My Mother Was Too Angry When I Got Pregnant At 17 - Actress Ireti Doyle

Date: 22-06-2017 8:11 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 22-06-2017 08:11 AM (6 years ago)

Nollywood actress, Iretiola Doyle who revealed that she first got pregnant at the age of 17 has opened up more on what she had to face for taking in at a very tender age.

The actress while opening up on her past life, especially her childhood revealed that her family memers, including her mother were not too excited for her.

She added that her mother was harsh on her for the pregnancy.

Speaking in Lagos at the Harvesters International Christian Centre, the actress said: “You have to surround yourself with people who love and support you. I was blessed to have people around me; unfortunately these people are not family members.”

She added:
“My mother didn’t take it lightly with me. I wouldn’t have handled it the way she did because I belong to a different generation. I was nurtured by people I met and they constantly reminded me that my life didn’t end with that bad situation.”

She further pointed out:
“I felt I still remained who I was. I came from a very good home, not by wealth but value. Education was not negotiable in my family. I didn’t want that one mistake to define who I was. But it was quite difficult for me because it was the talk of the town for quite a number of years.”

Posted: at 22-06-2017 08:11 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- euwilliams at 22-06-2017 08:34 AM (6 years ago)
you are right
Posted: at 22-06-2017 08:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 22-06-2017 09:36 AM (6 years ago)
b4 nko u want make she clap for u?

Posted: at 22-06-2017 09:36 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osayan1 at 22-06-2017 09:53 AM (6 years ago)
It is well,everyone of us Gat story to tell
Posted: at 22-06-2017 09:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 22-06-2017 10:06 AM (6 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 22-06-2017 10:06 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 22-06-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago)
THANK GOD FOR EVERY
Posted: at 22-06-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- baros2017 at 22-06-2017 10:32 AM (6 years ago)
BEAUTIFUL LADY
Posted: at 22-06-2017 10:32 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kima77same at 22-06-2017 11:11 AM (6 years ago)
SEE WHO IS TALKING? SHAMELESS DAUGHTER OF GOOD PARENTS. TELL THE YOUNG ONES TO DO THE SAME. IS THAT NOT THE GOSPEL YOU ARE PREACHING NOW? SHAMELESS ACTRESS.
    YOUR MOTHER SHOULD HAVE CLAPPED FOR YOU?
Posted: at 22-06-2017 11:11 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 22-06-2017 11:29 AM (6 years ago)
pls ooh don't use this to encourage our youth to do same ooh .
Posted: at 22-06-2017 11:29 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 22-06-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago)
then what happen next
Posted: at 22-06-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 22-06-2017 08:00 PM (6 years ago)
and so
Posted: at 22-06-2017 08:00 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 22-06-2017 11:26 PM (6 years ago)
She is a loose Yoruba woman,na so Yoruba people go dey open leg everywhere,Hausa go dey r@pe goat

Posted: at 22-06-2017 11:26 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero