OMG! Gunmen Kill Corps Member For Refusing To Surrender His Phone In Imo State (Photos)

Date: 18-10-2017 8:32 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 18-10-2017 08:32 AM (6 years ago)

Tragedy struck in Owerri, the Imo State capital, on Monday after yet-to-be identified gunmen shot dead a serving corps member, Ekene Uwaoma.

23-year-old Ekene Uwaoma Martins was on Monday kTragedy struck in Owerri, the Imo State capital, on Monday after yet-to-be identified gunmen shot dead a serving corps member, Ekene Uwaoma.

PUNCH Metro reports that the incident happened around 8.30pm at Ama-wire Junction, when the corps member and his friend, identified simply as MacDonald, were returning to their residence.

Uwaoma, 23, was a 2016 graduate of History and International Studies from the Imo State University, Owerri, and was undertaking his one year National Youths Service Corps programme in Ogun State.

He hailed from Umudo-Anara, in the Isiala Mbano Local Government Area of the state and was the second son of his parents.

He was said to have come to the state to see his mother, Mrs. Mary Uwaoma, when he was murdered.

His friend, MacDonald, told Punch on the telephone on Tuesday that he was with the deceased when the gunmen waylaid them and demanded their mobile phones. MacDonald said:

“We were returning home from where we went to buy food. Suddenly, four boys bearing arms stopped and asked us to surrender our phones. I quickly gave them mine, but Ekene (Uwaoma) refused to surrender his phone.

“They started struggling and I ran away. They shot him on the chest and ran away. They also shot into the air to scare people away.”

MacDonald disclosed that the corps member was rushed to the Federal Medical Centre, Owerri, where doctors confirmed him dead.

“The gunmen didn’t go with his phone. It was a pity. This was the first time somebody was killed in my presence. I am heartbroken. His picture keeps appearing in my mind. I can’t bear it,” he added.

A family member, who did not want his name in print, told Punch that Uwaoma’s death had thrown his family and village into mourning, adding that the deceased’s mother had yet to recover from the shock.

The state Commissioner of Police, Chris Ezike, who confirmed the death said the command had swung into action to apprehend the fleeing murderers.

Posted: at 18-10-2017 08:32 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 18-10-2017 09:02 AM (6 years ago)
PLEASE MY PEOPLE MY ADVICE TO EVERYONE I DONT PRAY SOMETHING  LIKE THIS HAPPEN TO ANYONE JUST WANT US TO KNOW LIFE IS MORE PRECIOUS   THAN THESE EARTHLY  THINGS; NO MATTER HOW PRECIOUS AND EXPENSIVE THE THING MIGHT BE PLS AT GUN POINT JUST LET IT GO; THE GOOD LORD THAT PROVIDED THEM FOR U ;WILL MAKE AWAY FOR ANOTHER: LOOK AT HOW THOSE IDIOTS WASTED THIS  GUY PUTTING HIS FAMILY INTO MOURNING : I FEEL FOR HIS FAMILY MY PRAYER IS THAT THOSE BEHIND HIS KILLING WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE AND SHALL BE EXPOSED AND DIE A SHAMEFUL DEATH IN JESUS NAME :AMEN
Posted: at 18-10-2017 09:02 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. "Simi And Adekunle Gold Make Me Regret Being Single" – Tiwa Savage Opens Up

2. BREAKING: Kaduna Assembly Probes El-Rufai’s Loans, Directs Committee To Summon Ex-Gov

3. BBN Star, Tuoyo Replies Moet Abebe, Reveals How Much He Spent At A Club

4. “Person Wey Get You, Get Somebody” – May Edochie Praises Rita Edochie On Her Birthday

5. Panic As Gunmen Invade Ekiti LG Secretariat

6. Police Foils Cable Theft, Arrest One Suspect In Katsina

7. Nigeria's Foreign Exchange Reserves Decrease in Less Than a Month, Hits Lowest Level

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. Bayern Munich v Arsenal: UEFA Champions League Q/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

10. EFCC To Arraign Celebrity Barman, Cubana Chief Priest For Naira Abuse

11. Tinubu's Govt Now Pays About N600bn Monthly For Fuel Subsidy - Rainoil CEO, Ogbechie Confirms

12. Adanma Luke Suspended By Movie Producers (AMP) As They Begin Probe of Junior Pope’s Death

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

7. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks

10. Edo Police Commissioner Orders Trial Of Officer Threatening Civilians With AK-47 In Viral Video