My Father-In-Law Sleeps In The Same Bed With Me & My Husband – Wife Tells Court

Date: 20-10-2017 9:06 pm (6 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 20-10-2017 09:06 PM (6 years ago)

A 22-year-old housewife, Rashidat Adewuyi, told an Idi-Ogungun Customary Court in Ibadan on Friday that her father-in-law slept on the same bed with her and her husband whenever he visited them.

Rashidat made the statement on Friday when she testified in a divorce petition filed by her husband, Lukman Adewuyi.

She said her marriage of two years with Lukman had been characterised by agony and regrets due to interference by her father-in-law, who never allowed her to have free access to her husband.

According to Rashidat, her husband always takes permission from his father on every issue between her and her husband.

“Even he seeks his father’s permission before intercourse and my father-in-law always sleeps on the same bed with me and my husband whenever he visits.
“I used to dress or change my pants in the bathroom because my father-in-law would not leave our one-room apartment whenever I wanted to dress up,”
she said.

Rashidat further said that her father-in-law instigated her husband to file the petition so as to have total control over him.

She urged the court to grant the prayer of the petitioner but that he be given responsibility to maintain the only child of the relationship.

Earlier, Lukman had pleaded with the court to dissolve the marriage on the ground that the respondent wanted to stab him to death.

He said his wife was in the habit of cursing him and threatening to kill him whenever they had a quarrel.

“There was a particular night that she brought out a knife and wanted to stab me because another woman called my cell phone number.
“It took the intervention of my landlord before she agreed not to stab me and such incident made me file a divorce suit,” Adewuyi
said.

The President of the court, Chief Mukaila Balogun, and the court assessors, Aare Samotu and Ganiyu Alao, made efforts to prevail on the couple to resolve the matter amicably but failed.

The court, thereafter, ordered the dissolution of the marriage as the parties wished.

Balogun also ordered the plaintiff to pay N3,500 as monthly feeding allowance for the only child of the union and warned the parties to maintain the peace and stay away from each other.

Posted: at 20-10-2017 09:06 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 20-10-2017 09:37 PM (6 years ago)
Wahala
Posted: at 20-10-2017 09:37 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 21-10-2017 12:06 AM (6 years ago)
yoruba way
Posted: at 21-10-2017 12:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 21-10-2017 12:27 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 21-10-2017 12:06 AM
yoruba way
Too much of vintage chalice in Yoruba land ! Imagine , wife wey brave to attempt stabbing her husband ,no be mad woman she be ?Too much cocktail

Posted: at 21-10-2017 12:27 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mackojacko at 21-10-2017 01:29 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on 21-10-2017 12:06 AM
yoruba way
. I just pity for ur mama that wasted her Punani to born everlasting fool like you.....wasted from from somebody honeypot you are
Posted: at 21-10-2017 01:29 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- mackojacko at 21-10-2017 01:32 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: WhaleDog on 21-10-2017 12:27 AM
Too much of vintage chalice in Yoruba land ! Imagine , wife wey brave to attempt stabbing her husband ,no be mad woman she be ?Too much cocktail
. That's what they took to wire ur mama and you are the result of that rowdy dirty sex rump of then...son of animals
Posted: at 21-10-2017 01:32 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- favourita at 21-10-2017 07:11 AM (6 years ago)
Wahala dey o Grin Grin Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 21-10-2017 07:11 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 21-10-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago)
Watever way which ever way na way out
Posted: at 21-10-2017 09:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 21-10-2017 08:33 PM (6 years ago)
There is more to the story because she could have slept on the coach those time the father-in-law visited. She could also make a pallet on the floor with comforters or mats. As a matter of fact, husband and wife should have slept somewhere to allow the in-law to sleep on the bed. If the husband and wife had agreed for his father to visit, then, the must make him comfortable. However, she does not deserve to be subjected to such condition, the father-in-law should get alive mind his business. 
Posted: at 21-10-2017 08:33 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 23-10-2017 12:32 PM (6 years ago)
MANY PEOPLE SUFFERING IN THEIR VARIOUS MARRIAGES
Posted: at 23-10-2017 12:32 PM (6 years ago) | Hero