US President, Donald Trump Fires His Nigerian Adviser, Adebayo Ogunlesi

Date: 17-08-2017 10:51 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 17-08-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago)

Ogunlesi, who has a majority stake in London Gatwick airport, was appointed by the US President in December 2016 to serve as a member of his strategy and policy forum. He was however fired by Trump on Wednesday, August 16, along with other distinguished business leaders who were advising the embattled President on how to “Make America Great Again”. While announcing their dismissal on Twitter, the US president said he did not want to put pressure on the business people and he was therefore “ending both” the manufacturing council and strategy and policy forum.
Kenneth Frazier of Merck, Kevin Plank of Under Armour and Brian Krzanich of Intel had earlier resigned from the manufacturing council because Trump was “not quick” in condemning the white supremacists who had a clash with anti-racist protesters in Virginia. Apparently unruffled by their resignation, the US president tweeting that: “For every CEO that drops out of the manufacturing council, I have many to take their place. Grandstanders should not have gone on. Jobs!.”
Other members of Ogunlesi’s council relieved from their duties are Stephen A Schwarzman (forum chairman), chairman, CEO, and co-founder of Blackstone; Paul Atkins, CEO, Patomak Global Partners, LLC, former commissioner of the Securities and Exchange Commission; Mary Barra, chairman and CEO, General Motors; Toby Cosgrove, CEO, Cleveland Clinic; Jamie Dimon, chairman and CEO, JPMorgan Chase & Co; and Larry Fink, chairman and CEO, BlackRock. The remaining are Bob Iger, chairman, and CEO, The Walt Disney Company; Rich Lesser, president and CEO, Boston Consulting gGroup; Doug McMillon, president and CEO, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.; Jim McNerney, former chairman, president, and CEO, Boeing; Ginni Rometty, chairman, president, and CEO, IBM; Kevin Warsh, Shepard Family Distinguished Visiting Fellow in Economics, Hoover Institute, former member of the board of governors of the Federal Reserve System; Mark Weinberger, Global Chairman and CEO, EY; Jack Welch, former chairman and CEO, General Electric; and Daniel Yergin, Pulitzer Prize-winner, vice chairman of IHS Markit. Ogunlesi heads Global Infrastructure Partners, a private equity firm and one of Fortune 500 companies. He was the only African on the panel.
Trump’s tweeted dissolution, that members of Ogunlesi’s panel were debating dissolving the body entirely as Trump wallowed deeper into bigotry quagmire. But Trump preempted their move.
“Corporate leaders had hoped that President Trump would help businesses by slashing taxes and gutting regulations. It is not clear how much he will deliver on that score. On top of that, he is putting many chief executives in the position of answering for a president with an unparalleled track record of outraging people, most recently at a contentious press conference on Tuesday when he drew a false equivalence between the white supremacists who protested in Charlottesville, Va., last weekend and counter-protesters.”,

Posted: at 17-08-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 17-08-2017 05:52 PM (6 years ago)
THIS TRUMP MAN IS EITHER HE IS SACKING PEOPLE OR MAKING RECKLESS STATEMENTS....I AM UNIMPRESSED WITH HIS LEADERSHIP STYLE
Posted: at 17-08-2017 05:52 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 17-08-2017 08:02 PM (6 years ago)
Whick Kain Wahala Be Dis Sef?Nawaa O!
Posted: at 17-08-2017 08:02 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifakunledada at 21-08-2017 02:12 AM (6 years ago)
 If you have a HIV AID sickness and power to cure cancer problems Call CHIEF AWODIRAN ORUNMILA CALL THIS NUMBER IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM:: +2349025235800 / 07067226674
  Office Address Ijebu Ogun state...WHY HIDE YOUR SICKNESS??? Some want you to be alive, but not all wants to see you happy and successful. You have to find a solution to every spiritual or financial problems in your life by yourself, they wouldn't help you. Some will take advantage of this while some will just overlook it. There are different ways to be successful, it doesn't just come and meet you in your Bed. Our speciality is as follows: CALL THIS NUMBER IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM::+2349025235800 / 07067226674
* Be-witched people problem
* performing sex on dream
* Spiritual Husband
* Financial problems
* Court cases
* Job promotion
* Playing Lottery
* Delaying of Visa
* Diabetes
* Bad luck
* Stroke
CALL THIS NUMBER IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM::+2349025235800 / 07067226674
Ifa OloKun Asoro Dayo, Ko Soro mi dayo Loni, Nitope, Ojumo Kan koni mo, Kakitan Magbore, Ki Tomode Tagba, Wadore Owo Bomi loni, Tori gbogbo Ara Ni shefushefu Fin Saje, Apo Shasha Mura Ki igbe, Kowomi Mase Kan sale Apo....  #AMIN#

CALL THIS NUMBER IF YOU HAVE ANY PROBLEM:: +2349025235800 / 07067226674
Posted: at 21-08-2017 02:12 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie