Sad Story Of Rescued Girls Returning Back To Their Boko Haram Husbands And Reasons Why

Date: 21-08-2017 10:33 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 21-08-2017 10:33 AM (6 years ago)

Adaobi Tricia Nwaubani in an article for BBC has recounted stories of women rescued while in captivity of Islamic Sect Boko Haram, but have their own will returned to them. After the release of 82 Chibok Girls by Boko Haram earlier in May, news had filtered through claiming some had refused to return.
Although the news was dismissed by some, claiming the girls were coerced, the return of already rescued women to their abductors sheds a new light. Aisha, a 25-year-old woman has abducted from her home in Maiduguri 4 years ago.
According to her, while in captivity, she was married to a Boko Haram commander, who showered her with gifts and put her in charge of other women in the Boko Haram camp.
She was rescued by the Nigerian Military in 2016 while her husband had gone off to battle someplace else.
She spoke with Nwaubani while undergoing a de-radicalization program in government custody, where she had been for about 8 months. She said:
I now see that all the things Boko Haram told us were lies. Now, when I listen to them on the radio, I laugh. She reminisced about the number of slaves she had while in camp, and the respect she received from other Boko Haram commanders.
She had a strong influence on her husband, she said and even accompanied him to battle once. She reportedly returned home, where she began earning money from buying and selling fabric, attending social events and posting photos of herself on social media.
She had a string of suitors, her mother Ashe said. “At least five different men wanted to marry her. One of the men lives in Lagos. She was thinking of marrying him.”
While Aisha was enjoying her time back, other rescued women began to return to their Boko Haram husbands, Ashe said.
She personally knew at least 7 women who returned, she said, all of them friends of her daughter. She said:
Each time one of them disappeared, her family came to our house to ask Aisha if she had heard from their daughter. That’s how I knew. The girls reportedly kept in touch with Aisha through phone calls. Aisha’s younger sister, Bintu, listened in on a few of those phone calls. Ashe said:
They told her to come and join them but she refused. She told them she didn’t want to go back. But after Aisha received a phone call from one of the girls, telling her that her husband had taken another wife in camp, one to whom she was a rival, Aisha became despondent.
“She stopped going out or talking or eating,” Bintu said. “She was always sad.”
Two weeks later, Aisha left home with her belongings, the 2-year-old son she had with the commander, switched off her mobile phone and disappeared.
She hasn’t been heard from since then. Asta, another “Boko Haram wife” Nwaubani spoke to, said she had heard of other women returning, but she had no plans to do so herself.
The 19-year-old did say she terribly misses her husband and is keen to hear from him again, be reunited with him. “I will tell him to come and stay here with us and live a normal life,” she said, insisting she would not return to the forest if he asked her.

Posted: at 21-08-2017 10:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 21-08-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago)
because the boko men phyuk them very hard with drug
Posted: at 21-08-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 21-08-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago)
because the boko men phyuk them very hard with drug
Posted: at 21-08-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 21-08-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago)
@pricklong,you may have to explain how you got that first hand info

Posted: at 21-08-2017 10:51 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christiano10 at 21-08-2017 11:22 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 21-08-2017 10:51 AM
@pricklong,you may have to explain how you got that first hand info
what explanation do you need again, he is talking from experience. You should check his name first, pricklong or longprick.
Posted: at 21-08-2017 11:22 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OkeEyitayo at 21-08-2017 11:50 AM (6 years ago)
Reasons for their return may boils on these two facts:
1_They are hypnotized
2 Enjoyment of radical sex
Posted: at 21-08-2017 11:50 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 21-08-2017 12:49 PM (6 years ago)
well i no blame her, naija culture no like baby mama, so who go marry her again
Posted: at 21-08-2017 12:49 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- christiano10 at 21-08-2017 04:22 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 21-08-2017 12:49 PM
well i no blame her, naija culture no like baby mama, so who go marry her again
not matter of baby mama, their community treat them and their child(dren) as outcast,before forgot that it was not their fault that they were captured and married away to the boko haram guys. In their situation, they need love and assurance from their community, they need all the necessary support to reintegrate them back to the society, instead it's hate and treats from their communities. Naturally, their only option to be happy and feel safe is to go back to where they are valued. The government, communities and individuals has roles to play in helping them, because it could be anyone in that situation, me, you, your sister, brother or any relation or even our parents.
Posted: at 21-08-2017 04:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 21-08-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: christiano10 on 21-08-2017 11:22 AM
what explanation do you need again, he is talking from experience. You should check his name first, pricklong or longprick.
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin FUNNY...U R CORRECT...THE FELLOW TALK FROM HIS P....
Posted: at 21-08-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 21-08-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago)
Phyuk Good Oh.Kai Wallahi!Na Why I Dey Practise Am Nah So Dat I Go Dey Dribble My Wife Kpomo Wella Like Boko Men.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 21-08-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 21-08-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago)
Phyuk Good Oh.Kai Wallahi!Na Why I Dey Practise Am Nah So Dat In Future,I Go Dey Dribble My Wife Kpomo Wella Like Boko Men.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 21-08-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Igbo Billionaire, Arthur Eze Says Tinubu Will Change Nigeria After Eight Years In Office

2. Kwankwaso, 13 Others Dragged To EFCC By NNPP Over Alleged Fraud

3. PSG v Borussia Dortmund: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers And Stats

4. 40Yr Old Man, Abiola Arrested For Allegedly Defiling Minor Inside Mosque's Restroom In Ondo

5. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

6. Actress, Etinosa Finally Reveals BBN Pere As Debtor Who Refuses To Refund Her Money, Slams Him

7. Nigeria Would’ve Been Better If Yar’Adua Completed His Tenure Says Yakubu Gowon

8. Edo Assembly Speaker Suspends 3 Lawmakers Over Alleged Impeachment Plot

9. Odumodublvck Praises Olamide For His Generosity, Reveals How He Gift Him $20K & A Private Jet

10. Many Arrested As Gov. Peter Mbah Launches Onslaught Against Insecurity In The State

11. VIDEO: Lady Laments Over Small Portion Of Porridge Sold At N5,500 By Chef Hilda Baci

12. Singer, Harrysong Raises Speculations After Sharing Cryptic Post

13. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

14. Charly Boy Questions Pres. Tinubu’s Unannounced London Visit, Demands Transparency

15. Heavy Rainstorm Injures Three, Destroy 200 Houses In Plateau

16. Nigerian Rapper, Dremo Issues Stern Warns To Those Calling Him Untalented

1. Moment Canadian Mayor Praises Tinubu For Work Done in Lagos While Honouring Peter Obi at Event

2. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

3. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

6. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

7. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

8. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

9. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

10. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years