After Paying Her School Fees Through University, She Says She Can't Marry An Illiterate" Man Laments

Date: 05-10-2017 2:13 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 5-10-2017 02:13 PM (6 years ago)

It really hurts when you made a promise at the beginning of a journey and at the end you failed! Here is a story of young man who earns peanut only to invest all his monthly salary on a girl he wishes to marry. He spent all his hard earned funds to send the lady to school and after her days in school, the story changed.
She graduated from school and was lucky enough to get a good job immediately after her Youth Service and it’s time to get married, only for the lady to say she can’t get married to an illiterate like the young man.
The young man is confused and hopeless * The lady is all he got.

Read what he sent to us below:-
My name is **** *****. I’m 26-year-old, working in a company where I work as a cleaner and earn 25,000 every month which I put all on a girl I want to marry to send her to school.
I paid for her school fees from 100 level to 500 level and all of her other bills like house-rent, clothes, handouts are all on me. I wish to attend the University also but nothing is always left after paying for her own.
Now, she’s a graduate and I sat her down to plan about our Life, to talk about Marriage and future matters but she said it to my face that she can’t get married to an Illiterate. I thought she was talking to someone else but after looking left and right, I realized I was the only one sitting there. This is the saddest experience in my life. I need your Candid advice – What should I do?
Please advise this poor young man on what to do.

Drop your comment below:

Posted: at 5-10-2017 02:13 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ashantifreda at 5-10-2017 02:20 PM (6 years ago)
Foolishness will never end.
Posted: at 5-10-2017 02:20 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- allenspike at 5-10-2017 02:27 PM (6 years ago)
Maga Don pay! You took the responsibility of her parents on yasef. Now you are eating the fruit of your labour BOZO..

Posted: at 5-10-2017 02:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 5-10-2017 02:38 PM (6 years ago)
bros your eyes just open
Posted: at 5-10-2017 02:38 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lekkzyjames at 5-10-2017 02:42 PM (6 years ago)
I won't take it, she ll pay me back in full either with  money or with blood..
Posted: at 5-10-2017 02:42 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- officynero at 5-10-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago)
this is the hardest time u're in now. I know how it feels, all u shld just do now is to make sure u're nt alone, be with ur friends, hang around, so d memories will actually suppress, don’t try to b idle or else thought of suicide may come in.
bro pls do this n I know God will reward u.
pray for God's favour. if u can do dat 4 1hr or more, den God will take u to higher ground, she will beg to see u later. just pray 4 God's favour.
Posted: at 5-10-2017 02:52 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 5-10-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago)
It takes a real strong heart to overcome the test of time like this.
Brace up soldier, it's none but one of those things life comes with.

Posted: at 5-10-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luckynzekwe at 5-10-2017 03:10 PM (6 years ago)
My brother 25k is not enough to take care of yourself not to talk of taking care of a lady's school fees. How much is your tfare and feeding? Subtract all that you are left with nothing. The story is inconclusive.
Posted: at 5-10-2017 03:10 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 5-10-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: luckynzekwe on  5-10-2017 03:10 PM
My brother 25k is not enough to take care of yourself not to talk of taking care of a lady's school fees. How much is your tfare and feeding? Subtract all that you are left with nothing. The story is inconclusive.
you wicked sha
Posted: at 5-10-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ngfineface at 5-10-2017 03:19 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: luckynzekwe on  5-10-2017 03:10 PM

Gbam! Well prepared fictions
Posted: at 5-10-2017 03:19 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 5-10-2017 03:21 PM (6 years ago)
mumu dude
Posted: at 5-10-2017 03:21 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 5-10-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago)
U don enter one chance
Posted: at 5-10-2017 03:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 5-10-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago)
Please, bros accept my heartfelt pity. This is a hard lesson for to learn. She is heartless, but the truth is that she was seeing other men while going to school. The Nigerian university system creates an environment, unfortunately, that exploits even married women. Every lady that went through a Nigerian University knows the price motel or hotel room nearby the campus. Those ladies are compelled to: sort yourself out with money or your body, pass a course with money or your body, get a good grade with your money or your body. After all said and done, those university ladies lose their morals and dignity and what is left for the husbands or future husbands is airheads with washed out bodies. So bros don't cry too much, just count your loss and move on - especially now that u are still young. You can still benefit from your investment (her) by being her friend: get admission to a university, ask her to support u, no matter how little, and focus on getting your own education. Act smart, become dumb, support her in her new lifestyle (not financially), but remain resilient and focused on the big picture (your education). Do not attempt to date her anymore even she asks to sleep with u. Tell her are happy for her choices, do not recount what u did to achieve her education, just continue to appeal to her to help and God will reward her, and u will forever be thankful to her. Play your ball well and I wish you good luck.
Posted: at 5-10-2017 05:09 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 5-10-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
Please, bros accept my heartfelt pity. This is a hard lesson for u to learn. She is heartless, but the truth is that she was seeing other men while going to school. The Nigerian university system creates an environment, unfortunately, that exploits even married women. Every lady that went through a Nigerian University knows the price of a motel or hotel room nearby the campus. Those ladies are compelled to: sort yourself out with money or your body, pass a course with money or your body, get a good grade with your money or your body. After all said and done, those university ladies lose their morals and dignity and what is left for the husbands or future husbands is airheads with washed out bodies. So bros don't cry too much, just count your loss and move on - especially now that u are still young. You can still benefit from your investment (her) by being her friend: get admission to a university, ask her to support u, no matter how little, and focus on getting your own education. Act smart, become dumb, support her in her new lifestyle (not financially), but remain resilient and focused on the big picture (your education). Do not attempt to date her anymore even she asks to sleep with u. Tell her are happy for her choices, do not recount what u did to achieve her education, just continue to appeal to her to help and God will reward her, and u will forever be thankful to her. Play your ball well and I wish you good luck.
Posted: at 5-10-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- olowoinlionsden at 5-10-2017 05:24 PM (6 years ago)
Let the young man report the whole issue to the parents of the girl. If there is still no solution, he should hold on and report the issue to any man that is proposing to marry the girl. A nice man might have pity on the young man, and may decide to compensate him. If finally he does not get any reprieve, he should hand over everything to God, and forget the girl entirely. God will reward him.
Posted: at 5-10-2017 05:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- StGHsbs at 5-10-2017 06:42 PM (6 years ago)

G.Hsbs MOnkey . St
Zinna ë Ma'O'ru street,
Oktober 2017

Child,

One do what one is to do. As this tree grow, It roots feeds both the able and unable fruits Now fruits all drop not all is ripe Not all eatable
To save tree into richer living, through process of weeding coming Harmattan all shall drop, thoughts too all drop

C O N g R A T u L A T i O N S
for source is great not course

Posted: at 5-10-2017 06:42 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- itumopapa at 5-10-2017 06:56 PM (6 years ago)
sorry o bru. Don't do that next time. The babe no nice
Posted: at 5-10-2017 06:56 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 5-10-2017 07:07 PM (6 years ago)
awww, this is why guys dont always like to invest in girls they aint married to

Posted: at 5-10-2017 07:07 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- firstaustin at 5-10-2017 07:53 PM (6 years ago)
University reject u? Train yourself first
Posted: at 5-10-2017 07:53 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- fineboy77 at 5-10-2017 07:55 PM (6 years ago)
this type of relationship rarely works

Posted: at 5-10-2017 07:55 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

3. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer