Check Out These 5 Things Nigerians Need To Know Before Putting Their Money In Bitcoin

Date: 14-09-2017 11:26 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 14-09-2017 11:26 AM (6 years ago)

Bitcoin is a type of digital currency in which encryption techniques are used to regulate the generation of units of currency and verify the transfer of funds, operating independently of a central bank. Bitcoin is now worth $4,317. Due to this, many are encouraging others to invest in the cryptocurrency. Nigerians are slowly embracing Bitcoin. In line with this, Jumia Travel, the leading online travel agency share things Nigerians must know before joining the Bitcoin train.

1. More people are using Bitcoin

Despite the fact that some Nigerians are struggling to accept Bitcoin, more people are embracing it after years of gradual growth. Hence, whether we like it or not, Bitcoin is the future and we have no choice than to use it.

2. Retailers and vendors are accepting Bitcoin

You can now pay for whatever you purchase online with Bitcoin as some retailers have made it possible to settle transactions with it. Some notable companies that accept Bitcoin include Expedia, Microsoft, Subway, Newegg, TigerDirect, Tesla and PayPal. So, do not be surprised when some Nigerian companies start to accept Bitcoin.

3. Bitcoin transfers are fast and flexible

While many financial institutions charge you or take days to process transactions, Bitcoin allows transfers from one account to another almost for free. Of course, you must already have your money in Bitcoin form. There is no need for any middlemen. As a result, the transfer is seamless.

4. Extremely volatile

Bitcoin is still growing like earlier mentioned and there are a number of market factors that influence it. It very dependent on the rules of demand and supply. The more people are willing to buy Bitcoins, the more the Bitcoin value will increase. Conversely, if more people sell, the prices will decline.

5. Treat it as speculating, not an investment

Cryptocurrencies have a bright future as a new way to conduct commerce and business. That is not the same thing as saying that their value right now is sustainable. It’s early days yet, and, while the number of businesses accepting cryptocurrencies are growing, it’s not big enough for most of the demand to be built on legitimate trade. This means that buying cryptocurrencies is speculation, not investment. Hence, you should be willing to lose the money you invest in buying Bitcoin!

Posted: at 14-09-2017 11:26 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 14-09-2017 11:50 AM (6 years ago)
FAKERY
Posted: at 14-09-2017 11:50 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 14-09-2017 01:34 PM (6 years ago)
Ok we don here
Posted: at 14-09-2017 01:34 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 15-09-2017 11:15 PM (6 years ago)
Alright Noted.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 15-09-2017 11:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 05:38 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 05:38 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 17-09-2017 03:42 AM (6 years ago)
Please please pls, anywhere I talk say make I hide yawa dey there already dey wait me. Whyy why wyi y?
Posted: at 17-09-2017 03:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Floyd29 at 24-09-2017 10:09 AM (6 years ago)
We  will see how it goes
Posted: at 24-09-2017 10:09 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 25-09-2017 06:33 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 25-09-2017 06:33 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:40 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:40 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Stellahh at 5-10-2018 01:36 AM (5 years ago)
Bitcoins have gone higher than ever. Several platforms have been created to enable you get bitcoins for free now. And you can earn up to 0.000284 btcs every day for free. No investment needed
Posted: at 5-10-2018 01:36 AM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- vssmindng at 15-10-2018 01:44 PM (5 years ago)
bitcoin for life
Posted: at 15-10-2018 01:44 PM (5 years ago) | Newbie
- MikeyMicko at 20-03-2021 12:12 AM (3 years ago)
Their popularity nowadays is not that viral, yet there are pretty beneficial things to consider before investing in bitcoins.
I personally decided to invest in TRX, it's now being merged with Daisy Ai, so the Daisy Tron project seems to be one of the most promising events of this year. The thing I really enjoyed in their plan and strategy is that 85% of profits will be rewarded back to the Daisy TRX members. That's why the idea of investing in it seems to be reasonable and rational enough.
I've also read on insiderlearningnetwork.com that the Daisy referral plan will fund $10 billion for Daisy TRX development, which means that this project is a promising one.
Posted: at 20-03-2021 12:12 AM (3 years ago) | Newbie