UCL (GROUP H, 1ST LEG)! APOEL Nicosia VS Tottenham Hotspur - TUESDAY (26/09/2017)

Date: 25-09-2017 6:41 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 25-09-2017 06:41 AM (6 years ago)

APOEL Nicosia VS Tottenham Hotspu
Tuesday (26/09/2017)
19:45 (WAT)
Mauricio Pochettino’s side go into the game on the back of a 3-2 win away at West Ham in the Premier League on Saturday.

Whilst they have failed to pick up a win at Wembley so far this season, it has been quite the opposite on their travels.

A brace from Harry Kane and a Christian Eriksen strike was enough to see of the Hammers and earn them three away wins out of three, despite enduring a nervy finish to the game when Serge Aurier’s sending off resulted in the home side pulling two goals back.

Now they turn their attention back to the Champions League as they travel to Apoel.

Harry Kane is confident Tottenham can survive a “hostile atmosphere” in Cyprus and claim three crucial points against APOEL.

If Spurs beat APOEL, and Real Madrid defeat Dortmund, it will leave both Spurs and Madrid with six points and Dortmund and APOEL with none in Group H of the Champions League – vital breathing space for Tottenham ahead of the double-header with Madrid.

“Of course we are confident, especially after the last result in the Champions League,” said Kane, who scored twice against West Ham to take his tally to six in his last four matches. “It is going to be tough but we feel we can win.

“It is a quick turnaround but with a win, we would be on six points, which would be a great position. I imagine it will be a hostile atmosphere and we don’t know what the pitch will be like, so we have to adapt to that as quickly as possible.”

If Tottenham do win on Tuesday, it would be their fourth straight win away from home after they made it three in three in the league by despatching West Ham.

By contrast, Spurs have won only two of their five ‘home’ games at Wembley this term, and have still to take three points there in the league.

Kane said: “When teams come to our place, whether it’s White Hart Lane or Wembley, they’re going to drop off and we have to find a way to get around that and win. Maybe it’s a bit more open away from home and we take advantage of that, but we still have to find a way to win at home.”

Posted: at 25-09-2017 06:41 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 07:30 PM (6 years ago)
We have to focus and pray for a better nigeria
Posted: at 25-09-2017 07:30 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 26-09-2017 12:07 AM (6 years ago)
Tottenham Will Win.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 26-09-2017 12:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 26-09-2017 12:36 AM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 26-09-2017 12:36 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 26-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2017 05:42 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 26-09-2017 11:31 AM (6 years ago)
COPY N PASTE BRETHREN FULL HERE..
Posted: at 26-09-2017 11:31 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 09:58 PM (6 years ago)
This is the reason why i want us to pray for change.
Posted: at 26-09-2017 09:58 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 26-09-2017 09:59 PM (6 years ago)
This is the reason why i want us to pray for change.
Posted: at 26-09-2017 09:59 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 27-09-2017 10:25 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo.... make person just dey observed, abeg I just dey waka pass
make I just dey waka pass
I will later comments jare
life must goes on
Posted: at 27-09-2017 10:25 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 28-09-2017 04:41 AM (6 years ago)
Why every I take naso I go dey see yawa? Please please why?
Posted: at 28-09-2017 04:41 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:47 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:47 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Oworen25 at 29-09-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago)
Well, if played well any team can win.
Posted: at 29-09-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 29-09-2017 10:48 AM (6 years ago)
Well, if played well any team can win.
Posted: at 29-09-2017 10:48 AM (6 years ago) | Hero