Biafra Is a Waste of Time, Find Something Better To Do – Charly Boy Tells Agitators

Date: 24-07-2017 8:38 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 24-07-2017 08:38 PM (6 years ago)

Controversial media personality, Charly boy Oputa has admonished people of the South-East to abandon the struggle for Biafra.

He said it was a waste of time.

Speaking with Sun, the social rights activists advised Igbos to devote their time to other productive ventures instead of agitating for Biafra.

He said, “Unfortunately, the dreams of nationhood is lost on the altar of deception, and my Igbo brothers must be circumspect on the fact and history, and not be hoodwinked into some insane propaganda that will only lead to more wahala.

“So, instead of Biafra, we should channel our energies and abilities towards developing the South-east to become the economic hub of Nigeria. Igbo nation and my people are great but for us to move forward we must kill our individualistic tendencies and come together to do great things.

“The fall of Biafra after the genocide, starvation, and immense suffering of my people should teach us something. I believe the failure of the Igbo nation is the fault of the people, her so-called elites and decision-makers.
Why have we not poured our energy, capacity and ability into making the South-east the Dubai of the nation as well as the engine room of the Nigerian economy? Who would be our leaders when the South-east is infested with political power-grabbers, 419ers, mindless criminals and looters of our commonwealth and resources? Need I mention names?

“Our problem is the lack of men of integrity and a progressive mindset. We lack the right kind of leadership that will fight for the interest of the people. Let it be clear to all that the sufferings and poverty of the people of the South-east are also the sufferings and poverty of the peoples of the other geopolitical zones in Nigeria, including my northern brothers.

“Even the nascent anti-corruption fight in the country has seen all tribe accordingly represented. It is therefore retrospectively insane to begin to think that a people with a problem would suddenly be relieved when they are attached with a tag#BIAFRA; Abegi.

“Therefore, I insist that our mumu don do because the failure of leadership is evident in our agitation for fairness, justice and equality for every Nigerian not just for every Igbo man. And so the mind of the typical Igbo leader needs a revolution so that it can be realigned for the interest of the people rather than the interest of a few.”

Posted: at 24-07-2017 08:38 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 24-07-2017 08:43 PM (6 years ago)
Charly man has spoken well
Posted: at 24-07-2017 08:43 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- robertedo3 at 24-07-2017 08:44 PM (6 years ago)
So this man get sense like dis ?  I go dey  respect  you from now on for  telling dis  disunited igbos  the truth
Posted: at 24-07-2017 08:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patrioti at 24-07-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago)
How can we develop when their no electricity to power the industries? The civil war ended 1970 but the Hausa / Fulani are still using a stealth economic warfare against the Igbos. If not, why is it there is no federal presence in South East. Why must Biafrans travel to Lagos, Abuja or Kano before boarding a flight to overseas?
Someone who still attach " boy " to his name at old age is a rascal. No wander his father disowned him as a son when he was alife due to his thug life.
Posted: at 24-07-2017 08:57 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ehimoyo at 24-07-2017 09:04 PM (6 years ago)
You are bless charlie boy,  my igbo brother and sister lets channel our energy into something meaningful and make East great again.
Posted: at 24-07-2017 09:04 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- tegonwa at 24-07-2017 09:16 PM (6 years ago)
In Fact Charley Boy, I Will Reward You For This Comment With A Bottle Of Beer.These Agitators Need To Find Sth Better To Do And Stop Being Hopeless,agitatingly Hopeless!
Posted: at 24-07-2017 09:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 24-07-2017 09:48 PM (6 years ago)
@freethinker will now say this man no be igbo again  ha ha ha ha .. na so he dey talk whne him hear FACT!!
Posted: at 24-07-2017 09:48 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- mjyabah2 at 24-07-2017 10:14 PM (6 years ago)
Grandpa Charlie boy, please Igbos dash u to Nigeria and freaks like you. We do not need any advise from a grandma who looked at the nakedness of his freaky daughter and chanted satisfaction of such image in the social media. You could not raise your family well despite all the money u made singing and producing music. Your advise must be outright swept into the trash because the image of your daughter (almost naked), which u approved goes a long way to suggest how well your advise could augur for Biafra.   
Posted: at 24-07-2017 10:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topexcity at 24-07-2017 10:36 PM (6 years ago)
Truth Is Bitter !   I don't know why they can't give them the Biafra ! maybe their problems will be solved. seems like real Nigerians are begging some Nuisance. we all in this mess together!  A Greedy N Selfish Nation! 
Posted: at 24-07-2017 10:36 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 24-07-2017 11:21 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Ehimoyo on 24-07-2017 09:04 PM
You are bless charlie boy,  my igbo brother and sister lets channel our energy into something meaningful and make East great again.
HE SMOKE WEE WEE
Posted: at 24-07-2017 11:21 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 24-07-2017 11:40 PM (6 years ago)
they would listen to him in the virtual world.
Posted: at 24-07-2017 11:40 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- euwilliams at 25-07-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago)
There is no sense in what he has said, charity begins at home. He is a mad man, what we are saying that lets go for dialogue with the government.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jereva at 25-07-2017 09:18 AM (6 years ago)
Omo I no know say Charly boy get sense like this. See better yarn. Wetin the igbo land state governors dey do? Them tie their hands? Why dem no build better roads? Create jobs? Get better amenities? Lagos and Abuja no need to secede for their governors to make the state liveable. Igbo kwenu! Make una make the rest of naija know say una go dey better off by proving am instead of blaming every other tribe but una own. Una just dey feed that Nnamdi ego. Also, make una read about the Biafran war, nah Igbo people start am by assassinating our leaders of the time. If you get the right people in power, you go get the right results.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 09:18 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Patrioti at 25-07-2017 10:46 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: jereva on 25-07-2017 09:18 AM
Omo I no know say Charly boy get sense like this. See better yarn. Wetin the igbo land state governors dey do? Them tie their hands? Why dem no build better roads? Create jobs? Get better amenities? Lagos and Abuja no need to secede for their governors to make the state liveable. Igbo kwenu! Make una make the rest of naija know say una go dey better off by proving am instead of blaming every other tribe but una own. Una just dey feed that Nnamdi ego. Also, make una read about the Biafran war, nah Igbo people start am by assassinating our leaders of the time. If you get the right people in power, you go get the right results.

You said: " Lagos and Abuja no need to secede for their governors to make the state liveable. "
This is elementary thought and this comment have shown me that you are not up to 30 years. Have you forgotten that Lagos was former capital and was built with the oil money from Niger Delta same like Abuja hence making it economic viable for people from different tribes to live.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 10:46 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kmoore at 25-07-2017 11:51 AM (6 years ago)
Charlie boy, Let me start it this way. Your a nonentity and a useless Child.  You are a maggot and those who comments here saying that they don't know that you have sense. I pray that may that same sense Charlie boy has be your potion Amen. What is this, Nigeria evil political Stupidity is it not enough.and the killings of fullani and hates of the yoroba.   Ask your self, have you seen any Federal Unit property in the East land. Everything is either YOROBA LAND OR HAUSA LAND. This madness is enough. the dream i had 2010 is already here. Biafra is This Year.

The Game is Over and the Storm is over Now. No more cloudly days from the wicked Nigeria Government.
there all gone there days of Evil.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 11:51 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- jereva at 25-07-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Patrioti on 25-07-2017 10:46 AM
You said: " Lagos and Abuja no need to secede for their governors to make the state liveable. "
This is elementary thought and this comment have shown me that you are not up to 30 years. Have you forgotten that Lagos was former capital and was built with the oil money from Niger Delta same like Abuja hence making it economic viable for people from different tribes to live.

You don't have to be 30 years old to have common sense, sir. Niger Delta has the oil, are they making good use of it? It's like that Jay Z song Take Over when he was having a feud with Nas.. "you made it a hot line, I made it a hot song" If you have resources but can't use it properly and it gets misallocated, and by law someone else is liable to use said resources, then you can't bitch and moan about it. It's called being an opportunist. Besides, has the oil dried up? can't Niger Delta still profit from it? Can't they use the oil like Lagos and Abj did? Your argument = invalid. It's a microcosm of a bigger issue in our nation. We have natural resources but don't make it count. Unlike middle eastern countries.. like Saudi Arabia. Dubai is another example. Educate yourself and don't let age be a deciding factor in your argument.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- jereva at 25-07-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kmoore on 25-07-2017 11:51 AM
Charlie boy, Let me start it this way. Your a nonentity and a useless Child.  You are a maggot and those who comments here saying that they don't know that you have sense. I pray that may that same sense Charlie boy has be your potion Amen. What is this, Nigeria evil political Stupidity is it not enough.and the killings of fullani and hates of the yoroba.   Ask your self, have you seen any Federal Unit property in the East land. Everything is either YOROBA LAND OR HAUSA LAND. This madness is enough. the dream i had 2010 is already here. Biafra is This Year.

The Game is Over and the Storm is over Now. No more cloudly days from the wicked Nigeria Government.
there all gone there days of Evil.

Compare his well articulated comments to your written comment and tell us all, who get sense pass. You can't even spell Yoruba. No sentence structure, no fluidity, sometimes no coherence. Have a seat.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 25-07-2017 03:23 PM (6 years ago)
WELL SAID..THE IGBOS ARE THEIR PROBLEM...THEY HAVE INFERIORITY COMPLEX BLAMING IT ON EVERYONE BUT THEMSELVES...THE TRUTH IS OUT..BIAFRA IS DEAD ON ARRIVAL
Posted: at 25-07-2017 03:23 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- don247 at 25-07-2017 09:01 PM (6 years ago)
na now i know say Charlie boy abi na Charlie girl na big idiot.. bomb dey your head.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 09:01 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- don247 at 25-07-2017 09:02 PM (6 years ago)
na now i know say Charlie boy abi na Charlie girl na big idiot.. bomb dey your head.
Posted: at 25-07-2017 09:02 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

7. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

8. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

12. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

13. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office