EPL WEEK 6! Arsenal VS West Bromwich Albion - MONDAY (25/09/2017)

Date: 21-09-2017 9:11 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 21-09-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago)

Arsenal VS West Bromwich Albion
Monday (23/09/2017)
20:00 (WAT)
WEST BROM travel to the Emirates for Monday Night Football looking to end Arsenal’s perfect home record.

The Gunners beat Leicester in a 4-3 thriller on the opening day and have since dispatched Bournemouth on home soil.

But their away form has been dreadful – where they are yet to win – and sees them start this game behind the Baggies in 12th place.

Tony Pulis’ side have only one win in their last five, but have built from the back and are brilliantly organised – with only four goals conceded so far.

Team news
ARSENAL could welcome back Mesut Ozil but it will be a game-time decision on whether to risk the German international.

Calum Chambers and Theo Walcott limped off against Doncaster, with Chambers joining Danny Welbeck and Santi Cazorla in the treatment room.

Pulis made six changes against Manchester City and came through unscathed, with summer signing Oliver Burke the only confirmed absentee.

Nacer Chadli could return from an abdominal strain as the Baggies try to win at the Emirates for the first time since 2010.

Stat attack
  • Arsenal have won each of their last six Premier League games at the Emirates Stadium versus West Bromwich Albion, conceding just one goal in these games.
  • West Brom won the last league clash between these two clubs; 3-1 at the Hawthorns in March. They haven’t won successive league matches against the Gunners since March 1977.
  • The Baggies have suffered nine defeats away to Arsenal in the Premier League, a joint-high for them in the competition alongside away defeats to Chelsea.
  • West Bromwich Albion have won just five of their last 35 Premier League away matches (W5 D14 L16).
  • This will be the 10th time that Tony Pulis has managed a team at the Emirates Stadium in the Premier League – he’s lost every one of the previous nine there with a combined score of 20-3.
  • The Gunners have now won seven successive Premier League games at the Emirates Stadium; their second best winning run at the stadium in the competition after a nine-match winning streak between December 2014 and April 2015.
  • Alexandre Lacazette has scored in both of his Premier League appearances at the Emirates Stadium so far – no Arsenal player has scored in their opening three apps at home in the competition.
  • The last Arsenal player to score in their first three home league appearances for the club was Brian Marwood in September 1988.
  • Gareth Barry could become the outright leader in terms of most Premier League appearances should he play in this match. He’s currently level with Ryan Giggs on 632 appearances in the competition.
  • When Gareth Barry made his first appearance in the Premier League on May 2nd 1998, Arsene Wenger was only one year and 212 days in to his tenure as Arsenal manager.

Posted: at 21-09-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 21-09-2017 09:59 PM (6 years ago)
Arsenal Might Win.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 21-09-2017 09:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 22-09-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago)
Arsenal fake club!
Posted: at 22-09-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Floyd29 at 24-09-2017 08:36 AM (6 years ago)
Go Arsenal
Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:36 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 07:57 PM (6 years ago)
All i want is unity
Posted: at 25-09-2017 07:57 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-09-2017 12:37 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 12:37 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 12:13 PM (6 years ago)
Wenger era don pass                                   
Posted: at 26-09-2017 12:13 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 09:55 PM (6 years ago)
This is the reason why i want us to pray for change.
Posted: at 26-09-2017 09:55 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 09:56 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 09:56 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 27-09-2017 12:14 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 27-09-2017 12:14 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 27-09-2017 12:42 AM (6 years ago)
This is why we should pray for change
Posted: at 27-09-2017 12:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 28-09-2017 04:34 AM (6 years ago)
Why every I take naso I go dey see yawa? Please please why?
Posted: at 28-09-2017 04:34 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:43 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:43 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. DHQ Finally Releases Photos And Names Of Soldiers Killed In Delta Attack

2. Teenage Boy Nabbed For Raping 11-Year-Old Schoolmate In Rivers

3. She Paid For My 1st Song, Believed in me When Others Mocked me- Kizz Daniel Opens Up About Wife

4. VIDEO: Nigerian Man Drags Wife to Court Over Genotype of Their Son Who is SS

5. The House Of Rep Member Is In Opposition Party - Soludo States Why He Didn't Construct Road

6. Nigerian Man Breaks Down in Tears After Using His Mother’s N8m to Play Sporty Bet, Loses All

7. VIDEO: Peter Obi Spotted At Central Mosque To Break Fast For Ramadan

8. VIDEO: My Child Trying To Mess Up My Career - Mimi Orjiekwe Embarrassed As Daughter Exposes Her

9. Man Who Renounced Nigerian Citizenship Says He Has No Regrets

10. "I’m Afrobeats Leader Worldwide" – Davido Brags

11. BBNaija's Angel Slams Trolls Following Speculation Of A Breakup With Soma

12. 'This Entertainment Industry Is So Dark Cos People In It Are So Envious, Evil' - Actress Uche

13. I’ll Not Leave My Husband For Having Child Outside Our Marriage Says Blessing CEO

14. Singer Spyro Sends Strong Message To Men About Beautiful Women

15. "I’ve Forgiven Davido For ‘Disrespecting’ Me" - Samklef

16. Businessman Tunde Ayeni Bars Ex-Mistress Ms Alagwu And Daughter From Using His Name

17. Fear, Tension As Bandits Kidnap 87, Loot Shops In Fresh Kaduna Attack

18. "Why Actresses Might Command Higher Salaries In Nollywood" - Veteran Actor, Norbert Young

19. Court Sentences Five Persons To Death For Killing Rivers Vigilante Commander

20. 6 Suspected Yahoo Boy Jailed In Ilorin

1. Nollywood Actor, Amaechi Muonagor Seeks Help From His Sick Bed

2. Royal Joy As Ooni Of Ife Welcomes Twins With His Third Wife, Olori Tobi Philips-Ogunwusi

3. President Tinubu Appoints First Female Director-General Of NEMA, Zubaida Umar

4. Motorist Calls Out Actor Somadina Adinma For Being A Celebrity And Trekking In Public

5. Following Recent Divorce Saga, Nigerians Dig Up Abusive Past Of Modupe Alakija

6. Customs Intercepts Ammunition Worth Over Half A Billion Naira Concealed In Sacks Of Garri

7. See Full Lists Of Venues Of Lagos 25% Discounted Food Markets ‘Ounje Eko’

8. Can of Worms! Obasanjo’s Biological Father An Igbo Man From Onitsha – Rtd Col Majekodunmi

9. Drink Your Tears, Cry Blood, I’m Married” – Queen Throws Shades As She Flaunts Her Ring (VID)

10. "How Tinubu And His Colleagues Failed Nigeria In 1999" - Pa Ayo Adebanjo