"The Ooni Of Ife Can't Marry The Single Mother, Emmanuella Its A Curse" Says Palace Source

Date: 04-10-2017 12:58 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 4-10-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago)

Contrary to rumours making the rounds in most media that the Ooni of Ife, Oba Enitan Babatunde Adeyeye Ogunwusi is planning to unveil a new Olori in person of one Emmanuella Ropo, the Boss Newspapers can authoritatively report that the revered monarch is not making any such plans, more so, as the person involved is already a mother. The act, according to the palace source, is a taboo. Our source revealed that contrary to Ife tradition, the woman in question, Emmanuella, runs a kid’s related boutique and fun shop.
Investigations further revealed that whoever wants to be an Olori in Ife kingdom must be a woman with no string of motherhood attached. Emmanuella, unfortunately, is reported to be a mother and has been in more than two amorous relationships.
However, unconfirmed reports have it that she’s personally interested in having the monarch pronounce her a lover, but the Kabiesi doesn’t know her in person, and sources from Ife have said that the picture being paraded was just a privilege shot by itinerant photo takers, and does not preclude any relationship.
It was learned that the rumour is being peddled by some of her friends who have a close relationship with her estranged lover, known simply as Femi. It was said that they actually orchestrated the scandal to frustrate Emmanuella’s future relationships after she allegedly jilted him.
Palace source told TheBoss during the Olojo Festival that the way things are at the moment, the monarch will unveil his Olori in no distant time, and at the appropriate time, taking into consideration that once beaten twice shy.
Emmanuella’s first marriage to one Joshua Adewale, an oil dealer, produced two girls before she hooked one Femi and had her third child – a boy.
It is also on record that she had been spotted with a popular Abeokuta-based Fuji musician, Alhaji Sefiu Alao Adekunle aka Omo Oko, who lost his wife last December, as well as a senior customs officer whose daughter got married recently at Oniru, in Lagos, and one Engr. Toye, who is allegedly a friend of the Ooni. Consequently, palace source maintained that the Ooni cannot get involved with her.

Posted: at 4-10-2017 12:58 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 4-10-2017 01:04 PM (6 years ago)
why woman come be oba problem!! tell your chief to bring village virgin come na and pick as many as u want
Posted: at 4-10-2017 01:04 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- itumopapa at 4-10-2017 01:11 PM (6 years ago)
Waste of time Emmanuella. Not nice
Posted: at 4-10-2017 01:11 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- itumopapa at 4-10-2017 01:13 PM (6 years ago)
Waste of time Emmanuella. Not nice
Posted: at 4-10-2017 01:13 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 4-10-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago)
EVERYTHING IS A CURSE IN BARBARIC YORUBALAND
Posted: at 4-10-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 4-10-2017 01:23 PM (6 years ago)
I HAFF TIRE FOR THIS OONI MATTER
Posted: at 4-10-2017 01:23 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 4-10-2017 01:45 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  4-10-2017 01:04 PM
why woman come be oba problem!! tell your chief to bring village virgin come na and pick as many as u want
He should copy the example of the King of Swaziland....where the freshet of the freshets in picked.
Posted: at 4-10-2017 01:45 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tunlade70 at 4-10-2017 02:30 PM (6 years ago)
Are there no young virgin girls in the land again? Why is this having taste for old, fairly used women? Ooni is falling my hands.
Posted: at 4-10-2017 02:30 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wazubia at 4-10-2017 03:11 PM (6 years ago)
until i hear from OONI. no comment.
Posted: at 4-10-2017 03:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeonleon at 4-10-2017 03:44 PM (6 years ago)
No wonder kings of old settled for virgins... Ooni should do likewise.
Posted: at 4-10-2017 03:44 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruthie at 4-10-2017 03:47 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: tunlade70 on  4-10-2017 02:30 PM
Are there no young virgin girls in the land again? Why is this having taste for old, fairly used women? Ooni is falling my hands.
SEE MOUTH..ARE YOU NOT FAIRLY USED YOURSELF!?
Posted: at 4-10-2017 03:47 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-10-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  4-10-2017 03:47 PM
SEE MOUTH..ARE YOU NOT FAIRLY USED YOURSELF!?
You should distance yourself very far from this sort of topic,because if to say na fairly used you be,e for dey better.

Posted: at 4-10-2017 05:47 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- officynero at 4-10-2017 06:06 PM (6 years ago)
public disgrace
Posted: at 4-10-2017 06:06 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 4-10-2017 11:47 PM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 4-10-2017 11:47 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 5-10-2017 12:26 AM (6 years ago)
I just dey observe                                                
Posted: at 5-10-2017 12:26 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 5-10-2017 12:27 AM (6 years ago)
finemonkey77.., vagabond imbecile.., I beg go fyn that ur crase mama wey cos ur foolishness
Posted: at 5-10-2017 12:27 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero