Mavin Crew 1st Lady, Tiwa Savage Gives Reasons Why Men And Women Are Not Equal

Date: 05-10-2017 10:02 am (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 5-10-2017 10:02 AM (6 years ago)

Nigerian artiste, Tiwa Savage has said she doesn’t think men and women are equal.  According to her, the man is the head of the family while the woman is a subordinate who helps in giving adequate support to the man.
 Speaking on the Midday show on The Beat 99.9FM with OAP Toolz, on gender equality, she said: “It’s real. I’m not going to say I’m completely comfortable with it but it is what it is.
 "You have to deal with it. If it means you have to work 10 times harder than your male counterparts, don’t complain about it, do what you have to do. We all celebrate people like Oprah and Mo Abudu and we don’t actually realise what they have to do to get to that point.
 "They probably had to do 20 times than their male counterparts. Once you get there, you don’t complain about how you get there. So, whatever it is you have to do as a female, you just have to get it done.  "I know I’ll (ruffle) a few feathers but I also don’t think men and women are equal, I don’t think that’s how God created us that way… especially in the household anyway.  "So I think as females when we realise that yeah we can be strong in our career, but when we are home we have to realise that the man is the head of the house.”

Posted: at 5-10-2017 10:02 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 5-10-2017 10:38 AM (6 years ago)
true talk lady! The world have made it so...but it doesnt mean that we cannot fight for our equality....because women are doing big things hence we should be given more props!
Posted: at 5-10-2017 10:38 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 5-10-2017 01:40 PM (6 years ago)
K
Posted: at 5-10-2017 01:40 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- officynero at 5-10-2017 02:15 PM (6 years ago)
I like this point... nice one
Posted: at 5-10-2017 02:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 5-10-2017 10:05 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  5-10-2017 10:38 AM
true talk lady! The world have made it so...but it doesnt mean that we cannot fight for our equality....because women are doing big things hence we should be given more props!
You want to fight against the word of God?

Posted: at 5-10-2017 10:05 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 6-10-2017 04:38 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 6-10-2017 04:38 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 6-10-2017 05:26 AM (6 years ago)
Naso                                                                         
Posted: at 6-10-2017 05:26 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 6-10-2017 11:01 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on  5-10-2017 10:05 PM
You want to fight against the word of God?
IS THAT WHAT I WROTE?.....OGA THEY READ WELL BEFORE YOUR WRITE!
Posted: at 6-10-2017 11:01 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kixme at 6-10-2017 11:20 AM (6 years ago)
i know you like talking,,, Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 6-10-2017 11:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cypanyahucha at 14-03-2018 07:46 AM (6 years ago)
Fact
Posted: at 14-03-2018 07:46 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac