"We Support Buhari’s Use Of Military To Checkmate IPOB" – 36 States Speakers

Date: 29-09-2017 12:33 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 29-09-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago)

Speakers of the 36 states have passed a motion supporting President Muhammadu Buhari’s use of security agencies to checkmate activities of Biafra agitators.

In a special session that took place at the Imo state House of Assembly, the Majority leader, Lugard Osuji, presented the motion which was sponsored by all the 36 Speakers of the state Houses of Assembly.

The House adopted the motion and passed a resolution which reads as follows:

“The President is urged to direct all security agencies to monitor the activities of the groups and ensure that perpetrators of violence and breach of peace are promptly and decisively dealt with in accordance with the law of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

“The violent approach adopted by the members of the various ethnic, political and religious groups whose actions are threatening the unity and territorial integrity of Nigeria is hereby condemned.

“Any ethnic group or persons that have complaints or grievances should channel such complaints or grievances through their elected representatives at the Federal or state levels.

“All ethnic, political and religious groups, herdsmen, farmers, aggrieved ethnic groups and agitators are urged to stop all hostilities and any act that is capable of triggering crisis.”

However, the Ondo State Speaker, Bamidele Oleyelogun, expressed a contrary view when he requested that the reasons for the various agitations should be looked into;

He said: “Why don’t we ask why those people agitating are doing so? We must know their reasons, especially now that we are talking about power devolution.”

Posted: at 29-09-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 29-09-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago)
BETTER...
Posted: at 29-09-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 29-09-2017 01:53 PM (6 years ago)
GOD PUNISH AS MANY THAT SUPPORT THAT EVIL AGAINST BIAFRANS......
YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE UNTILL YOU ASK GOD AND BIAFRANS FORGIVENESS,,,,,,PIGS
Posted: at 29-09-2017 01:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 29-09-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 29-09-2017 01:53 PM
GOD PUNISH AS MANY THAT SUPPORT THAT EVIL AGAINST BIAFRANS......
YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE UNTILL YOU ASK GOD AND BIAFRANS FORGIVENESS,,,,,,PIGS
SHUT UP..EWU!!!! BACK TO YOU & YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION!
Posted: at 29-09-2017 02:14 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- officynero at 29-09-2017 03:26 PM (6 years ago)
I'm not in support
Posted: at 29-09-2017 03:26 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 29-09-2017 03:42 PM (6 years ago)
@FREETHINKER IS A LOSER TODAY AND LOSER TOMORROW
Posted: at 29-09-2017 03:42 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Hassymore at 29-09-2017 07:13 PM (6 years ago)
in support of that motion
Posted: at 29-09-2017 07:13 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Asterimou at 29-09-2017 11:52 PM (6 years ago)
Mr Bamidele Oleyelogun. The above statement just urge anyone who has any cause to complain to channel it through their state, representative or federal where they will be heard. instead of doing it in a violent way.  Is that not clear enough?
Posted: at 29-09-2017 11:52 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnnychuks2 at 30-09-2017 08:02 AM (6 years ago)
Shame on biafran agitstors shame on nnamdi kanu
Posted: at 30-09-2017 08:02 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- BournIdentity at 30-09-2017 08:16 AM (6 years ago)
Shame shame shame,,,,,.., nobi today I no all dis ones,, dem only make am official
Posted: at 30-09-2017 08:16 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 30-09-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago)
@ freethinker no dey blame Buhari for d evil ur family they see,,,.., blame amadioha wey don reduce ur family to d level of policeman shoe..., abi dem tell you idiot sey eno get or e dey look for peace.?? Go take ur drugs lazy meat-headed shit sack
Posted: at 30-09-2017 08:21 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 30-09-2017 08:25 AM (6 years ago)
Nobi only Buhari waka come,,,,,., all the 36 States approved and sanctioned am
Posted: at 30-09-2017 08:25 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- favourita at 30-09-2017 09:44 AM (6 years ago)
See who dey checkmate others Angry Angry Idiot fellows Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-09-2017 09:44 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac