SURPRISE! SURPRISE!! Naijapals Best Commentator Competition Returns - 2 Winners For July

Date: 26-07-2017 10:15 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Naijapals Website
- at 26-07-2017 10:15 PM (6 years ago)

Yes! We are bringing back the competition for this month and subsequent months! Incase you are new, we used to have a contest for the best commentators on Gistmania and recognise the winners of the contest at the end of every month to recognize them and sometimes give them some money as prize, but the contest was abused by some members over the period of time (maybe because of the cash prize involved), but the aim of the contest was to encourage the geniune commentators and also recognize them as they deserve. Due to the challenges we faced earlier on, it was important to re-strategize and find a way to beat those seeking to abuse the system - so what we plan to do this month (and subsequently) is to pick the top 5 commentators and conduct a poll (vote) for like 2 weeks at the end of the month, this way - the most popular will emerge winner and be recognized accordingly, this month we will be looking for 2 winners and nice cash gifts will be involved too!

Let us know what you think about our new system above!

Goodluck to everyone! and sorry if this took you by surprise!

Posted: at 26-07-2017 10:15 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 26-07-2017 10:24 PM (6 years ago)
my wife must win!
Posted: at 26-07-2017 10:24 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- tegonwa at 26-07-2017 10:32 PM (6 years ago)
God Bless Naija Pals.This Is Purely Exhilarating And Great.I Remain Hopeful That Nigerian Youths Get Busy Here Viewing And Readin The News That Concern Them,participating In Discussion And Making Good Suggestions On How To Move Nigeria Forward.This Would Reduce Idle-borne Crimes Too And Fatal Mistakes Caused By One's Ignorance Of New Developments Around Him Or Her.I Remain Hopeful Of A Better Nigeria.Hopeful And Never Hopeless.
Posted: at 26-07-2017 10:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-07-2017 10:34 PM (6 years ago)
We don tier to dey comment jor , make una keep una money we nor need ham
Posted: at 26-07-2017 10:34 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 26-07-2017 10:47 PM (6 years ago)
gone are the days  when this site use to be lively with funny comments from dareper, beneno, femjay, and co. (then u will see people quoting and re- quoting with good idea) but now all we have here now is small, small boys rushing with anyhow comment just to gain more point in other to win naijapals bounty. it's unfortunate that almost all the old members who use to  spark this site with funny and matured comments are no longer here making this site so boring to read and comment anymore cus it looks childish and unserious nowadays.
Posted: at 26-07-2017 10:47 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 26-07-2017 10:50 PM (6 years ago)
MAKE UNA DEY DERE DEY DECEIVE UNA SELVES.... I READ BETWEEN THE LINES AND THIS IS NO SURPRISE TO ME...!!!
Posted: at 26-07-2017 10:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 26-07-2017 10:56 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on 26-07-2017 10:47 PM
gone are the days  when this site use to be lively with funny comments from dareper, beneno, femjay, and co. (then u will see people quoting and re- quoting with good idea) but now all we have here now is small, small boys rushing with anyhow comment just to gain more point in other to win naijapals bounty. it's unfortunate that almost all the old members who use to  spark this site with funny and matured comments are no longer here making this site so boring to read and comment anymore cus it looks childish and unserious nowadays.

u're blessed bro, u read my mind. this days, i get so irritated with lot of comments in here which makes lot of reasonable and matured commenters stops commenting.
Posted: at 26-07-2017 10:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimmygal at 26-07-2017 11:05 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 26-07-2017 10:50 PM
MAKE UNA DEY DERE DEY DECEIVE UNA SELVES.... I READ BETWEEN THE LINES AND THIS IS NO SURPRISE TO ME...!!!

my bro, i wish naijapals can just stop this yeye cash of a thing to stop all this childish comments from some kids in here. naijapals don pursue all my friends finish for this place.
Posted: at 26-07-2017 11:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijapals at 26-07-2017 11:40 PM (6 years ago)

Don't worry about this, alot of people are banned every now and then but many new and exciting commenters are coming up too, we do not wish to discourage anyone because the more, the merrier and we want everyone to have the best possible experience on the site. Do give this a chance and see how it turns
Posted: at 26-07-2017 11:40 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Haso112 at 27-07-2017 12:04 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: slimmygal on 26-07-2017 11:05 PM
my bro, i wish naijapals can just stop this yeye cash of a thing to stop all this childish comments from some kids in here. naijapals don pursue all my friends finish for this place.

CHALE... NA YOU BE THAT...? WHERE YOU GO HIDE NA?
OMO THE THING TIRE ME OOO...  BUT I HAVE READ BETWEEN THE LINES, I KNEW THIS WAS COMING.. MAKE NAIJAPALS DEY DECEIVE THEMSELVES....
WHEN I JOINED THIS SITE, I FIT READ COMMENTS LAUGH FROM MORNING TO NIGHT, THESE DAYS NA SOME YEYE SMELLING HATE FILLED LOW I.Q BIGOT MOFOS FULL EVERYWHERE...
Posted: at 27-07-2017 12:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 27-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago)
My naija people with money mata Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 27-07-2017 07:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 27-07-2017 08:42 AM (6 years ago)
SEEN...I COMMENT FOR THE FUN OF IT..AND NOT TO GET PAID
Posted: at 27-07-2017 08:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 27-07-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 27-07-2017 08:42 AM
Hmmmm Ruuuuthieeee;is This An Early Morning Lie?
Posted: at 27-07-2017 08:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 27-07-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago)
My Dear, Here Are The Days.There Were No Sweeter Days On Naija Pals Than Now.Commenting On Snippets Depend On Contexts,mood,tone And Purpose Of The Snippet.It's Neither All About Jokes Nor Seriousness.Tell Yourself The Truth; Listen To The Sound Of Naija Pals' Future And Join The Moving Train.
Posted: at 27-07-2017 09:01 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 27-07-2017 09:07 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: slimmygal on 26-07-2017 10:56 PM
u're blessed bro, u read my mind. this days, i get so irritated with lot of comments in here which makes lot of reasonable and matured commenters stops commenting.
My Dear Madam, Rather Than Feel Like A Stranger; Get Into The Bus And Floooow With The Breeze.Comments Are Made To Irritate,please,soothe,reveal,support,suggest,humour,palpate And Even Console.So My Dear;we Are Lying To Ourselves If We Only Consider The Irritating Aspect Of Our Comments.
Posted: at 27-07-2017 09:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 27-07-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago)
I believe those children tink dis forum is 2go were they say nonsense i join dis pal for long befor i bcome gistmania but dis children wil just be commenting n bcome heros in no distance time tinkin dey are making impact wereas they ar just fooling themselves
Posted: at 27-07-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 27-07-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: SOGaiya on 27-07-2017 09:14 AM
I believe those children tink dis forum is 2go were they say nonsense i join dis pal for long befor i bcome gistmania but dis children wil just be commenting n bcome heros in no distance time tinkin dey are making impact wereas they ar just fooling themselves

CHALE, YOU NO DAT KIND THING.... IT TOOK ME THREE YEAR OF EVEN FOUR TO BECOME GISTMANIANC (LIKE SAY THAT ONE NA EVEN ACHIEVEMENT, BUT IT WAS FUN ANYWAY)... NOW SOME PEOPLE ACHIEVE THAT OVER NIGHT, ANYWAY NA SO WE DEY TAKE KNOW WHO GET JOB AND WHO NO GET... CAUSE PERSON WEY GET JOB NO GO EVEN GET TIME READ EVERY POST, TALK MORE OF COMMENTING 5 TIMES ON ONE POST...
Posted: at 27-07-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mhizAda at 27-07-2017 01:29 PM (6 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley :)awwww nice.
Posted: at 27-07-2017 01:29 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Mykie010 at 27-07-2017 01:32 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 27-07-2017 08:42 AM
. That's a big lie.u comment for money
Posted: at 27-07-2017 01:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topexcity at 27-07-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago)
I MISS KISON 100%  [font=tahoma][/font]
Posted: at 27-07-2017 02:03 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming