Police Arrest Okada Who Disguises As A Policeman To Rob Unsuspecting Victims

Date: 15-08-2017 3:12 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 15-08-2017 03:12 PM (6 years ago)

A motorcycle rider, David Fashina, who allegedly stole two phones from a man in Abeokuta, Ogun State while wearing a police uniform, has been arrested by the Ogun State Police Command. Speaking on the suspect’s arrest during a press briefing last weekend at the police headquarters, Eleweran, Abeokuta, the state Commissioner of Police, Ahmed Iliyasu said that on August 8, the victim, one Dr Eniola (surname withheld) reported to the police that he was robbed of his two phones by a syndicate of two, one of whom was dressed in a police uniform.
“On the receipt of this information, Inspector Ajayi Ayodele, attached to Public Complaints Bureau, was detailed to investigate the case. In the course of investigation, the suspects were arrested and the phones were recovered from them. “We also discovered that the suspect who operated with police uniform does not belong to the Nigeria Police Force. He only impersonated,” Iliyasu explained.
The police commissioner spoke further that the suspect had been using police uniform to harass innocent members of the public, as well as commit crime before he was tracked down and arrested.
“Any policeman without an identity is not a real policeman, and the public should know this. The public should continue working with us so as to bring those who act as fake security agents to book,” Iliyasu advised.
During an interview, Fashina, who said he was an Ekiti State indigene, but residing at Obantoko area of Abeokuta, said that he committed the crime when he went to pick a commercial s3x worker who was his customer.
According to the suspect, “after picking the lady, I saw a man who was drunk and sleeping inside his car nearby, and I saw two mobile phones in his car. I picked the phones, took one and gave the lady the other one. I sold the one I picked for N90,000.”
When asked how he got the police uniform, he used, Fashina said: “My father retired as a policeman; his uniform was only found in my luggage. I was not caught wearing it. I worked as a civilian staff at police medical hospital. I was always wearing the police T-shirt and trousers to the clinic when I was driving a former Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), but she retired last March.
On how he got the rank of a Chief Superintendent of Police on the uniform, Fashina said that his former boss asked him to change the rank on her uniform to that of ACP when she was promoted. “But I held on to the CSP rank she had before,” he added.
When the we pointed his attention to the difference in the name attached to the uniform he wore, which was Fadeyi and his name, with his claim that the uniform belonged to his retired father, Fashina had another defence: “Yes, it is true that the owner of the uniform is not my biological father, but since I lost my father, he had been acting as my father.”

Posted: at 15-08-2017 03:12 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 15-08-2017 04:47 PM (6 years ago)
What A Bounty Harvest Of Thieves And Fraudsters Today From Oduduwa.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 15-08-2017 04:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac