WONDERFUL! Man Claims His Apple Watch Saved His Life, Detected Deadly Signs Of A Blood Clot(PHOTOS)

Date: 18-10-2017 3:19 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 18-10-2017 03:19 PM (6 years ago)

A man is lucky to be alive after his Apple Watch app detected the signs of a deadly blood clot.
James Green, from New York, credits the HeartWatch app on his watch for alerting him to an unusual spike in his heart rate.
He tweeted:
“Never thought a stupid lil wrist computer I bought two years ago would save my life.
“Saw my heart rate go up, ended up being a pulmonary embolism.”

The HeartWatch app monitors a person’s heart rate throughout the day and notifies them when it goes above or below a certain threshold.
When James saw his heart rate go up he called his doctor.
The 28-year-old reporter from Brooklyn told the Telegraph his doctor said if he had waited any longer “it would have been fatal”.
The self-confessed “serial health tracker” explained how he used the app because he wanted to monitor data on his heart because he had previously had a blood clot on his lungs.
The app notified him that his heart rate was above his normal resting rate of 54, even when he was sitting down.
“That along with other symptoms I was having was enough data I needed to act on it, and realise it wasn’t a panic attack (since I have severe generalised anxiety), that it was something more,” he said.
James was put on blood thinners to reduce the clot when he got to hospital.

Posted: at 18-10-2017 03:19 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 18-10-2017 03:26 PM (6 years ago)
with all the ring in ya nose
Posted: at 18-10-2017 03:26 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- ruthie at 18-10-2017 06:15 PM (6 years ago)
GOOD ONE....THAT GOD YOU NOTICED
Posted: at 18-10-2017 06:15 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kacylee at 19-10-2017 07:28 AM (6 years ago)
nice advert... u try

Posted: at 19-10-2017 07:28 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 19-10-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago)
ok! so make wetin happen??? u dey uk  and the weathers are different Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-10-2017 01:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac