Several Passengers Injured After Explosion On London Underground Train

Date: 15-09-2017 12:43 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 15-09-2017 12:43 PM (6 years ago)

An explosion on a Tube train in south-west London is being treated as terrorism, Scotland Yard has said this is the fifth terrorism incident of 2017 in which an attack has taken place.  A terrorist explosion on a London train has left commuters with serious burns and sent hundreds of others running for their lives, causing a panicked stampede. The Friday morning commute in Britain’s capital descended into chaos after a “fireball flew down a carriage” at Parsons Green station, in London’s southwest. Police are treating the incident as terror-related, as images emerge of the suspected improvised explosive device. The blast, which occurred at 8.20am local time (5.20pm AEST) came from a plastic bucket inside a shopping bag, left by the tube carriage door.

Ambulance crews are on the scene and there are reports of facial, leg and arm burns, as well as multiple other injuries caused by a crush of fleeing people.
 A local Metro reporter, who was on scene at the time of the incident, claimed several people had sustained serious burns and that “their hair was coming off”. The Sun quotes an onlooker saying it was like a “fireball flew down a carriage” with panicked commuters diving out an open door.
And a man interviewed on BBC News said it was a “wall of flame down a carriage after a bang”.
Counter-terrorism authorities have taken over the investigation after conducting an initial sweep of the area. Whoever planted the improvised explosive device is still at large.
In addition to the blast, it appears there have been multiple serious injuries caused by the crush of people fleeing the blast.

Emma Steveton told BuzzFeed there were
“three layers of people underneath me” in a stampede that occurred.
“There was a poor little boy smashed into the floor with his face bleeding. There was a woman shouting that she was pregnant.
“The most traumatic thing was the weight of these bodies piling onto me and just thinking, ‘this is it, I’m going to die’.”

London Fire Brigade confirmed six engines and 50 firefighters are at the scene.
“Huge police presence at Parsons Green. Was told by a police officer to get somewhere safe as quickly as I can,”
one onlooker tweeted.

Posted: at 15-09-2017 12:43 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 15-09-2017 12:59 PM (6 years ago)
GOGOMAN HOPE YOU ARE SAFE O? THIS IS HAPPENING ONE TIME TOO MANY O..
Posted: at 15-09-2017 12:59 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 15-09-2017 03:04 PM (6 years ago)
Not only in nigeria oooo. Is happening in London too.
Posted: at 15-09-2017 03:04 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 15-09-2017 04:12 PM (6 years ago)
Muslims playing with their "BOMBS" again.

Thank God this one FAILED to explode.

Religion of PIECE!!!!!
Posted: at 15-09-2017 04:12 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 15-09-2017 04:52 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 15-09-2017 12:59 PM
GOGOMAN HOPE YOU ARE SAFE O? THIS IS HAPPENING ONE TIME TOO MANY O..

I DEY WELL KAMPE FOR SOUTH, LONDON..  THANKS JARE MY SISTER
Posted: at 15-09-2017 04:52 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- tegonwa at 15-09-2017 04:57 PM (6 years ago)
Na Which Kain Wahala Be Dis Nah?Too Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 15-09-2017 04:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bg2567 at 15-09-2017 09:02 PM (6 years ago)
Ruthie: Now i know how hungry you are. I just noticed  Top Commenters For This Month Will Be Winning Nice Cash Prizes, See The Leaders List Here. Na hungry go kill you, better go find a job. This is why you have been commenting nonsense in every post.. Hungry idiot.

Posted: at 15-09-2017 09:02 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 06:00 AM (6 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 06:00 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 16-09-2017 01:35 PM (6 years ago)
Why Is Islam Such A Violent Religion?Oh May God Save His Children.Amen.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 16-09-2017 01:35 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 16-09-2017 01:57 PM (6 years ago)
This is too bad
Posted: at 16-09-2017 01:57 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 19-09-2017 06:07 PM (6 years ago)
This one weak me oooo.... I don't just knw wetin I go talk..... man I just dey waka pass, infant I don't waka pass since
Posted: at 19-09-2017 06:07 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

7. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

10. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor