14-06-2017 10:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 14-06-2017 10:23 PM (6 years ago)
Church business, the most thriving business in Nigeria.... Make una dey do...!!!
Posted: at 14-06-2017 10:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 14-06-2017 11:06 PM (6 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 14-06-2017 11:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 14-06-2017 11:10 PM (6 years ago)
u see why dem say make una no dey attend yoruba church bcs dem sabi exploit person

Posted: at 14-06-2017 11:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 15-06-2017 12:09 AM (6 years ago)
it might be better to be realistic, while some want to live bigger than themselve, they want to live lavish live, but can't work cleverly to get that life, they have sweet mouth.
Posted: at 15-06-2017 12:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 15-06-2017 07:44 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on 14-06-2017 11:10 PM
u see why dem say make una no dey attend yoruba church bcs dem sabi exploit person

HEY ILLITERATE, SHUT UR TRAP......!!! YOUR LEVEL OF ILLITERACY FA SURPASSES MY UNDERSTANDING, GET A LIFE MAN...!!! WHO DO CHURCH BUSINESS STEAL FROM PEOPLE PASS FOR THE WHOLE OF AFRICA...Huh?
Posted: at 15-06-2017 07:44 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- starzx at 15-06-2017 08:23 AM (6 years ago)
THIS MAN IS DANGEROUS THAN EVANS THE  NOTORIOUS KIDNAPPER.!!!!!  IS HIGH TYM THEY SHOULD START ARRESTING SOME PASTORS IF NT ALL IN NIGERIA. !
Posted: at 15-06-2017 08:23 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- pricklong at 15-06-2017 08:56 AM (6 years ago)
God forgive them
Posted: at 15-06-2017 08:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 15-06-2017 08:59 AM (6 years ago)
many people go go hell
Posted: at 15-06-2017 08:59 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- DAMILARE100 at 15-06-2017 09:06 AM (6 years ago)
Brainwashed!!!
Posted: at 15-06-2017 09:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 15-06-2017 10:30 AM (6 years ago)
Lol,I wonder since when Naija legal tender has become dollars. God pls come and reprimande ur preachers all I've Nigeria
Posted: at 15-06-2017 10:30 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 15-06-2017 11:12 AM (6 years ago)
not even 1k naira but dollar. una see the reason why I no dey go church for over 15yrs now. I swear, babalawo pure pass these pastors cuz them go make heaven b4 them
Posted: at 15-06-2017 11:12 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 15-06-2017 02:02 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 14-06-2017 10:23 PM
Church business, the most thriving business in Nigeria.... Make una dey do...!!!
Posted: at 15-06-2017 02:02 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osayan1 at 26-06-2017 06:37 PM (6 years ago)
hmm,it is well
Posted: at 26-06-2017 06:37 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

4. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

5. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

6. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

7. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

8. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

9. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

10. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

11. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

12. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

13. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

14. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

15. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

16. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

17. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

18. "Why I Do Not Promote Nudity In My Skits" – Popular Skit Maker, Layi Wasabi

19. Dana Air Plane Veered Off The Runaway While Landing In Lagos

20. Lab Scientist, Oluroju Shola Docked For Allegedly Exposing Ex-Girlfriend’s N00de Photos

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office