"I Still Love Rihanna" - Chris Brown Opens Up About The Night He Assaulted Rihanna 8 Years Later

Date: 16-08-2017 11:36 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 16-08-2017 11:36 AM (6 years ago)

Chris Brown has shared a preview of his new documentary Welcome to My Life in which he addressed personal issues, including his violent attack on Rihanna in 2009, an incident that almost ruined his career.

Recall that in 2009, the Sorry singer attacked Rihanna on Grammy night. The duo briefly separated, reunited again, but finally went their separate paths in 2013, after Rihanna began following Drake.

Even though they were never seen together again and never directly talked to each other on social media, Rihanna still voiced concern and care for the singer, like she told Vanity Fair in 2015, where she said she will still care for the singer until the day she dies. Last year, Chris Brown started works on his documentary, even shared a sneak peak to stir interest. Now, the singer has shared a low preview of the documentary and he talked at length about what happened that night of the attack and how he felt afterwards.

According to him, it started with Rihanna finding out that he cheated with someone who worked for him in the past.
“She hated me. After that, I tried everything. She didn’t care, she just didn’t trust me after that. From there, it just went downhill because it would be fights, it would be verbal fights, physical fights as well,” he shared.

“I still love Rihanna, but I’m just going to be honest: We would fight each other, she would hit me, I would hit her, but it never was OK. It was always a point to where we talk about it like, ‘What the f–k are we doing?’”
He continued.
Things took a worse turn when the woman he cheated with walked up to say hello to him and Rihanna at the pre-Grammys Clive Davis party, and this didn’t sit well with the Barbadian singer.
I look over at Rihanna and she’s bawling, she’s crying,” he said, and when they got into the car, everything changed.
“I remember she tried to kick me, just like her beating s–t, but then I really hit her. With a closed fist, like I punched her and it busted her lip. And when I saw it I was in shock, I was like, f–k why did I hit her like that?”

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KI74L_OS3jg" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KI74L_OS3jg</a>

He continued,
“From there she’s spitting blood in my face, it raised me even more. It’s a real fight in the car and we were driving in the street…She tried to grab for my phone, and I’m not giving her my phone, to throw it out the window.”

He says he pulled over in Hancock Park:
‘I’m just trying to resolve the situation, I’m not trying to fight.’
‘She takes the keys out of the car…and fakes it like she throws them out of the window,’ he added.
I get out the car and I’m looking for the keys and somebody yelled and she yells out her door, “Help, he’s trying to kill me.”‘

He says he attempted to find the keys, but she was sitting on them. The father of one adds that the event left him feeling like “a monster”. Though they revived their relationship in 2013, they separated again, for good.

Posted: at 16-08-2017 11:36 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 16-08-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago)
immature boy....hope he has grown up
Posted: at 16-08-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- pricklong at 16-08-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago)
RIHANNA WILL FORGIVE YOU TOO BECAUSE  THE GIRL REALLY LOVE YOU  YOU BROUGHT HER OUT OF MUSIC
Posted: at 16-08-2017 12:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- santiago24 at 16-08-2017 01:15 PM (6 years ago)
shit happens! but I'm sure they still love each other. any disagreements that leads to physical assault depicts that there was genuine love in the relationship. they just couldn't handle their emotions
Posted: at 16-08-2017 01:15 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Starnixx at 16-08-2017 03:13 PM (6 years ago)
mumu love na him you the do oo
Posted: at 16-08-2017 03:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 16-08-2017 07:06 PM (6 years ago)
Rihanna Gave You Love And You Took It For Granted.Why?Quite Hopeless.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 16-08-2017 07:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac