Over-Romantic Man Took To His Heels In Ebonyi State After Wife Gave Birth To Triplet

Date: 24-09-2017 7:52 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 24-09-2017 07:52 PM (6 years ago)

Abakaliki – A middled aged man, Mr. Nkwegu Nwiziogo, from Ozibo Obegu village in Ebonyi local government of Ebonyi state has reportedly refused to see his wife, Mrs. Ukamaka Nkwegu, weeks after she gave birth to triplet in Abakaliki.

INDEPENDENT gathered that Nwiziogo has neither called nor visited Maternal and Child Health Clinic, Azuiyiokwu, Abakaliki, Ebonyi state where his wife was delivered of three healthy babes after a very prolonged labour.

Nkwegu was reportedly picked from a prolonged labour in her village, Ozibo Obegu Ibenta area of the state by a good Samaritan and taken to the hospital in Abakaliki, the Ebonyi state capital for medical assistance.

Ukamaka who is in her late 20s was said to be the third wife of her runaway husband, Mr. Nkwegu Nwiziogo.

Speaking to newsmen at the hospital on Sunday, Mrs Ukamaka appealed to his runaway husband, Nkwegu Nwiziogo to return to her if only to see the triplet she gave birth for him. She lamented that more than a week after she gave birth to the triplet, her husband has not come to the hospital to see her and the babies, sent somebody to see them or call her on phone to know how she was fairing.

She said she has been the one catering for herself since she conceived by doing menial jobs for people.

Ukamaka, who was said to had given birth to twins before, called on the Government and public spirited individuals to come to her aid.

She disclosed that her husband had earlier advised her not to go to the hospital when signs of her labour began but to seek the services of traditional birth attendant.

“My husband asked me to go to a Traditional Birth Attendant in our village to go and deliver my baby that he didn’t have money for hospital. The traditional birth attendant whom I met told me that my case was above her and abandoned me after several hours. A pastor’s wife saw me and took me to this hospital where I delivered my baby successfully.

“I have been in this hospital since I put to birth one week ago and he has not asked of me or babies. I depend on the hospital and public spirited individuals. The hospital has been feeding and treating me and my babies very well.

“I will not give birth again after training the ones I have. I need money to care for those God has given to me. If my husband insist that I give birth again, he should go and marry another woman to be giving birth for him.

“I appeal the public and the government to assist me because I cannot take care of these babies alone. I have been suffering since I became pregnant, I do menial jobs for people till when I put to bed”, she said.

The matron of the health centre, Mrs. Elizabeth Odoh, explained that Mrs. Nkwegu has been at the mercy of their staff and some other people. She noted that the woman was brought to the hospital by a good Nigerian.

Posted: at 24-09-2017 07:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 24-09-2017 07:57 PM (6 years ago)
send me her account number
Posted: at 24-09-2017 07:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- pricklong at 24-09-2017 07:57 PM (6 years ago)
send me her account number
Posted: at 24-09-2017 07:57 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- OkeEyitayo at 24-09-2017 08:01 PM (6 years ago)
God give me triplet o
Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:01 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 24-09-2017 08:06 PM (6 years ago)
He doesn't have money for hospital bills,but he has been busy marrying wives after wives,and worse still has been a deadlier striker than Diego Costa in za oza room

Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:06 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 24-09-2017 08:14 PM (6 years ago)
I Blame It On This Change Administration.So Hopeless!Nawaa O!
Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mykie010 at 24-09-2017 08:52 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 24-09-2017 08:06 PM
He doesn't have money for hospital bills,but he has been busy marrying wives after wives,and worse still has been a deadlier striker than Diego Costa in za oza room
hahahahaha u are very funny,the husband is deadlier than hurricane in za oza room.
Posted: at 24-09-2017 08:52 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 24-09-2017 09:13 PM (6 years ago)
see this yeye man
Posted: at 24-09-2017 09:13 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 25-09-2017 01:47 AM (6 years ago)
lollllll
Posted: at 25-09-2017 01:47 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 25-09-2017 01:52 AM (6 years ago)
Poor people always born plenty
Posted: at 25-09-2017 01:52 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- euwilliams at 25-09-2017 07:13 AM (6 years ago)

You are very funny 
Posted: at 25-09-2017 07:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 25-09-2017 10:40 AM (6 years ago)
Thanks guys,lets just keep ourselves happy. Besides,hat-trick is not easy to come by

Posted: at 25-09-2017 10:40 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 25-09-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago)
USELESS FELLA
Posted: at 25-09-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 06:19 PM (6 years ago)
Next time we have to be very careful
Posted: at 25-09-2017 06:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 26-09-2017 01:18 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 01:18 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-09-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 28-09-2017 06:49 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero