What's The Yardstick For Daura Railway Lines & Helipad? -Ex Militant War Lord, Tompolo Writes Buhari

Date: 06-09-2017 9:34 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 6-09-2017 09:34 AM (6 years ago)

While speaking in commemoration of the first anniversary of his father, the late Chief Thomas Ekpumupolo, the embattled ex militant leader, Chief Government Ekpemupolo, a.k.a Tompolo,  on Tuesday, asked President Buhari to tell Nigerians the economic importance of his hometown, Daura, to warrant his approval of  construction of railway lines from Kano and Helipad with the revenue derived from oil and gas in the Niger Delta region.
He said, “In this context, it will not be out of place to juxtaposing question of what economic significance is your hometown, Daura, which you approved construction of a railway line to and the construction of a helipad with revenue derived from oil and gas in the Niger Delta region?”
The Niger Delta militant who has been on exile since the emergence of Buhari-led administration, alleged that security agents looted building materials worth over N10 billion at his Jetty and Waterfront, in Edjeba, near Warri, Delta State, seized by Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC.
He said: “Let me use this medium to also inform the world that the Nigerian Navy under the behest of President Buhari administration had looted my Waterfront and Jetty facilities maliciously and unlawfully seized by the EFCC.
“In the last inventory of my facility, there was over N10 billion worth of building and other materials at the jetty, but information reaching me now has it that the jetty had been stripped bare by service personnel of the Joint Task Force, JTF.
“Some of the materials presumably have been taken to northern Nigeria. How could this happen under your watch? As rightly observed by other well-meaning Nigerians, let me echo their thoughts by asking, where is the much-touted anti-corruption crusade?”

Contacted on the alleged looting of N10 billion building materials,  Commander, Nigerian Navy Service, NNS Delta, Commodore Ibrahim Dewu said: “I am not aware of this allegation. It’s  strange to me.”
Tompolo, who fingered President Buhari for his predicament, said: “I will like to remind Mr. President that my bank accounts remain frozen on his orders,  thereby financially incapacitating me from performing my natural obligations as a father in paying my daughter and other dependents’ tuition fees and sundry expenses in Nigeria,  while it is known that your  children have schooled or may still be in the process of schooling in highly rated universities in the United Kingdom,  surely with funds derived from proceeds of the oil and gas resources in the Niger Delta.
“Your public asset declaration puts you way beyond the near capacity to have funded the education of your children in world- class universities in the UK and also provide the affluence and luxury that they enjoy in the UK. I make this observation because it demonstrates your personal insincerity and the injustices meted out to Nigerians by your policies,” he said.
Also recalling that President Buhari’s health bills while in the United Kingdom were paid with proceeds ultimately derived from crude oil and gas revenue from his backyard, while the people of Niger Delta and Nigerians continue to be denied access to basic health facilities, Tompolo urged the President “to turn a new leaf and seek the true face of God, who has given him a new lease of life.”

Posted: at 6-09-2017 09:34 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 6-09-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago)
President of the North

Posted: at 6-09-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 6-09-2017 10:07 AM (6 years ago)
TRUE TALK AM COMING BACK
Posted: at 6-09-2017 10:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- christianity at 6-09-2017 11:27 AM (6 years ago)
its a fact,but the problem of the zoo is that they keep blind eyes to those that are milking them dry,but those of them like kanu and dokubo that says the real fact about what is happening in the zoo is whom the prefer to be castigating for calling a spade by its name.but those that are responsible for thier poor state of life after universities are hailed like kings instead of seeing them as devils and voting thgem out of office.can someone in his right sense justify building of a rail line from a village that only the animals lives what economic value it got to give to the zoo after completion.
wasted fools.
Posted: at 6-09-2017 11:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 6-09-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago)
SHUT UP YOU FOOL..IF YOU CLAIM TO BE INNOCENT! COME BACK AND FACE THE CHARGES LIKE A REAL MAN & STOP HIDING...EVERYONE WILL BE HIDING AND BLASTING BUHARI..COME N FACE HIM NOW
Posted: at 6-09-2017 01:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- chidubem29 at 6-09-2017 01:37 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  6-09-2017 01:03 PM
SHUT UP YOU FOOL..IF YOU CLAIM TO BE INNOCENT! COME BACK AND FACE THE CHARGES LIKE A REAL MAN & STOP HIDING...EVERYONE WILL BE HIDING AND BLASTING BUHARI..COME N FACE HIM NOW
ruthie we know tombolo is guilty but our president is claiming to be a saint who has never stolen one naira of Nigeria money
Posted: at 6-09-2017 01:37 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Patrioti at 6-09-2017 04:30 PM (6 years ago)
Resume your attack on pipelines cuz that's the only language FG understand.
Posted: at 6-09-2017 04:30 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- don247 at 6-09-2017 04:59 PM (6 years ago)
ruthie why do you like to run that gutter mouth of yours like it is were you have brain is being positioned? if you don't know the history of this country and the way the ZOO nation work then you short you ugly gutter mouth.
Posted: at 6-09-2017 04:59 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Oworen25 at 8-09-2017 08:06 AM (6 years ago)
Him follow chop the money na
Posted: at 8-09-2017 08:06 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 8-09-2017 07:31 PM (6 years ago)
What Else?A Government By The North And For The North.So Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 8-09-2017 07:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 9-09-2017 03:03 AM (6 years ago)
Come out of your hiding
Posted: at 9-09-2017 03:03 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:08 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:08 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 05:45 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 05:45 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 08:42 PM (6 years ago)
Whatever it is, our prayer will work things out.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 08:42 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:04 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:04 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero