Minister Of Works & Housing, Babatunde Fashola Reveals FG Set To Re Introduce Toll Gate Way

Date: 26-09-2017 11:38 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 26-09-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago)

The Federal Government on Monday said it would reintroduce tolling on the nation’s highways to raise the much needed funds to maintain the roads.
The Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Mr. Babatunde Fashola, said The Federal Government would reintroduce tolling on the nation’s highways to raise the much needed funds to maintain the roads.

Fashola said this while addressing members of the Manufacturers Association of Nigeria, who made a courtesy call to his office in Abuja.
Fashola said that the tolling system would only be introduced to road projects that had been completed by the government.

In a statement by the Director of Information in the ministry, Mohammed Ahmed, Fashola gave some of the prioritised road projects as the dualisation of Ibadan-Ilorin road, Suleja-Minna road, Kano-Maiduguri road and Lokoja-Benin road, as well as the rehabilitation of the Enugu- Port-Harcourt Expressway and the construction of the Kaduna Eastern Bypass.

“The Federal Government is reconstructing and rehabilitating 25 arterial roads with an aggressive plan to spend about N16.7bn for each geopolitical zone across the country.
“The Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola, also stated that the ministry was in the process of re-introducing the tolling system on completed federal highways in order to sustain the maintenance of these roads.”

Posted: at 26-09-2017 11:38 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 26-09-2017 12:10 PM (6 years ago)
Oga fashola, complete the roads first before talking about the reintroduction of tax
Posted: at 26-09-2017 12:10 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 26-09-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago)
thieves,u ppl are not yet tired of robbing from the poor nigerians u ppl are not doing anything for??/
wasted leaders
Posted: at 26-09-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 27-09-2017 01:37 AM (6 years ago)
No Problem Provided The Money Accrued Won't Be Looted.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 27-09-2017 01:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 27-09-2017 02:23 AM (6 years ago)
what a nation we have. We spent money to build the toll gates, we spent money to demolish them during Obasanjo's time and now we are going to spend money to rebuild them... Wasted venture.
Posted: at 27-09-2017 02:23 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Novic at 27-09-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo.... make person just dey observed, abeg I just dey waka pass
make I just dey waka pass
I will later comments jare
life must goes on
Posted: at 27-09-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Novic at 27-09-2017 11:58 PM (6 years ago)
This is serious ooooo.... make person just dey observed, abeg I just dey waka pass
make I just dey waka pass
I will later comments jare
life must goes on
Posted: at 27-09-2017 11:58 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:12 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:12 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero