BREAKING! Nigerian Lawyer, Olisa Agbakoba Sues Buhari For Being Petroleum Minister (Details)

Date: 16-10-2017 3:09 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 16-10-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago)

Foremost Maritime lawyer and former President, Nigerian Bar Association, Olisa Agbakoba has filed a claim at the Federal High Court, Abuja against the Federal Government of Nigeria via the Attorney General of the Federation, to determine the constitutional qualification of the President of Nigeria to also hold executive office as Minister of Petroleum Resources.

Agbakoba, in a statement released by his Chambers, argue that on the basis of section 138 of the Constitution disqualifying the President of Nigeria from taking any paid employment or holding executive office of Minister of Petroleum Resources, the President cannot hold office as Minister of Petroleum Resources.

His other argument is that in any event, the President’s appointment as Minister of Petroleum Resources was not confirmed by the Senate of the National Assembly, as stipulated by section 147(2)of the constitution.

The affidavit supporting Agbakoba’s claim states the determination of the questions in the claim are of vital national importance, in view of the governance chaos at the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

He has requested the court to return answers that the President is not validly qualified to be Minister of Petroleum Resources and in any event the President is also disqualified to be Minister of Petroleum Resources, not having been confirmed by Senate.

No date has been fixed for hearing.

Posted: at 16-10-2017 03:09 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 16-10-2017 03:12 PM (6 years ago)
THIS JOKE OF A LAWYER DON START...FIVE MINUTES OF FAME LAWYER....WHICH CASE THIS MAN DON WIN SEF
Posted: at 16-10-2017 03:12 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 16-10-2017 04:03 PM (6 years ago)
Can only happen in nija
Posted: at 16-10-2017 04:03 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- willyking at 16-10-2017 05:36 PM (6 years ago)
Dont waste ur energy 4 now we are in military regime, there is nothing like democracy 4 now or els u want to see stupid python dance 4 ur area,  relax 4 now, that dead among the living president will be kick out of the office soon
Posted: at 16-10-2017 05:36 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 16-10-2017 05:39 PM (6 years ago)
no wonder they said naija/zoo is fantastically corrupt.

what did he know about petroleum?

Posted: at 16-10-2017 05:39 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 16-10-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago)
chhaaaiiiiiiiii, dem import madness from yaba left give this moron
Posted: at 16-10-2017 05:49 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 16-10-2017 05:51 PM (6 years ago)
willydog,,, shut up wetin u no..,,,, shame no catch u imbecile sey na ordinary fowl pursue u otondo commot from ur cage ba?
Posted: at 16-10-2017 05:51 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 16-10-2017 05:54 PM (6 years ago)
Them need to import special sense from Congo dash una FOOLS cos d wey una dey kixmonkey dese days don turn una from morons to imbeciles
Posted: at 16-10-2017 05:54 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 16-10-2017 11:42 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 16-10-2017 03:12 PM
THIS JOKE OF A LAWYER DON START...FIVE MINUTES OF FAME LAWYER....WHICH CASE THIS MAN DON WIN SEF
You will do well to pray that your generations yet unborn,will produce someone who can achieve what this man has already.

Posted: at 16-10-2017 11:42 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 17-10-2017 08:36 AM (6 years ago)
@monkey77,,, I wish your family will have a child with down syndrome than having a brat, this thing called an a#shole
Posted: at 17-10-2017 08:36 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 17-10-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: fineboy77 on 16-10-2017 11:42 PM
You will do well to pray that your generations yet unborn,will produce someone who can achieve what this man has already.
IGNORANT FELLOW....KEEP QUIET...WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED IN YOUR ENTIRE LIFE OTHER THAN BEING A NUISANCE TO YOUR IMMEDIATE FAMILY AND THOSE AROUND YOU...WORTHLESS PIECE OF SHIT!!!!
Posted: at 17-10-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kixme at 17-10-2017 02:50 PM (6 years ago)
GHEN GHEN,,,the matter done start...sueing the Nigerian presido ..Unclr BUBU
section 138 of the Constitution disqualifying the President of Nigeria from taking any paid employment or holding executive office of Minister of Petroleum Resources, the President cannot hold office as Minister of Petroleum and resources
 section 147(2)of the constitution.

having heard this sections so far...Uncle BUBU is guilty as charged
Posted: at 17-10-2017 02:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 17-10-2017 02:53 PM (6 years ago)
Only you Waka come
Posted: at 17-10-2017 02:53 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

4. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

5. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

6. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

7. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

8. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. Owner of Cybercrime 'Yahoo Yahoo' Training School, Ikemesit Edet Jailed 10 Years in Uyo