30 Yrs Old Man, Shina Ojo Nearly Lynched By Angry Mob For Allegedly Snatching Someone's Phone

Date: 08-09-2017 2:09 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 8-09-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago)

A man in Lagos state went close to being lynched by an angry mob during a failed attempt to successfully make away with someone's phone.  A mob almost lynched a 30-year-old applicant, Shina Ojo, for allegedly snatching a phone from a man in a traffic on Iju-Ishaga road, Agege area of Lagos State.
The victim was said to be in a commercial bus when the incident occurred. According to a source, the suspect had approached the man on the pretext that he was begging for money. The source claimed that the suspect snatched the telephone from the victim as he was rummaging in his wallet for some  money. The victim raised an alarm which attracted other passersby. Ojo was pursued and apprehended, the source said.
He was given the beating of his life until he was rescued by some policemen who were on patrol at the time. The policemen later recovered the phone from the suspect and consequently took the suspect to the station where he was detained.

At the end of investigation, the Lagos State Commissioner of Police, Edgal Imohimi, directed that the suspect be charged to court. Based on the directive, the suspect was dragged before an Ikeja Chief Magistrate’s court on Wednesday. The suspect admitted to snatching a cell phone valued at N40,000. The magistrate, Mrs O. I. Raji, ordered the remand of the accused who resides at Pen-Cinema, Agege, a suburb of Lagos, until September 14, 2017 for a review of facts and sentencing.

Posted: at 8-09-2017 02:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- pricklong at 8-09-2017 05:59 PM (6 years ago)
PLEASE GO AND GIVE THANKS GIVING IN THE CHURCH BECAUSE YOU ALMOST  DIE
Posted: at 8-09-2017 05:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- follyflex at 8-09-2017 06:18 PM (6 years ago)
Dis is my judgement: send him to six yrs in imprisonment. Caseclose.

Posted: at 8-09-2017 06:18 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 9-09-2017 03:27 AM (6 years ago)
Good Lynching Him.I Hate Thieves With Passion.He Should Also Be Jailed.Too Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 9-09-2017 03:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 9-09-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago)
Na God save am
Posted: at 9-09-2017 12:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:52 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:52 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:27 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 10:30 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:30 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 02:54 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 02:54 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero