Indonesia President Was Forced To Alight From Car And Trek 3km To Attend Function Due To Traffic Jam

Date: 06-10-2017 4:13 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 6-10-2017 04:13 PM (6 years ago)

President Joko Widodo of Indonesia was forced to trek 3 kilometers to the 72nd anniversary of the official founding of the Indonesian Military (TNI) yesterday due to serious traffic jam. The event took place in Cilegon, Banten with a carefully choreographed military exercises on display at the ceremony. Narrating how it happened, an eyewitness said the president got out of his car soon after 8am, when the ceremony was set to start (but of course could not start until he arrived). His motorcade was still some 3 kilometers from the site of the ceremony, but because traffic was at a standstill (apparently due to the huge number of civilians who had come out to see the president), Jokowi and his entourage had little choice but to proceed on foot. Initially, Jokowi was only accompanied by members of his security guards (Paspamres) and the police, but he was later joined on his long walk by National Police Chief Gen. (Pol) Tito Karnavian and Defense Minister Ryamizard Ryacudu. Jokowi finally made it to the ceremony at 8:40am. Upon his arrival, the ceremony kicked off immediately, with troops from various battalions entering the venue.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4Hkt3bpzDs" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4Hkt3bpzDs</a>

Posted: at 6-10-2017 04:13 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 6-10-2017 04:27 PM (6 years ago)
For Naija Police go cause accident to let Buhari pass. it is well.
Posted: at 6-10-2017 04:27 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 6-10-2017 04:49 PM (6 years ago)
if na Nigeria...them go close road..see GEJ TIME,THEM CLOSE ROAD IN LAGOS FOR PERSON WHEN STILL DEY ABUJA...SMH
Posted: at 6-10-2017 04:49 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 6-10-2017 05:03 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmmm that's good nija presido I'm leg no dey touch ground
Posted: at 6-10-2017 05:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Bebold at 6-10-2017 07:11 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on  6-10-2017 04:49 PM
if na Nigeria...them go close road..see GEJ TIME,THEM CLOSE ROAD IN LAGOS FOR PERSON WHEN STILL DEY ABUJA...SMH

If Gej does not kill you ur will be miserable
Posted: at 6-10-2017 07:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 6-10-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago)
@ bebold,,,., nawa..,, so ur 3 mths dream na bisey GEJ won kill u,, &d 1st place to share ur testimony na gistmania ba? Nobi ordinary,., dat sawdust u dey snuff no gud 4 u.. change am 2 dusting powder make u receive inspiration Grin
Posted: at 6-10-2017 07:33 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero