Today Is A Public Holiday In Jigawa, Set Aside To Pray For President Buhari

Date: 07-07-2017 10:41 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-07-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago)

The Jigawa Government has declared Friday, July 7, as a public holiday to enable public servants to offer special prayers for President Muhammadu Buhari ’s quick recovery. Alhaji Isma’il Ibrahim, the Public Relations Officer, Office of the state’s Head of Civil Service, announced this in a statement in Dutse on Thursday. Ibrahim said that the State Executive Council took the decision at its sitting on July 5. He explained that the government declared Friday as a work-free day in order to enable public servants to join other citizens to offer special prayers for President Muhammadu Buhari’s wellbeing.
“During this day, it is expected that all public servants and the entire people of the state will pray to Almighty Allah to grant our president quick recovery. “It is also expected that they will also pray to Almighty Allah to grant Jannatul Firdausi to late Danmasanin Kano, Alhaji Yusuf Maitama Sule,” he added.

Posted: at 7-07-2017 10:41 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- idontno at 7-07-2017 11:34 AM (6 years ago)
I will never Pray For President Buhari for one day! Let him face what he's doing to Nigerians. Since President Buhari enter that seat Things totally change and People are suffering so much in this country.

Everything in the market is now times 3 in price.

Yesterday, i was shocked when I price, i pass my neighbour Generator they told me is now 41K naira.. Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Generator wey i buy 10K during GEJ regime  Angry
Posted: at 7-07-2017 11:34 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 7-07-2017 11:34 AM (6 years ago)
A PRAYER OF A SINNER IS ABOMINATION BEFORE GOD..........
LET BUHARI DEPART FROM HIS EVIL WAY AND SEEK THE FACE OF TRUE GOD ALMIGHTY, NOT THEIR SO CALLED ALLAH
Posted: at 7-07-2017 11:34 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 7-07-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago)
ABEG NO BE FORCE TO COMMENT O..NO WISH ANYONE DEAD CUS YOU SEF GO DIE
Posted: at 7-07-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 7-07-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  7-07-2017 11:34 AM
A PRAYER OF A SINNER IS ABOMINATION BEFORE GOD..........
LET BUHARI DEPART FROM HIS EVIL WAY AND SEEK THE FACE OF TRUE GOD ALMIGHTY, NOT THEIR SO CALLED ALLAH

ARE YOU ANY BETTER THAN HIM.... YOU SIN PASS AM SEF.... LOOK IN THE MIRROR....!!!
Posted: at 7-07-2017 12:46 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 7-07-2017 01:54 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  7-07-2017 12:46 PM
ARE YOU ANY BETTER THAN HIM.... YOU SIN PASS AM SEF.... LOOK IN THE MIRROR....!!!
UNCIRCUMCISED YORUBA PIG
Posted: at 7-07-2017 01:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 7-07-2017 02:07 PM (6 years ago)
Prayer From D People U Rendered Hungry?Why?Tell Me, Did Nigerians Make Any Mistake 2 Vote U People In?Nigerians Loved U And Bought Into Ur Change Mantra.Now Look At What Have Become Of Us Today; You In The Hospital And We In Economic Hospital?Anyway We Will Pray 4 U.At Least We Need U 2 Come Back And Retire Quietly 2 Ur Village And Tender Ur Cows.I'm Sure They Have Been Hopeless Without U, Superfluously Hopeless.
Posted: at 7-07-2017 02:07 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 7-07-2017 03:05 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  7-07-2017 01:54 PM
UNCIRCUMCISED YORUBA PIG

YOUR PAPA AND MAMA FOR YOUR VILLAGE NA DEM BE BUSH PIGS..... OLORIBURUKU....
Posted: at 7-07-2017 03:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jee0789 at 7-07-2017 05:23 PM (6 years ago)
President Buhari did not create the economic mess that Nigeria is in. The mess was created by the reckless looting of the nation's treasury by successive governments with heartless rulers who were only concerned with their self-interests rather than the interests of average Nigerians. Buhari is the only Nigerian president who has shown the will-power to directly confront this menace in the country. As a nation, we have been living under a false sense of prosperity founded upon a very weak foundation and spending what we truly did not have in our treasury. Whether it is sooner or later, nemesis will catch up with us as a people. Buhari has only succeeded in moving the nation to confront reality. We have been eating our cake for years and expect to still have it but life simply does not work that way. We are only reaping what we have been sowing for years. Rather than holding our leaders accountable for their actions, we praise them when they defraud us. We will be better off embracing that reality now to level set our expectations and begin to change our ways from the top (government officials) to the common man on the street. All religions encourage their adherents to pray for their leaders and that is exactly what Nigeria needs to do for Buhari now whether you like him as a person or not.
Posted: at 7-07-2017 05:23 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- osayan1 at 7-07-2017 09:00 PM (6 years ago)
HMMU
Posted: at 7-07-2017 09:00 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac