Oba Of Benin Reacts To Reported Humiliation Of Benin ‘Chief’ (Read More Details Inside)

Date: 25-08-2017 10:30 am (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 25-08-2017 10:30 AM (6 years ago)

The Oba of Benin, His Royal Majesty, Oba Ewuare II ,has reacted to news reports concerning the embarrassing eviction of an alleged Benin chief from the Palace. In a statement signed by his Chief Press Secretary, Desmond Agbama, the Oba dismissed the claim that the man was a Benin chief.

He also said that though the elderly man was found with “abominable objects,” he (Oba) never ordered him to be manhandled. “For the avoidance of doubt, the man in question is not a chief in Benin Kingdom as has been ascribed to him.
“The man came to the palace in the company of those who had issues to resolve at the palace but he violated the norms of the Benin custom and tradition and was found carrying on his person abominable objects forbidden by Benin custom and tradition,” the statement read in part. “At no time did the Oba order the man to be manhandled.
“The persons who escorted the man out of the palace may have over-reacted themselves in their efforts to protect the tradition and culture of the Benin people and the sanctity of the palace. However, the Oba of Benin has ordered a full investigation into the incident,”‎
it added.

Posted: at 25-08-2017 10:30 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 25-08-2017 10:37 AM (6 years ago)
CUSTOM AND TRADITION  ABI
Posted: at 25-08-2017 10:37 AM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- pricklong at 25-08-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago)
NO PROBLEM YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL THAT THE MAN WAS CARRING ABOMINABLE OBJECTS WHICH IS NOT ALLOW IN BENIN KINGDOM :OBA  PLEASE LET THOSE WHO ESCORTED THAT EVE MAN KILL HIM
Posted: at 25-08-2017 11:04 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kachasi at 25-08-2017 11:21 AM (6 years ago)
and you did this to an old man like that.....ok.
Posted: at 25-08-2017 11:21 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 25-08-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago)
NONSENSE....
Posted: at 25-08-2017 11:45 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 25-08-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago)
Everything the oba said is a big lie. My father is a chief so we know the story.
Posted: at 25-08-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Markeve at 25-08-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago)
when I watch the video i was really angry since our great ewuare has spoken no problem may u live long our ogidigan ewuare ll,but the men who escorted him out humiliated d old man well i rest my case.
Posted: at 25-08-2017 11:58 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 25-08-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago)
And What Are These Abominable Objects?Haba!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 25-08-2017 12:40 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 25-08-2017 01:11 PM (6 years ago)
Ok na ok...
Posted: at 25-08-2017 01:11 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- nemacris at 25-08-2017 01:47 PM (6 years ago)
The palace has turned to a Terorest ground insted of a place for peace.
Posted: at 25-08-2017 01:47 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie