“I Come, I Came & I Concer”-Another Nigerian Student Makes Grammatical Blunder After Her Final Exams

Date: 28-09-2017 3:49 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 28-09-2017 03:49 PM (6 years ago)

A Nigerian lady, Okpala Esther Jibike is currently trending on social media after she made some grammatical blunders on her facebook post.
The excited Jibike took to her facebook page to announce that she is finally through with school and thanked God, her parents and her husband.
The lady wrote;
Three years don waka
I come I came and I concer
Thank to God almighty for his care, protection guidance, love and kindness on me. My first appreciation goes to my parents (Mr and Mrs Akinsanoye) and another appreciation goes to my one and only husband( Mr Bamidele Okpala stanley) for his care and support financially..may God almighty continue to bless you.
Carryover is not my portion in Jesus name..Amen
What got people talking is the ‘I come i came and i concer’ statement, as she was supposed to write ‘I came, I saw and I conquered”

Posted: at 28-09-2017 03:49 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Spatacuss at 28-09-2017 04:04 PM (6 years ago)
OLOFO....
Posted: at 28-09-2017 04:04 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- OkeEyitayo at 28-09-2017 04:16 PM (6 years ago)
she is still learning
Posted: at 28-09-2017 04:16 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- officynero at 28-09-2017 04:22 PM (6 years ago)
learning continues o
Posted: at 28-09-2017 04:22 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 28-09-2017 06:54 PM (6 years ago)
Olodo
Posted: at 28-09-2017 06:54 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- mjyabah2 at 28-09-2017 07:17 PM (6 years ago)
Congratulations young lady. Do not despair for all the grammatical correctness coming your way. Typos often occur when people are carried away by the euphoria of joy and jubilation. None of these people that are talking about your mistake could write better than u, so, don't mind them. They are the people who use vernacular, ethnic languages, pidgin English and all other gibberishes to make comments on social media. If they could express themselves better in English, why use those hard-to-read and hard-to-understand languages?

On a lighter note, this story is fake; because, the poster does not have the identity of the lady correctly. Poster mixed Igbo names with Yoruba names: parents' names are Yoruba, girl's name is Igbo. Please verify info and repost later. 
Posted: at 28-09-2017 07:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 28-09-2017 07:18 PM (6 years ago)
the quality of the Nigerian school system is at the lowest

Posted: at 28-09-2017 07:18 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 28-09-2017 07:22 PM (6 years ago)
abeg wetin all thses mamas dey go learn for school sef Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 28-09-2017 07:22 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tegonwa at 28-09-2017 11:10 PM (6 years ago)
They Keep Disgracing Themselves.Nawaa O!
Posted: at 28-09-2017 11:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 29-09-2017 04:32 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 29-09-2017 04:32 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 29-09-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago)
shameful...Nawa o!
Posted: at 29-09-2017 10:15 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 29-09-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago)
That might have been a mistake
Posted: at 29-09-2017 10:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

4. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

5. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

8. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer