United States In Preparations For 24-Hour Nuclear Alert Amid North Korea Tensions.

Date: 23-10-2017 7:06 pm (6 years ago) | Author: ADEDIRAN RAPHEAL
- at 23-10-2017 07:06 PM (6 years ago)
The U.S. may be preparing to put nuclear-armed bombers on 24-hour alert, something which has not been done since the end of the Cold War in 1991, amid escalating tensions with North Korea.

According to U.S. media reports, the decision that would see several B-52s ready for take-off has not been made yet, and would be a general response rather than a reaction to a specific event, the U.S. Defence One website reported Sunday, citing Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David Goldfein.

According to Fox News broadcaster, Barksdale Air Force Base in Louisiana is being renovated in order to enable the Boeing B-52 strategic bombers to take off whenever necessary.
However, some defence officials have reportedly denied such rumours.

The situation on the Korean Peninsula has grown progressively tenser as Pyongyang has continued to launch missile and nuclear tests, inspite of warnings of the international community and, in particular, the United States.

The situation on the Korean Peninsula has escalated over the past few months due to Pyongyang’s repeated missile launches and a nuclear test, all conducted in violation of the UN Security Council resolutions.
In September, the UN Security Council adopted its toughest resolution against Pyongyang, restricting oil exports as well as the country’s access to gas liquids, and banning import of textile products from the Asian nation.

The tensions in particular led to an exchange of threats between Washington and Pyongyang, with Trump threatening to take a “devastating” military option and “totally destroy” North Korea if forced to defend the United States.

North Korean leader Kim Jong Un warning Washington of the highest level of hard-line countermeasures in history.

Posted: at 23-10-2017 07:06 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 24-10-2017 08:32 AM (6 years ago)
All these buraha show say America dey fear north Korea die,if na Syria now them for dun bomb am any how.
Posted: at 24-10-2017 08:32 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kixme at 24-10-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago)
shey i been write to North Korea presido make him no dey use threatening words on America him no hear...pikin wey say him papa no go sleep... sleep no go near him own eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-10-2017 08:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 24-10-2017 08:44 AM (6 years ago)
WORLD GRADUALLY COMING TO AN END!
Posted: at 24-10-2017 08:44 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- kixme at 24-10-2017 08:53 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 24-10-2017 08:44 AM

Na you won end am?
Posted: at 24-10-2017 08:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 24-10-2017 09:13 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: ruthie on 24-10-2017 08:44 AM

NOPE... NORTH KOREA ABOUT TO BE WIPED OUT OF THE WORLD MAP BY U.S.A, RUSSIA, UNITED KINGDOM, GERMANY, JAPAN... IT WILL BE YUUUUGGGEEE... IN TRUMPS VOICE..
Posted: at 24-10-2017 09:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 24-10-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 24-10-2017 09:13 AM
NOPE... NORTH KOREA ABOUT TO BE WIPED OUT OF THE WORLD MAP BY U.S.A, RUSSIA, UNITED KINGDOM, GERMANY, JAPAN... IT WILL BE YUUUUGGGEEE... IN TRUMPS VOICE..

P.S. ADD CHINA TO THAT, XI JINPING....
Posted: at 24-10-2017 09:14 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 24-10-2017 06:09 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kixme on 24-10-2017 08:53 AM
Na you won end am?
YOU DEY FEAR...BETTER MAKEUP WITH YOUR BEST PAL BOURNE IDENTITY NOW O
Posted: at 24-10-2017 06:09 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 24-10-2017 06:10 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on 24-10-2017 09:13 AM
AND YOU THINK OTHER COUNTRIES WONT GET AFFECTED...WE ARE WATCHING! DONT SAY I DIDNT TELL YOU!
Posted: at 24-10-2017 06:10 PM (6 years ago) | Hero