Billionaire Businessman Udofia Promises Super Eagles $20,000 Per Goal As They Play Cameroon Again

Date: 04-09-2017 8:44 am (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 4-09-2017 08:44 AM (6 years ago)

Businessman Aka Udofia has offered the Super Eagles the sum of $20,000 for every goal scored in Monday’s 2018 World Cup qualifer against Cameroon’s Indomitable Lions in Yaounde.

The businessman from Akwa Ibom State made the promise as he briefly greeted players and officials inside the chartered ARIK Bombadier CRJ 1000 aircraft just before the team took off at the Ibom International Airport, Uyo.

“I am a very good friend of the Nigeria Football Federation president, AmajuPinnick, and I am happy that I am here in time to see you guys before take-off for Yaounde,” Udofia told the Eagles on Sunday.

“I watched the game against the Cameroonians on Friday and I am sure you have the ability to conquer them again in their own territory. I promise to reward you with $20,000 for every goal scored in Yaounde,” Udofia announced to the applause of players and officials.

Three-time champions Nigeria play Cameroon on Monday in Yaounde in a Day 4 encounter of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Africa qualifying race, with five points clear of second –placed Zambia and seven ahead of third-placed Cameroon

Posted: at 4-09-2017 08:44 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 4-09-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago)
SUPER EAGLES  I  BEG MAKE UNA TRY OOOOO I NEED THAT MONEY
Posted: at 4-09-2017 09:10 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 4-09-2017 10:11 AM (6 years ago)
nice motivation
Posted: at 4-09-2017 10:11 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Ess_Boom at 4-09-2017 10:25 AM (6 years ago)
This is very stupid, offering such amount of money to the already rich footballers. Maybe you should think about helping the poor who are struggling to eat. I see this happens in Nigeria a lot, it shows how useless these so called rich Nigerians are to the community
Posted: at 4-09-2017 10:25 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Patrioti at 4-09-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Ess_Boom on  4-09-2017 10:25 AM
This is very stupid, offering such amount of money to the already rich footballers. Maybe you should think about helping the poor who are struggling to eat. I see this happens in Nigeria a lot, it shows how useless these so called rich Nigerians are to the community
This is called patriotism.  Not about the footballers . It's for motivational purposes.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 11:15 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- james987 at 4-09-2017 12:05 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 4-09-2017 12:05 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Haso112 at 4-09-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago)

Dude, it's is MONEY.... You don't have a say in how he chooses to spend it...! You sef work hard and get yourself to the top and spend all your money helping the poor... Besides, do you know how many poor people this guy may have helped and still helping? Abeg try get sense jare, some people go just dey yan rubbish....
Posted: at 4-09-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kayveetee at 4-09-2017 02:01 PM (6 years ago)

His money, his business. wasted generation...
Posted: at 4-09-2017 02:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 4-09-2017 02:31 PM (6 years ago)
poor people don't appreciate help....they would always complain that you didn't give enough.
Posted: at 4-09-2017 02:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 4-09-2017 05:15 PM (6 years ago)
them go play well now as money is involved Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-09-2017 05:15 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- victorstic1 at 4-09-2017 06:01 PM (6 years ago)
HAHA IS IN NIGERIA U WILL SEE PPLE TELL  SOMEONE HOW TO SPEND HIS MONEY ;WHO AND WHO TO GIVE AND NOT TO GIVE :POVERTY IS UR FAULT U ARE NOT MAKING PPLE TO THINK  RIGHT AGAIN
Posted: at 4-09-2017 06:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aborigine91 at 4-09-2017 06:24 PM (6 years ago)
Quite amusing
Posted: at 4-09-2017 06:24 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 5-09-2017 03:44 AM (6 years ago)
Motivational
Posted: at 5-09-2017 03:44 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 5-09-2017 11:59 AM (6 years ago)
nice move...4-0 u see the result
Posted: at 5-09-2017 11:59 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 8-09-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago)
So na only money them dey hear
Posted: at 8-09-2017 11:27 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 02:33 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 02:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 18-09-2017 04:41 PM (6 years ago)
This one pass my me oo... I dont think i cant stand it,make i just dey waka pass. i just need to waka pass.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:41 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 18-09-2017 04:41 PM (6 years ago)
This one pass my me oo... I dont think i cant stand it,make i just dey waka pass. i just need to waka pass.
Posted: at 18-09-2017 04:41 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 19-09-2017 04:39 AM (6 years ago)
Too much money
Posted: at 19-09-2017 04:39 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 22-09-2017 01:42 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 22-09-2017 01:42 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero