18-Year-old Boy Kills Mother Over ‘Disappearance Charm’ Inherited From Late Father In Plateau

Date: 05-08-2017 6:22 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 5-08-2017 06:22 PM (6 years ago)

A shocking story is coming out of Plateau State, north-central Nigeria after an 18-year-old man, Agugu Adau, allegedly killed his mother for refusing to give him a “disappearance” charm he claimed was his inheritance from his late herbalist father.

Agugu reportedly killed his mother at his Kisaghyip village farm in Bassa Local Government Area of Plateau, and took the sum of N20,000 from her blood-soaked clothes to buy a mobile phone, a shirt and a pair of slippers.

In an interview with Daily Trust, Agugu said that he killed her because she refused to give him a charm that was passed on to him from his father.

“When I was 14 years old, my late father, who was a native doctor, showed me a charm that enabled him to disappear and reappear at will. He promised to handover the charm to me when I turn 18,” he said.

“On his dying bed four years ago, he gave my mother the charm and asked her to give me when I turn 18. But I am now 18 and she has refused to give it to me.

“On this fateful day at the farm, I asked her about it, but she threatened to throw the charm into the river, if I disturbed her too much.

“Her response infuriated me and I suddenly felt that she was of no value as a mother. I immediately slaughtered her with the knife I was using to harvest potatoes.

“After slaughtering her, I dumped her body in the bush.”

Meanwhile, elder brother to the suspect, Mr David Adau, said the murder wasn’t about any charm but the N20,000 he stole afterwards.

“I believe he killed our mother because of the N20,000 I gave her a day before the incident. I work at the mines in Barkin-Ladi, and usually give my earnings to our mother to keep for me.

“I handed over the money to my mother in his presence; in fact, when I gave her the money, she expressed fear that Agugu could attack her to get the money. He has proved her right,” David said.

David said the suspect initially denied knowledge of what happened to their mother, but later became cooperative and took them to her decaying corpse on invitation of the police.

Spokesman for the Plateau State Police Command, Mr Tyopev Terna, said the suspect was being held while investigations are carried out.

“Investigation is ongoing. The details are not ready. Please understand with us and be patient,” he said.

Posted: at 5-08-2017 06:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- merryufe at 5-08-2017 06:45 PM (6 years ago)
sad
Posted: at 5-08-2017 06:45 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- StGHsbs at 5-08-2017 06:51 PM (6 years ago)

There must be bread in the Home

Posted: at 5-08-2017 06:51 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- pricklong at 5-08-2017 06:56 PM (6 years ago)
EVIL CHILD BORN WITH CHARM  END UP IN THAT WAY THE MOTHER KNOW THE FULL MEANING OF THAT CHARM BUT THE EVIL BOY DONT KNOW THE MEANING
Posted: at 5-08-2017 06:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Starnixx at 5-08-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago)
wat comes around goes around dem go surely catch am for hell
Posted: at 5-08-2017 07:03 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 5-08-2017 07:10 PM (6 years ago)
Horrible.And These Are The People That Would Come Out As Presidents Of Nigeria Tomorrow Again?Rubbish!Book Dem No Sabi, Work Dem No Sabi, Good Behaviour Dem No Sabi.The Only Thing About Them Is Laziness, Violence,Wickedness,covetousness And Theft!Very Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 5-08-2017 07:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OkeEyitayo at 5-08-2017 07:37 PM (6 years ago)
A bastard
Posted: at 5-08-2017 07:37 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- benosky4 at 5-08-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago)
desperate boi

Posted: at 5-08-2017 09:19 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 5-08-2017 10:13 PM (6 years ago)
maybe he want to use the charm to join book haram
Posted: at 5-08-2017 10:13 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Patrioti at 6-08-2017 04:03 AM (6 years ago)
Now he lose his mother,  the charm and freedom.  At the end, he will never have peace of mind for the rest of his life.
Posted: at 6-08-2017 04:03 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- CHRISETTE at 6-08-2017 08:14 AM (6 years ago)
Please waste him immediately
Posted: at 6-08-2017 08:14 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Sniper101 at 6-08-2017 07:22 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 6-08-2017 07:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 8-08-2017 02:16 PM (6 years ago)
NAWA O
Posted: at 8-08-2017 02:16 PM (6 years ago) | Hero