Ogun State Customs Seize Brand New N89M Porsche, Other Vehicles & Items (Photos)

Date: 16-10-2017 8:23 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 16-10-2017 08:23 PM (6 years ago)

Ogun State Command of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) has intercepted three smuggled vehicles worth the sum of N89million in the state.

The state NCS Comptroller, Sani Madugu, who briefed reporters in Abeokuta yesterday, disclosed that two vehicles fully loaded with 220 bags of rice worth N2,420,000, as well as 21 kegs of vegetable oil, were also seized by the command.

Madugu added that three suspects were arrested by Customs operatives in connection with smuggled 56 wraps of substance suspected to be Indian hemp.
According to him, the seizures were made within the last one week in Abeokuta and Imeko border area of the state.

The comptroller said the seized vehicles include a brand new Porsche convertible 911 Turbo (2017 model), Honda Accord 2012 model and Toyota Corolla 2007 model.
He stated that the duty paid value of the vehicles is N82,514,700; N4,050,000 and N2,700,000 respectively.

Madugu said, “We are making seizures, we are making arrests. Previous week, we seized this Porsche 2017 brand new convertible car through the unapproved route in Imeko area. We have brought it down, even though the driver ran away with the (vehicle’s) remote control.

“But we are not deterred in the pursuit of our activities. We were able to bring it down to Abeokuta here. Other vehicles, like tokunbo, were equally seized. We are fighting smugglers, we have declared war against them and we are on course.

“This particular Porsche is valued at over N80m. The car is for the privileged few. But smugglers are running through the bush, they don’t want to pay government duty. We have intercepted this and they have lost it to the Federal Government of Nigeria.”

On the Indian hemp, Madugu said 35 wraps of coconut sized and 21 wraps of book-sized as well as a Ford Explorer jeep used in conveying the contraband were seized.
He handed over the suspects, exhibits and their vehicle to the Public Relations Officer of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA), Abdullahi Sardauna, for possible prosecution.

The comptroller restated the commitment of NCS in the fight against smuggling and other acts of economic sabotage in the state.
He also stressed the need for synergy among security agencies towards combating crime in the state.

Posted: at 16-10-2017 08:23 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 16-10-2017 09:12 PM (6 years ago)
dem go sell am to each other
Posted: at 16-10-2017 09:12 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- fineboy77 at 16-10-2017 11:52 PM (6 years ago)
Good job

Posted: at 16-10-2017 11:52 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 17-10-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago)
abeg make them sell to me
Posted: at 17-10-2017 08:51 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- rawsome1 at 18-10-2017 12:04 AM (6 years ago)
How much do u guys want to auction o..I'm in Ogun right now,,rightly placed priority
Posted: at 18-10-2017 12:04 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie