Actress Foluke Daramola Blasts Olamide, Davido "What Values Are Your Songs Impacting To Our Society"

Date: 23-08-2017 10:46 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 23-08-2017 10:46 AM (6 years ago)

While reacting to the news that Nigeria Broadcasting Commission has banned ‘If and Fall’ by Davido, ‘Wo and Wavy level’ by Olamide and ‘Living Things’ by 9ice, Foluke Daramola had this to say. According to the Nollywood actress, while literally quizzing the artists affected, whether banned or not, she asked what values are their songs impacting in the society, and whether their children can relate to what they are doing.
She wrote;
As much as I love these fantastic talented artists and I don’t have anything against them but 1st we are Africans though our now has been taken care of, but what’s going to happen to our kids and the ones yet unborn, our future? !
I don’t believe technological advancement should make us drop what we stand for. whatever we do today we should always consider our tomorrow when doing them. ..Can ur children relate with what u do now ,what values are those songs impacting to our society?
When I was of a marriage able age and I bring a man home to my mum she would ask me who he is,what he does for a living (even when it’s obvious he has money)what family he comes from and so on
But now what’s the criterion of looking for a spouse either male or female? I can mention but a few , money ,money and loads of money..Huh?!!!!
We are fast losing our value system, We complain about our leaders and how corrupt they are but we also forget in a hurry that our leaders are a representation of what a society is and it starts with the mind, Hence my bible tells me 1ce the foundation is shaky what can the righteous do? To get TRUE change it starts with the mind, our children are too fickle minded and too vulnerable to be exposed to what we are inputting into them plssssssss
Like I said I don’t have any form of animosity toward this wonder guys I love their music from the selfish point of view but am too deep and concerned about my future (my kids) than now
And this is my take @olukayodesalako

Posted: at 23-08-2017 10:46 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 23-08-2017 10:49 AM (6 years ago)
That's The Bitter Truth.So Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 23-08-2017 10:49 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 23-08-2017 10:56 AM (6 years ago)
 WHY DO YOU WANT TO STILL REMAIN IN THE OLDEN DAYS LIFE STYLE THE WORLD IS  DEVELOPENING TRY TO CHANGE YOUR MENTALITY  TRY TO GET OUT OF PAPA AND MAMA LIFE STYLE
Posted: at 23-08-2017 10:56 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 23-08-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago)
TRUTH....INSTEAD TEACHING THEM BAD THINGS
Posted: at 23-08-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- crocatum at 23-08-2017 01:32 PM (6 years ago)
with modernity, we should not forget our roots, because one can get lost in the modern tower, the old things is also as important as the new, the old and new are different faces of the same coin.
Posted: at 23-08-2017 01:32 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seundavid88 at 23-08-2017 02:08 PM (6 years ago)
welcome madam
what is your movies impacting to the society too
Posted: at 23-08-2017 02:08 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- DjWa2ma at 23-08-2017 02:16 PM (6 years ago)
olodo... what impact has she make to d society... she wan use baddo nd baddest take mk fame...
lolz relaz, ur time dr pass
Posted: at 23-08-2017 02:16 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- wolexbookie at 23-08-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago)
See who is talking abt children future, wat ve u impacted in d children n people watching u on d screen? Bleaching n husband....... Abegggg go sit down jare
Posted: at 23-08-2017 08:50 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 23-08-2017 08:59 PM (6 years ago)
Just Imagine.A Man Enters A Studio And All He Can Sing Is 'Banana Fall On You'!Are We Monkeys?Kai!Wallai!Akwei Hopeless Ne!Nawaaa O!
Posted: at 23-08-2017 08:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac